Stats: 3,153,408 members, 7,819,454 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 04:35 PM

Union Bank Calling For Interview - Jobs/Vacancies (11) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Union Bank Calling For Interview (40283 Views)

Access Bank Calling For Aptitude Test (entry-level) (2014) / Enterprise Bank Calling / Mainstreet Bank Calling For Assessment. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by theowonder(m): 2:44pm On Oct 17, 2013
olaitan23: Hello house, Did anybody get a message frm union bank 2dai as per changing date d training wld start and location of documentation

I actually got the message too.

31st Oct for documentation at Marina, Nov 1st is the new starting date. But I observe something. After my name, it was tagged batch C

Good luck to all
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by tomi57: 3:12pm On Oct 18, 2013
theowonder:

I actually got the message too.

31st Oct for documentation at Marina, Nov 1st is the new starting date. But I observe something. After my name, it was tagged batch C

Good luck to all
I didn't get any message ooo......could dat be a problem? Hope am not the only who've not gotten the message
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by theowonder(m): 4:18pm On Oct 18, 2013
tomi57:
I didn't get any message ooo......could dat be a problem? Hope am not the only who've not gotten the message

@ Tomi57,

Its not a bad idea to call HR on Monday in case there was an omission error while sending the mails

Or what do you think?
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by seyijay1: 10:05am On Oct 20, 2013
Pls house is principal registrar d same tin as commisioner of oaths
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by todayo(m): 4:35pm On Oct 21, 2013
To God be the glory.
I just got my offer letter now.

Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by evah1245: 4:46pm On Oct 21, 2013
to'dayo:
To God be the glory.
I just got my offer letter now.

Wow, like fresh palm-wine, this certainly spells hope for those of us who are still waiting for our medical invites. UBN una too much. kiss kiss
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by olaitan23: 10:44am On Oct 24, 2013
mine is on d 29th documentation and start training on the 30th. Was tagged batch B. While dose tagged batch A are starting training on d 28th
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by tolbussie(f): 5:56pm On Oct 24, 2013
olaitan23: mine is on d 29th documentation and start training on the 30th. Was tagged batch B. While dose tagged batch A are starting training on d 28th
Pls where is the venue for ur training,ikeja or Marina..
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by charmyswit(f): 6:06pm On Oct 24, 2013
Yipeeee!! Tanks to God, I jst got d invyt for medicals! I hv honestly lost hope!
Who else got it pls??
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by seunz09: 7:41pm On Oct 24, 2013
charmyswit: Yipeeee!! Tanks to God, I jst got d invyt for medicals! I hv honestly lost hope!
Who else got it pls??
Hapi 4 u dear, tank God dey r still sending awt invites. I still expect mine tho. Wot tym exactly did d mail com in pls, nd did it hit ur inbox directly, or thru ur spam folder?
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by charmyswit(f): 7:58pm On Oct 24, 2013
It came straight to my box som mins b4 6pm
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by seunz09: 8:16pm On Oct 24, 2013
charmyswit: It came straight to my box som mins b4 6pm
Ok, wen r u supposed 2 go 4 ur medicals? 2mao only?
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by sheyishay: 7:30pm On Oct 25, 2013
tosbuk:

@Sheyshay......av u heard from dem?
I have heard from them since 21st of oct that was when I got my offer letter o. My TS is @ Oba akran ikeja.hope u've been sent ur offer letter too.God be praised.
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by sheyishay: 7:38pm On Oct 25, 2013
sheyishay: I have heard from them since 21st of oct that was when I got my offer letter o. My TS is @ Oba akran ikeja.hope u've been sent ur offer letter too.God be praised.
. Pls house can one guarantor act as surety at the same time .Or must the surety be a different person entirely.ur response pls
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by Fabulousman: 10:10pm On Oct 25, 2013
sheyishay: . Pls house can one guarantor act as surety at the same time .Or must the surety be a different person entirely.ur response pls
yes, your surety can b ur guarantor
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by Fabulousman: 10:11pm On Oct 25, 2013
charmyswit: Yipeeee!! Tanks to God, I jst got d invyt for medicals! I hv honestly lost hope!
Who else got it pls??
Congrats dear, God b praised! @Omolade, Thegreatman, plz check ur email and update us!
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by Nobody: 7:42am On Oct 26, 2013
Fabulousman:
Congrats dear, God b praised! @Omolade, Thegreatman, plz check ur email and update us!
Just check my mail but unfortunately no mail from UBN.
I though bliv there MIGHT be another batch of invitatn for medical but seems maybe some 2 to 3 weeks from now.
As for me, for now, I av decided to pursue my foremost passionate career - teaching profession - and exploring any available opportunity. I bliv within the next few months, God being on my side, the dream will become reality.
Wishing u all the best but on these (2) ppl posting they av had invitatn for medical, I dont bliv this it is real, seems they just want to heat up the thread, I respect the level of maturity display on this thread on this; people ignore them and wait for more confirmation while checking there mails.
"heaven will fall, is not a matter for one person". Praying for better future for all. Omolade how's life? bliv u re cool over there.
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by tosbuk: 9:19am On Oct 26, 2013
sheyishay: I have heard from them since 21st of oct that was when I got my offer letter o. My TS is @ Oba akran ikeja.hope u've been sent ur offer letter too.God be praised.

Av also heard from them o, Tanx 2 God.
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by charmyswit(f): 11:29am On Oct 26, 2013
Why would I or any oder person post a lie to heat up the thread like u claim! Am presently in Vinette hosp in abj for d medicals. Abt 3 oda pple r here apart frm d odas dat hv left! Not sure how many tho!! So pls try not to accuse wrongly. I understand how it feels not to get it whn odas claim de hv gotten it! @ least I was in d thread for a wyl whn odas were getin theirs and I didn't get so I know how it feels! Jst don't b in a haste to judge...
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by presiade(m): 2:09pm On Oct 26, 2013
A friend of mine also got invited for medical yesterday or day before
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by Nobody: 4:33pm On Oct 26, 2013
Sorry pls
My assumption was base on the attitude of the posters who choose not to reply to questn pose to them for over 18hrs and I try 2reach out to hr team witout tangible response confirming it.
On the job I'm not in any case move by them not inviting me because I only choose to work with bank as a means to save up to further my higher degrees within 5yrs b4 taking up my first choice career - teaching/lecturer job. Banking jobs are dream killers only the determined and though ppl scale tru.
So even if UBN call now I may not take up d the offer because I put interest in it only for money issue and not because I love working wit banks.
Pls if I av offended anyone in anyway, I am very sorry.
I av chosen the career I av ever be dreaming of, and this time around no going back even I will b offer less than 1/3 of banking jobs.
Wishing u best in all ur dreams.
CONGRATULATIONS TO THOSE DAT WERE INVITED FOR MEDICALS.
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by presiade(m): 4:39am On Oct 27, 2013
@Thegreatman God is not done with you yet. Please don't give up. I have been somehow occupied and tired. I wa at the documentation yesterday when I hastily posted just to clear the air.
@Omoladee, God is your strength and he will see you thru. Just trust him more @ such a time as this and he will see you thru. Thesame goes for all others...
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by Nobody: 5:36am On Oct 27, 2013
presiade: @Thegreatman God is not done with you yet. Please don't give up. I have been somehow occupied and tired. I wa at the documentation yesterday when I hastily posted just to clear the air.
@Omoladee, God is your strength and he will see you thru. Just trust him more @ such a time as this and he will see you thru. Thesame goes for all others...
Thanks my dear brother, God bless u. For me I am very happy on my current job status because I chose it, resign from banking job dis August, transfered a slot voluntarily given to me @FBN by two different friends, and deciding not to press FURTHER buttons for dis UBN tins. In fact I bliv in achivmets as a result of work and not of opportunities.
So happy I am, great are my decisions.
U ppl av made great choice of choosing UBN, they and FBN are the only banks I can recommend and proud of in terms of Job security and staff welfare.
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by Omoladee: 10:59am On Oct 29, 2013
Thanks ....all the best bro.
presiade: @Thegreatman God is not done with you yet. Please don't give up. I have been somehow occupied and tired. I wa at the documentation yesterday when I hastily posted just to clear the air.
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by ginachuks: 12:02pm On Oct 29, 2013
Pls house is there any one scheduled for documentation on 5th of Nov to start training on 6th of Nov. Pls its important, i want 2 know. Tnx
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by todayo(m): 8:40pm On Oct 29, 2013
gina chuks: Pls house is there any one scheduled for documentation on 5th of Nov to start training on 6th of Nov. Pls its important, i want 2 know. Tnx
Yes, there is.
Hope no yawa?
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by ginachuks: 1:56pm On Oct 30, 2013
to'dayo:

Yes, there is.
Hope no yawa?
is dat ur date?
no, yawa. I jst wnt 2 knw som oda ppl on dat date cos dats d date i ws sent. Tnx 4 ur reply
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by charmyswit(f): 8:20pm On Nov 06, 2013
Peepz awaiting deir offer leter should olways check deir spam folder. I checked mine today to my amazemnt my offer leter hav been dere since 30th of oct. Am hopin de stil accept my acknowledgment cos trainin would bgin on monday.
Please peepz how do I get refrence form, cos I only saw guarantor n trainin bond surety form.. thanks!
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by ikenna58(m): 1:53am On Nov 07, 2013
House, please i need an urgent information on this... Pls can anyone tell how much Union bank pays their fresh Graduates?
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by evah1245: 9:11pm On Nov 07, 2013
charmyswit: Peepz awaiting deir offer leter should olways check deir spam folder. I checked mine today to my amazemnt my offer leter hav been dere since 30th of oct. Am hopin de stil accept my acknowledgment cos trainin would bgin on monday.
Please peepz how do I get refrence form, cos I only saw guarantor n trainin bond surety form.. thanks!

TRy and accept it lets see what they have to say
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by charmyswit(f): 2:01pm On Nov 09, 2013
De didn't reply the mail! So I jst took d risk and came for d documentatn. We jst ruonded up d documentatn. I wasn't questioned whatsoever.. "whew"
Re: Union Bank Calling For Interview by evah1245: 7:38pm On Nov 09, 2013
charmyswit: De didn't reply the mail! So I jst took d risk and came for d documentatn. We jst ruonded up d documentatn. I wasn't questioned whatsoever.. "whew"
congrats to you

(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (Reply)

5 Things You Can Do To Get A Good Job With A 2.2 Or 3rd Class / UBA Graduate Management Acceleration Programme (GMAP) 2022 / FAAN To Employ 720 Workers, Gets FG Approval

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41