₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,009,086 members, 4,260,992 topics. Date: Saturday, 26 May 2018 at 10:52 AM

2013/2014 MUSTE SCHOLARSHIP (undergraduate And Postgraduate) - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / 2013/2014 MUSTE SCHOLARSHIP (undergraduate And Postgraduate) (403 Views)

2013/2014 MUSTE SCHOLARSHIP - Undergraduate And Postgraduate / 2013/2014 MUSTE Scholarship (Undergraduate And Postgraduate Students) / University Of Ibadan Post Graduate 2013/2014 Discussion Thread (1) (2) (3) (4)

(0) (Reply)

2013/2014 MUSTE SCHOLARSHIP (undergraduate And Postgraduate) by Appswheel(m): 10:06am On Sep 27, 2013
The Shell Nigeria Scholarship Award Application for University for the 2012/2013 session is on. Shell Petroleum Development Company of Nigeria Limited (Operator of the NNPC/SHELL /TEPN/AGIP Joint Venture) Scholarship Scheme offers first year students in all Nigerian universities the opportunity to study with an annual grant from the SPDC JV for the full duration of their course. The programme aims to promote academic excellence and improve the skills-base among young Nigerians.

2012/2013 Shell Petroleum Development Company of Nigeria Limited (SPDC) Joint Venture University Scholarship Award Scheme

Who Can Apply For Shell Scholarship 2013?

Students must be citizens of Nigeria,
Currently enrolled in a first degree programme at an accredited and approved university in Nigeria, and
Must have gained admission during the 2012/2013 academic session.
Scholarship Types

The Scholarship is in two categories – the National Merit Award (NM) and the Areas of Operation Merit Award, East or West (OE or OW).

National Merit Award (NM)

Open to Nigerians who are not indigenes of SPDC’s operational areas (in Abia, Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa, Delta, Imo and Rivers States).
Areas of Operation Merit Award, East (OE)

For Nigerians who are indigenes of SPDC’s operational areas in Abia, Akwa Ibom, Imo, Rivers and Bayelsa states (excluding indigenes of Ekeremor and Sagbama local government areas).
Areas of Operation Merit Award, West (OW)

For Nigerians who are indigenes of SPDC’s operational area in Bayelsa (i.e indigenes of Ekeremor and Sagbama Local Government areas) and Delta States.
Application Closing Date

All applications for the 2013 Shell scholarship must be submitted not later than 30th September, 2013.

How to Apply

All applicants should have their personal valid email accounts (for consistent communication).
Candidates who meet the above entry qualifications should apply online, at www.shellnigeria.com to provide required personal and educational details, and load scanned copies of the following:
A recent passport-sized photograph of the applicant (i.e. jpeg format, that is not more than 200kilobytes);
University or JAMB (UTME or D/E) Admission Letter;
Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examinations (UTME) Scores;
‘O’ Level Result(s); and ‘A’ Level /OND /NCE Result(s) as applicable; and
Letter of Identification from State (showing Local Government) of Origin.
Applicants for the Operational Area Awards (OE & OW) are to provide scanned copies of identification letters (duly stamped and signed) from;
The Paramount Ruler of the Community; and
The Chairman of the Community Development or Executive Council (CDC or CEC).
Please note that:

Shell does not demand payment from applicants, the application is entirely free of charge.
SPDC does not assign ‘Representatives’ / ‘Agents’ to assist applicants’ process applications.

Full details here:http://knowbase.appswheel.com/shell-scholarship-2013-shell-nigeria-university-scholarship-award/

(0) (Reply)

Breaking News: Asup To Join ASUU Strike In Four Days Time / We’ll Survive No-work-no-pay Policy –ASUU / Scholarship For Nigerian Youths, Students And Professionals.

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2018 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.