Stats: 3,159,193 members, 7,839,061 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 01:08 PM

Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each - Sports (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each (15756 Views)

Solomon Dalong Praises Victorious Eaglets (photos) / Reception For Victorious Eagles In Abuja (Photos) / All The News About The Golden Eaglets (U-17) HERE! (2) (3) (4)

Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by bejeria101(m): 10:44am On Nov 11, 2013
dridowu: 2million naira each , i think is better than landed property that will never see the light of the day but i would have loved if scholarship is included so that they can also further their education, but again how soon will the boiz rcve the credit alert in their account because it easier said than done. Anyway congrat to d boiz
bros make we pray that the money gets to them b4 march 2014 lol na naija be dis
Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by Odionpete: 10:46am On Nov 11, 2013
donphilopus:

DO YOU NEED THE SOURCE? IF YES, CLICK HERE
mr president u have done well God bless u for ur good will. Kudos guy ur effort n skills has pay u.
Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by AbdulAdam56(m): 10:48am On Nov 11, 2013
Stingy presido.
Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by JOETITUS(m): 10:50am On Nov 11, 2013
Dat money is too small,it cant even get One a gud plot,atleast 7M wud have bin ok

Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by raffite: 10:56am On Nov 11, 2013
Two Million Naira? For U17 winners? That is too small. Maybe Eight Million Naira each will be OK.

Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by buoye1(m): 10:59am On Nov 11, 2013
Wiz-Prince:
This is Good!
Naija for Life
. I love ur signature...very funny
Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by Wahala90: 11:00am On Nov 11, 2013
Hurray! I just received my alert but it shows 200k. I am happy anyway.
Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by Xunxhine(m): 11:13am On Nov 11, 2013
the money is too small. After all the work
Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by tenovaten(m): 11:13am On Nov 11, 2013
Presbulg: IMHO, waste of money by the FG.

Almost 50M spent.
Very Dumb Talk!!! If ur brother where to be among them, wud u call it waste of money, Don't forget these Boys made nigeria n d entire Africa proud, that 50m is not up to a quater of what Odua spent in buys those two cars yet Nothing has been Done to Her, Guy go chop Satis n Stop Beefing!!!
Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by olenyi: 11:14am On Nov 11, 2013
Licensed-2-Kill:

Im so gutted to be a nigerian.

Then go kill yourself.

Mtcheeew.
Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by oluwacjay: 11:15am On Nov 11, 2013
Instead of d govt 2 spend money on equippin our armed forces to fight BH, dey are busy wastin money. Our govt can't prioritiZe issues, ow has d winin of U-17 affected d lives of ngrns? Or dose livin in borno? Or sme of my friends who have died fightin BH. D real hereos are dose who stay awake @ nyt so we can watch futbol & shout Goal. Wats d govt doin abt dem? God is watchin.

Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by Nobody: 11:16am On Nov 11, 2013
Alampasu baby, i luv u my sweetheart! :* :* :* :*
Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by donphilopus: 11:20am On Nov 11, 2013
Odionpete: mr president u have done well God bless u for ur good will. Kudos guy ur effort n skills has pay u.
Why calling my source "Mr President"??
Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by adexsimply(m): 11:20am On Nov 11, 2013
oluwacjay: Instead of d govt 2 spend money on equippin our armed forces to fight BH, dey are busy wastin money. Our govt can't prioritiZe issues, ow has d winin of U-17 affected d lives of ngrns? Or dose livin in borno? Or sme of my friends who have died fightin BH. D real hereos are dose who stay awake @ nyt so we can watch futbol & shout Goal. Wats d govt doin abt dem? God is watchin.
undecided undecided angry angry angry
Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by oluwacjay: 11:24am On Nov 11, 2013
Ikenna94: did u win any trophy 4 nigeria dat has international recopnition?

Am highly dissapointed in ur low sense of reasonin. U definitely hav nt served dat wy u spewin cow dung 4rm ur mouth. No need watin reason on u, cos like d bible says arguin wit a phool make u 1
Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by Nobody: 11:27am On Nov 11, 2013
Must our Governement SHare MONEY? They always create an avenue for corruption.....There are better ways to honour this people than just sharing money like fu..cking m..oro..ons!!

Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by Polio: 11:32am On Nov 11, 2013
unmask: why are you giving 15, 16 and 17 year olds 2million?.......at this growing stage u should support their careers by probably enrolling them in renowned football academies and getting them to develop further

They are already in football academies... And there is nothing wrong is rewarding them with the cash gifts, they have families and friends who have contributed to thier successes so i doubt they are going to be spending alone
Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by Polio: 11:33am On Nov 11, 2013
Point of correction, GEJ is only handing over the cash on behalf of Nigerians, the money being dished out is not coming from GEJ's pocket, the money belongs to the country!
Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by rexbuton: 12:14pm On Nov 11, 2013
what's the meaning of 2m in our inflated
economy ? The government should give them
something tangible like plots in government
reserved areas, or something that would
appreciate with time! We could also name streets
after them, rather than those important-looking
rogues in government
Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by Artlove(m): 12:24pm On Nov 11, 2013
#me@:
Alampasu baby, i luv u my sweetheart! :* :* :* :*
Lolz.. Na now u dey talk because of 2million? THIEF!!
Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by Jydebauer: 12:26pm On Nov 11, 2013
Nothing succeeds like success.
Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by Elxandre(m): 12:37pm On Nov 11, 2013
Cykik:
u lack brain. Go for medical check up.u've got some loosed nots.go for fixing. How do u espect to live in a country like 9ja. FG PLEASE PAY ASUU COS SOME PEOPLES BRAIN ARE DETERORATING.
Well I have to make this clear!!
This u-17 guys generated considerable revenue to the Nigerian economy!!
Dont you think the trophy came with cash reward from FIFA?
And enough of these talk of them earning more than every other civil servant!
Even in Europe, If you manage to net a 100,000 USD annual salary job, You are a top earner!
But guess what! footballers complain bitterly of being underpaid,even when they earn 300k usd per week!!
Top players e.g RONALDO earns maybe 500k usd per week!
But europeans never complain, because they know the massive funds that hover around football all over the world!
Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by Elxandre(m): 12:45pm On Nov 11, 2013
oluwacjay: Instead of d govt 2 spend money on equippin our armed forces to fight BH, dey are busy wastin money. Our govt can't prioritiZe issues, ow has d winin of U-17 affected d lives of ngrns? Or dose livin in borno? Or sme of my friends who have died fightin BH. D real hereos are dose who stay awake @ nyt so we can watch futbol & shout Goal. Wats d govt doin abt dem? God is watchin.
Even at the height of the crisis in Egypt, which affected the whole country, AL-ahly still participated and won the champions league. And must have gotten cash rewards and some attention too.

That some people are planting bombs and killing people or that ASUU wants trillions doesn't stop a nation from giving and rewarding a World conquering team a rather miserly 50M naira!!

Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by 1forall: 1:01pm On Nov 11, 2013
orgasticdance:
I get ur point. But even in a utopian world only few will eventually graduate to the elite level. Darwinism at play. We all cant win. Many entrants, few are chosen . Call it what u want. It's just what it is. its not a naija thing. Only few of the under 21 in the english team will eventually break into the senior national team. Where i part company is on the naija factor because we lack a basic welfare system (that respects and supports past contributors as the eagles are currenty doing now) ; many of the current crop of eagles who don't make it "will" end up broke dead and useless like the great yekini

I'm glad you get the point and I agree that our government's lack of respect for it's citizens has gradually translated into the many problems we're faced with as a people.

However do we need to look at any other country before we know what to do in this case? It's quite simple - keep these boys as a team for as long as possible. There's nothing wrong if our football authorities aspire to raise a world cup winning team from these boys. I mean, they could start a project to win Nigeria the world cup in say 2022, and use this team of champions to achieve that goal. Yes, a few may fall out along the way but more would remain as the core of the future team, and new comers would learn from them. Let's even try it and see, and learn lessons from it if it fails.

Unfortunately planning ahead for things like that is not a quality of visionless leadership which would rather throw money at them now and worry about the future after it has arrived.
Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by ebichy(f): 1:01pm On Nov 11, 2013
GEJ no J̶̲̥̅̊и̣̣̣̥ƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇τ̲̣̣̥ lyk students at all in fact him hate education. ASUP aΩ̴̩̩̩̥d̶̲̥̅̊ ASSU dey hoz J̶̲̥̅̊и̣̣̣̥ƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇τ̲̣̣̥ because him no want to meet dere demand. Na here him fit show say him dey encourage youth to join football aΩ̴̩̩̩̥d̶̲̥̅̊ live school so as to get 2m each. GEJ u try sha, keep it up!
Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by St8updiva(f): 1:04pm On Nov 11, 2013
Danhumprey: This young boys are millionaires already,and me,I just sit down for school wey I no even sure when I would graduate. Mehn! I gotta hustle ooo. embarassed

By the way,Mr.President seem to be attributing the success of the team to his "Goodluck" charm. grin
lol. EMINADO
Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by 1forall: 1:25pm On Nov 11, 2013
nutty_hnic: Must our Governement SHare MONEY? They always create an avenue for corruption.....There are better ways to honour this people than just sharing money like fu..cking m..oro..ons!!

The way we glorify money is one of the problems we have as a people. It originates from the government with the oil revenue allocations or 'sharing' to the states and is replicated between the FG and Ministries, States and LGs, Oil companies and host communities, Politicians and the electorate and so on - we do gift sharing at parties too! We've succeeded in creating a material-sharing culture such that it's almost impossible to convince the regular Nigerian that's its immoral to give a ₦2m reward to minors.

Even at that, I can almost bet that some/all of that money would get lost in transfer between the government and the intended recipients.
Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by aniyphil: 1:38pm On Nov 11, 2013
Still on this subject . . .I saw this cartoon in "The Punch" and I can't stop laughing grin . . .even BH dey watch football cheesy

Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by GoodBoi1(m): 1:38pm On Nov 11, 2013
All those against...do you think being a football player is easy? and representing the country? the hard work, commitment , dedication... 2m is small abep ... just like when Jesus feet was perfumed, crisis will always be there

Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by Nobody: 2:14pm On Nov 11, 2013
1forall:

The way we glorify money is one of the problems we have as a people. It originates from the government with the oil revenue allocations or 'sharing' to the states and is replicated between the FG and Ministries, States and LGs, Oil companies and host communities, Politicians and the electorate and so on - we do gift sharing at parties too! We've succeeded in creating a material-sharing culture such that it's almost impossible to convince the regular Nigerian that's its immoral to give a ₦2m reward to minors.

Even at that, I can almost bet that some/all of that money would get lost in transfer between the government and the intended recipients.

At the BOLDED.....Exactly!!!
Re: Victorious Golden Eaglets Get N2Million Each by pek(m): 2:33pm On Nov 11, 2013
very reasonable amount! I am against giving then houses

Michelle Alozie Scores A Brace To Give Houston 2-0 Victory Over New York / Asisat Oshoala Donates Materials To Pupils In 50 Primary Schools In Lagos. / Zidane Has Rejected Real Madrid Job Already - Ramon Calderon

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38