Stats: 3,153,719 members, 7,820,505 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 04:07 PM

Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here - NYSC - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / NYSC / Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here (9913 Views)

Batch B14(stream 2) Corps Member To Return To Camp For Their Drills / NYSC BATCH B14 (delta) Lets Meet Here / Batch B14 OYO State Corp Members Let's Meet Here (2) (3) (4)

Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by nnomy3: 5:00pm On Jul 30, 2014
Hello my people!!!
Just got the info that I was posted to Nassarawa, don't know anything about the state, if you are informed, please help!!!
Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by wealthuwa20: 5:08pm On Jul 30, 2014
SAme here ve been wondering if am the only one posted there
Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by nnomy3: 5:11pm On Jul 30, 2014
I'm from Abia State, and I've not seen anyone deployed there from my school.
Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by Footlocker(m): 5:34pm On Jul 30, 2014
footlocker in the building! Ex nasarawa camper!
Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by nnomy3: 6:13pm On Jul 30, 2014
Footlocker: footlocker in the building! Ex nasarawa camper!
Please tell us your experience.
Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by Footlocker(m): 6:23pm On Jul 30, 2014
nnomy3:
Please tell us your experience.
Well I had a whale of a time! Because I came camp to groove! The accommodation is appalling but that's normal in most camps! Lights out by bout 9 o'clock give or take 30mins unless there's a programme! Although I stayed out till dawn with the soldiers! Your sleep will be snatched away from you every morning! You have to fetch water everyday! And pray your bucket doesn't go missing! Prepare your ears for loud room mates to the tune of about 300ppl, especially when they release camp allowances! Don't be surprised to see a puddle of poo on the toilet floor every morning! I was a part time camper!(dont be surprised if you see me strolling through your camp) I guess if you've got a good imagination you can fantasize it's all for a just cause!
Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by nnomy3: 6:30pm On Jul 30, 2014
Thanks Footlocker, guess I'll need lots of adjustments. Life after camp nko??
Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by Nobody: 6:31pm On Jul 30, 2014
I didn't ark for Nsrwa state!
Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by Footlocker(m): 6:42pm On Jul 30, 2014
nnomy3: Thanks Footlocker, guess I'll need lots of adjustments. Life after camp nko??
am an abuja corper we only camped there! Since kubwa was full! I visited couple corpers serving there I no quite a few as you can imagine! There surviving! Are you male or female?
Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by umar745(m): 6:51pm On Jul 30, 2014
Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by tshakes(m): 10:52pm On Jul 30, 2014
from university of ibadan, nd m posted to nassarawa o..... M so lost
Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by missteew: 11:48pm On Jul 30, 2014
Footlocker: footlocker in the building! Ex nasarawa camper!
Hello, please how easy is it to leave camp for abt a week? What excuse(s) wld be teniable?
Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by bignoble05(m): 3:39am On Jul 31, 2014
Am yet to believe my eyes that am posted to NS with all the runnzin tins but na to survive now ooo.who has any experience bout the standard and cost of living in the state and hw expose is it to the dreadful boko boys? I guess we are reporting on 5th next month too
Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by Footlocker(m): 6:52am On Jul 31, 2014
missteew:
Hello, please how easy is it to leave camp for abt a week? What excuse(s) wld be teniable?
Medical reasons! Would be the only acceptable really! Since that's a long time! Such would be need a doctors report to back it! That's the official method! There's always unofficial effective methods!

Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by wealthuwa20: 7:15am On Jul 31, 2014
How can I get to Nasarrawa?I am coming from Benin
Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by Footlocker(m): 8:12am On Jul 31, 2014
wealthuwa20: How can I get to Nasarrawa?I am coming from Benin
most likely jump on a big Joe bus to abuja! Den then a vehicle to nasarawa!
Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by wealthuwa20: 9:00am On Jul 31, 2014
Footlocker: most likely jump on a big Joe bus to abuja! Den then a vehicle to nasarawa!
any idea how many hours it will take,I don't wanna get there @ nyt,sorry for bothering u
Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by missteew: 9:22am On Jul 31, 2014
Footlocker: Medical reasons! Would be the only acceptable really! Since that's a long time! Such would be need a doctors report to back it! That's the official method! There's always unofficial effective methods!
And what are these unofficial effective methods please?
Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by Footlocker(m): 12:04pm On Jul 31, 2014
wealthuwa20: any idea how many hours it will take,I don't wanna get there @ nyt,sorry for bothering u
erm scratches head 5- 6hrs! Depending on traffic!
Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by Footlocker(m): 12:06pm On Jul 31, 2014
missteew:
And what are these unofficial effective methods please?
Erm police or military can escort you out of camp while u wear your mufti! Wen eva you wana come back inform the officer that escorted you out! Theyl wait for you at the gate!
Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by magnusalbertus(m): 4:18pm On Jul 31, 2014
if ure a doc pls run from NS. am a doc, A14, serving there now. pls n pls don't stay in NS except u plan to.
Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by nnomy3: 4:19pm On Jul 31, 2014
magnusalbertus: if ure a doc pls run from NS. am a doc, A14, serving there now. pls n pls don't stay in NS except u plan to.
please elaborate more
Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by mayorde(m): 5:40pm On Jul 31, 2014
Have been posted to nasarwa to oooo. Lets team up. Just notify

Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by SlamDunk(m): 6:35pm On Jul 31, 2014
Pls ooo. How can I redeploy. Just saw NS and I've been hoping it doesn't mean nasarawa.

Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by Footlocker(m): 8:19pm On Jul 31, 2014
My keffi camp! Connect cool Who needs it! He makes magic happen! lipsrsealed.
*modified *.
the Nasarawa Fertilizer Blending Company, Lafia OR the Nasarawa Sacks & Packaging Company, Akwanga OR Nasarawa Investment and Property Development Company, NIPDC,
Best PPA you could get nasarawa concerned !It's either that or schools the choice is yours! And nope I don't no how much they pay just no its better than teaching!
Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by sleeknas: 11:57pm On Jul 31, 2014
Pls who is going to nassarawa from Lagos. Biko let's go together. I'm going on Monday. 07038192311
Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by nobility1: 3:57am On Aug 01, 2014
I'll be going from ibadan probably monday. Anyone else can whatsapp me 08036354879.
Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by Nobody: 9:48am On Aug 01, 2014
I'll be going on sunday from ib too, will sleep in benue n proceed to camp come tuesday
Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by magnusalbertus(m): 1:20pm On Aug 01, 2014
nnomy3:
please elaborate more
trust me u won't like it there. .the pay is very very poor compared to other states.
make necessary enquiries sha
Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by WhytJane(f): 5:17pm On Aug 01, 2014
nnomy3: I'm from Abia State, and I've not seen anyone deployed there from my school.
am from abia too, going to Nasarawa ... do u hv any any idea
Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by WhytJane(f): 5:20pm On Aug 01, 2014
Footlocker: Well I had a whale of a time! Because I came camp to groove! The accommodation is appalling but that's normal in most camps! Lights out by bout 9 o'clock give or take 30mins unless there's a programme! Although I stayed out till dawn with the soldiers! Your sleep will be snatched away from you every morning! You have to fetch water everyday! And pray your bucket doesn't go missing! Prepare your ears for loud room mates to the tune of about 300ppl, especially when they release camp allowances! Don't be surprised to see a puddle of poo on the toilet floor every morning! I was a part time camper!(dont be surprised if you see me strolling through your camp) I guess if you've got a good imagination you can fantasize it's all for a just cause!
Re: Nassarawa State B14 Let's Meet Here by peculairk: 6:08pm On Aug 01, 2014
sad sadheard dat dey pay just 2k

A thread for corpers posted to Kaduna / What Happened To The Yearly Nysc-Presidential Merit Award? / p

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28