Stats: 3,155,620 members, 7,827,321 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 10:33 AM

God Did Not make Satan - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / God Did Not make Satan (988 Views)

Revealed: The Bible Says God Did Not Create Man. / God Did Not Create Man In His Image, We Created God In Our Image / God Did "NOT" Create "ONLY" Adam But Many People - Obadiah777 Vs Goshen360 (2) (3) (4)

God Did Not make Satan by Olusanya333(m): 10:25pm On Sep 03, 2014
Over years satan has caused people to shift blame on God. Now God did nt create Satan,If you have any question ask because i'm here to explain things as long as i have MB
Re: God Did Not make Satan by Ojestas(m): 11:04pm On Sep 03, 2014
Olusanya333: Over years satan has caused people to shift blame on God. Now God did nt create Satan,If you have any question ask because i'm here to explain things as long as i have MB
Re: God Did Not make Satan by Ojestas(m): 11:05pm On Sep 03, 2014
Olusanya333: Over years satan has caused people to shift blame on God. Now God did nt create Satan,If you have any question ask because i'm here to explain things as long as i have MB
God did not made make Satan *Correct the topic sir*. . .#Topic, pls Expatiate sir !

Re: God Did Not make Satan by Olusanya333(m): 5:06am On Sep 04, 2014
Ojestas: God did not made make Satan *Correct the topic sir*. . .#Topic, pls Expatiate sir !
God bless u bro.
Re: God Did Not make Satan by dekung(m): 5:13am On Sep 04, 2014
Ojestas: God did not made make Satan *Correct the topic sir*. . .#Topic, pls Expatiate sir !
I guess the OP needs English tutorials first before he can make such spurious claims. Besides does he read his bible at all. If God did not Creat Satan, then who did? Superman?

Re: God Did Not make Satan by mmsen: 7:57am On Sep 04, 2014
If your god did not make Satan then he is not all powerful.

There is a force out there greater than he.
Re: God Did Not make Satan by Nobody: 2:59pm On Sep 04, 2014

What do you mean by God didn't make satan?

God actually created him but didn't make him to choose doing evils. You catch the drift?

Re: God Did Not make Satan by RayMcBlue(m): 3:14pm On Sep 04, 2014
Actually, man created "God" and "Satan", the same way he created Zeus and Captain America. Man is creative, you gotta give him that. grin

Re: God Did Not make Satan by Olusanya333(m): 7:11pm On Sep 04, 2014
Logicalmindy:

What do you mean by God didn't make satan?

God actually created him but didn't make him to choose doing evils. You catch the drift?
Quote where God made satan
Re: God Did Not make Satan by Nobody: 7:15pm On Sep 04, 2014
Olusanya333: Quote where God made satan

Read Collosians 1:16, God said he made all things.
Re: God Did Not make Satan by Olusanya333(m): 7:40pm On Sep 04, 2014
Logicalmindy:

Read Collosians 1:16, God said he made all things.
Did God made ur pant or phone?
Re: God Did Not make Satan by Nobody: 7:51pm On Sep 04, 2014
Olusanya333: Did God made ur pant or phone?

lol. Poor defence tactics.

Was Satan not known as Angel Lucifer before?

Who created Angels?

Back to your question, God made what is being used in producing those things i.e Phone, Pant etcetra smiley
Re: God Did Not make Satan by Olusanya333(m): 7:55pm On Sep 04, 2014
Logicalmindy:

lol. Poor defence tactics.

Was Satan not known as Angel Lucifer before?

Who created Angels?

Back to your question, God made what is being used in producing those things i.e Phone, Pant etcetra smiley
We know they for football field.Now i will tell u d difference

-God create Lucifer nd not satan
-Lucifer turned himself to satan
-Lucifer is an angel while satan a demon
-Lucifer was destroyed and satan retained.
Re: God Did Not make Satan by Nobody: 8:00pm On Sep 04, 2014
Olusanya333: We know they for football field.Now i will tell u d difference

-God create Lucifer nd not satan
-Lucifer turned himself to satan
-Lucifer is an angel while satan a demon
-Lucifer was destroyed and satan retained.

Lol. You are saying rubbish.

Is Lucifer not the same as Satan?

Check my first post. I wrote that God created satan but didn't make him to choose evils. smiley

Didn't God create Osama Bin Laden without sin?, that he committed lot of atrocities, does it mean God ain't the one who created him?
Re: God Did Not make Satan by Olusanya333(m): 9:40pm On Sep 04, 2014
Logicalmindy:

Lol. You are saying rubbish.

Is Lucifer not the same as Satan?

Check my first post. I wrote that God created satan but didn't make him to choose evils. smiley

Didn't God create Osama Bin Laden without sin?, that he committed lot of atrocities, does it mean God ain't the one who created him?
I will ask u only one question.
When u give your life to Jesus,which is retained your old nature or New nature(christ')?
Re: God Did Not make Satan by Nobody: 9:44pm On Sep 04, 2014
Olusanya333: I will ask u only one question.
When u give your life to Jesus,which is retained your old nature or New nature(christ')?

That someone is a sinner doesn't mean he wasn't created by God.

I am done with this argument. Bye

*Unfollows thread*
Re: God Did Not make Satan by alexleo(m): 10:14am On Sep 05, 2014
Olusanya333: I will ask u only one question.

Let me ask you this-

Since God is all-knowing, did he know that lucifer will turn himself(according to you) to satan and that this will have dangerous consequences on man/humanity? If he knew, why then did he create him?
Re: God Did Not make Satan by Olusanya333(m): 10:56am On Sep 05, 2014
alexleo:

Let me ask you this-

Since God is all-knowing, did he know that lucifer will turn himself(according to you) to satan and that this will have dangerous consequences on man/humanity? If he knew, why then did he create him?
God is all knowing but He give freewill as well.
Re: God Did Not make Satan by daryoor(m): 5:03pm On Sep 05, 2014
i bon pikin i name am dapo, he turn hinsef to dbanj ,na who born am

i bon pikin i name am samuel he enter campus call hinself samo-terror, join cult kill people. na who be hin papa.

guy if u wan defend God abeg go anoda place
Re: God Did Not make Satan by Olusanya333(m): 7:19pm On Sep 07, 2014
daryoor: i bon pikin i name am dapo, he turn hinsef to dbanj ,na who born am

i bon pikin i name am samuel he enter campus call hinself samo-terror, join cult kill people. na who be hin papa.

guy if u wan defend God abeg go anoda place
Deluded minds
Re: God Did Not make Satan by scosco1: 8:44pm On Sep 07, 2014
The word satan is not a proper noun, nor a separate force, power or entity. Sometimes, it’s an obedient angel of God who obeys every word and direction of God. Sometimes, the word satan is used to describe an evil desire of ours, or as a descriptive word for a human who is about to oppose someone.
Lastly, the satan is a word used to describe an evil inclination/obstacle/opponent used to teach us something about ourselves. It is there to strengthen us and give us an opportunity to grow and build virtue.

Numbers 22:22 – 32
1 Sam. 29:4
2 Sam. 19:22
1 Kings 5:4; 11:14, 23, 25
1 Chron. 21:1
Job
Zech. 3:2
Ps. 38:20; 71:13; 109:4, 6, 20, 29
Lucifer is not satan ! Isaiah 14 talks of lucifer in a parable form of a prince in babylon !
Re: God Did Not make Satan by scosco1: 8:52pm On Sep 07, 2014
Satan actually also means the adversary in Hebrew ( ha-satan ) . Satan was designed to be a tester an adversary. Yet he answers to G-d and he has boundaries he cannot go beyong. See the way he answers to G-d in the book of Job and Gd gives him the rules he must abide by when he tests Job. We see something similar in the book of Zechariah when Satan accuses Joshua and Gd rebukes Satan. Satan is not a force that acts outside of Gd as many teach he has his job just like Gds other creations. It is Gd that creates light and dark good and evil Isaiah 45.
Gd is the one that sent an evil spirit to torment Saul. There is no force that can challenge Gd. Satan is not running around stealing people's freedoms. This completely goes against scripture. Gd gave us freedom to choose life or death, life being obedience to Gd and death being disobedience to Gd. People battle themselves to do Gds will or their own. People have created this idea of Satan making them do things or causing problems for them to avoid the responsibility of their own choices. There are plenty of examples of people living in obedience to Gd in Tanakh ( writings of the prophets or scripture ) . In Deuteronomy 30 Gd clearly says what he sets before us is not too hard to do.Genesis 4 Gd clearly says we can rule over sin. It is so much easier for a person to excuse sinning against Gd if they create some powerful outside force that is causing them to sin. We choose to obey Gd or not.
Wer Christianity teaches that Satan is a separate force, power, or entity that is a rival of God who disobeys God and is set against Him, Which isn't true !

The World Should Pray For The Pope : Tb Joshua / CAN Declares 17-19 October For National Repentance And Re-dedication!!! / When An Unbeliever Loves You Right

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41