Stats: 3,154,757 members, 7,824,171 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 02:22 AM

Pastor Chris Oyakhilome Controversial Statements About Marriage - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Pastor Chris Oyakhilome Controversial Statements About Marriage (1253 Views)

Picture Of Pastor Chris Oyakhilome In 1997 (At A Camp Meeting) / Pastor Chris Oyakhilome- self-service Is Not A Sin. / Pastor Chris Oyakhilome: Why Do We Never See Videos Of Anita? Youtube? (2) (3) (4)

Pastor Chris Oyakhilome Controversial Statements About Marriage by Dragonking: 9:44am On Sep 16, 2014
I stumbled on this piece via facebook on Pastor Chris Marriage Teachings.

See below:

1. Husband does not mean the male partner in a marriage. Husband means MASTER.

2. God made woman because of man. Woman was not his original idea.

3. According to the scriptures, when God had made everything, and then made Adam, everything was very good.

4. Most women do not know who a man is, they think he has another woman.

5. The bible says the man is the head of the woman. Woman are not authority sharers with the man.

6. Why did God make woman? Gen. 2 from verse 18. It is not good for a man to be alone (God did not say lonely). I will make him a help (not partner, supervisor, etc.)

7. No husband wants another mother!!!

8. Beauty is in obedience !!!

9. Once a wife stops being obedient, the husband starts seeing her differently. A man loves the one he serves, and the one that serves him. He fights the one at the same level with him.

So what do you think?

Source; https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=10204557225670566&set=vb.1231395988&type=2&theater

Re: Pastor Chris Oyakhilome Controversial Statements About Marriage by missdebs(f): 11:28am On Sep 16, 2014
una sha wan finish ds man career....y evuls
Re: Pastor Chris Oyakhilome Controversial Statements About Marriage by Nobody: 11:35am On Sep 16, 2014
Omo, this one na complete chauvinism o.
Re: Pastor Chris Oyakhilome Controversial Statements About Marriage by OLAADEGBU(m): 12:35pm On Sep 16, 2014
Dragonking:

I stumbled on this piece via facebook on Pastor Chris Marriage Teachings.

See below:

So what do you think?

Source; https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=10204557225670566&set=vb.1231395988&type=2&theater

That doctrine explains why his marriage has hit the rocks. See the thread below which explains why his theology is false.

https://www.nairaland.com/1905089/christianity-submissive-wives-violence

Re: Pastor Chris Oyakhilome Controversial Statements About Marriage by Oduduwaboy(m): 2:45pm On Sep 16, 2014
This Pastor Chris is worse than Hitler. I pity his female church members !
Re: Pastor Chris Oyakhilome Controversial Statements About Marriage by Dragonking: 3:40pm On Sep 16, 2014
missdebs: una sha wan finish ds man career....y evuls

How na, nor be the man of God open im mouth talk am?
Re: Pastor Chris Oyakhilome Controversial Statements About Marriage by Crixina(f): 4:50pm On Sep 16, 2014
This guy called Chris should be flogged.
Re: Pastor Chris Oyakhilome Controversial Statements About Marriage by Dragonking: 9:17pm On Sep 16, 2014
Oduduwaboy: This Pastor Chris is worse than Hitler. I pity his female church members !

He just sacked a female pastor recently for insurbordination.
Re: Pastor Chris Oyakhilome Controversial Statements About Marriage by asamaigho(m): 11:18am On Sep 17, 2014
wat pastor chris said is d biblical truth and it is only right that a christian woman should follow d bible a the only guide and not some so called feminism movement which are at logger head wit biblical principles....women must submit to their husbands.!

What Name Should I Give My Baby? / Wise Sayings; Food For Thought - Proverbs 10 / Gofamint Annual Convention 2016

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 11