Stats: 3,194,223 members, 7,953,851 topics. Date: Friday, 20 September 2024 at 07:48 AM

The Sham Called “the Futo 2014 Election” - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / The Sham Called “the Futo 2014 Election” (508 Views)

The Sham Called FUTO SUG 2014 ELECTION. / FUTO 2014/2015 Merit Admission List Released / What Is Project Management Technology? (FUTO) (2) (3) (4)

The Sham Called “the Futo 2014 Election” by Nobody: 4:44pm On Sep 18, 2014
THE SHAM CALLED “THE FUTO 2014 ELECTION”

You begin to have faith in the future of this country
and then one thing happens and you discover that the
future of Nigeria is really bleak. Yesterday, FUTO
students witnessed what could be best described as
the worst case of electoral malpractices in recent
years as the sham called the FUTO SUG 2014 Election
was held.
When some candidates were unerringly screened out
for some sinister motives, I particularly knew we were
in for a ‘very long’ election. First, A Presidential
candidate was disqualified for reasons that he was too
good for the job and then a Director of Transport
aspirant was disqualified just because he was
standing on the way of another presidential candidate
from his department.
However, the disqualifications are not the bone of
contention as it has become traditional for candidates
to be unjustly screened out in FUTO SUG elections.
What however is the issue is the level of back-biting,
bribery and rigging noticed in yesterday’s election.
When ‘Onochie David Edozie’ started his campaign
many people feared for the way he was spending
money with ostentation. When students were not
allowed to print digital coloured posters and campaign
materials, ODE printed materials that would compete
in quality with the type used in gubernatorial and
presidential elections. At a particular point he shared
‘CASIO Calculators’ worth over a thousand naira to
students. ODE didn’t just end with spoiling students
with money and gifts but went further to oil the palms
of some shameless, greedy self-acclaimed
“stakeholders” who felt that with money all is solved.
In order to make sure ODE wins the election even in
the department of his major opponent, the e-voting
software was compromised as the programmer was
paid heavily by this same set of greedy stakeholders to
do their selfish bidding. How can you explain the fact
that Anaemeotu Steven a presidential aspirant will get
just 4 votes in his department and his opponent ODE
almost 160 votes? And this same thing happened in
most of Steven’s strongholds.
How can you also explain the fact that Onyema
Jeremiah a Secretary-General aspirant of Mechanical
engineering department will get 0 votes in his own
department and his opponent get over a 100 votes?
I am currently compiling the names of everybody
involved in this sham and very soon your faces and
names will grace the walls of Facebook, the threads of
Nairaland, the timelines of Twitter and the pages of
news bulletins. Nobody will be spared, it’s a promise.
After this campaign the words of Ecclesiastes 7:1 you
will begin to make sense to you.
However, to all those who refused to be compromised,
who refused to be intimidated with money, I salute you
all. We are fighting this battle to the end. FUTO will
soon trend in Nigeria, and it’s going to be for the
wrong reasons.
# SayNoToRiggingInFUTO
# ThereWasNoElectionInFUTO
Written by Barr. Comr. Uwakwe Martin Mundus on
behalf of concerned Nigerian students.
Re: The Sham Called “the Futo 2014 Election” by Nobody: 4:46pm On Sep 18, 2014
Source: FUTO Infoscope
angry angry grin
Re: The Sham Called “the Futo 2014 Election” by fiftynaira(m): 5:22pm On Sep 18, 2014
Bro na sham or shame??

N:B I reapeat again the rate @ which futo plays its politics u go feel say na normal elections dem dey do... Niigas ignore education and pursue politics which aint for them!! #ihatebullsh*t!!! E remean make dem dey do advert for A.I.T!
Re: The Sham Called “the Futo 2014 Election” by Nobody: 5:41pm On Sep 18, 2014
fiftynaira: Bro na sham or shame??

N:B I reapeat again the rate @ which futo plays its politics u go feel say na normal elections dem dey do... Niigas ignore education and pursue politics which aint for them!! #ihatebullsh*t!!! E remean make dem dey do advert for A.I.T!
Its sham.
There is shame and there is sham wink

Naija Online Business Business School / Learn Filmmaking, Animation, And Design / 2015/2016 KPMG Graduate Trainee Programme

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 14