Stats: 3,154,757 members, 7,824,172 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 02:39 AM

Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? - Fashion (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Fashion / Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? (70563 Views)

Any Lotion Or Body Oil To Clear Dark Patches. / Can Anyone Help Me With A Skin Repairing Lotion Or Treatment? / Best Body Lotion For Dry Skin (2) (3) (4)

Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by san26dy(f): 2:50am On Mar 05, 2009
I just started using extra virgin olive oil with my vit e lotion. very nice and absorbs well too.
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by amebo22: 5:57am On Mar 05, 2009
Olay body Quench, and the Quench mousse, No regrets so far,
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by oluite(f): 7:59am On Mar 05, 2009
cocoa butter makes me dark.after using different lotions that either made me darker or sweaty.i switched to baby lotions.am using johnson presently and it works 4 me.
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by mayrho(m): 9:55am On Mar 05, 2009
adin-agbon wont be bad
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by dejiariyo: 10:18am On Mar 05, 2009
i use ori and laide cream but anyone who can supply me adiagbon in the uk is highly karied
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by carpediem1(f): 11:23am On Mar 05, 2009
chisimdi:

Vaseline all d way.it's d best mosturiser. wink wink wink wink

I use vaseline too during winter (the moisture locking butter) its fantastic I highly recommend it for anyone with dry skin and for summer I use body shops body butter, they come in loads of lovely fragrances.

Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by lalaboi(m): 11:41am On Mar 05, 2009
Omi agbon. . . . grin or whateva its called lol undecided
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by Jizzy(m): 11:41am On Mar 05, 2009
Jergens,nivea n cocoa butter(altho it maks me daka)
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by denony(m): 12:50pm On Mar 05, 2009
Why not try vaseline and red oil, it's so moisturizing.
that cocoa butter cream is tempting, i nearly add little to my bread grin
what a sweet and tempting cream
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by webprince(m): 1:34pm On Mar 05, 2009
y r u guyz wasting money, palmoil is d best
grin grin grin grin grin grin cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy grin grin grin grin grin grin
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by ayobase(m): 4:00pm On Mar 05, 2009
tell em oo.

but i still prefer my
baby lotion cream anytime
anywhere
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by Caliente(m): 4:45pm On Mar 05, 2009
[size=13pt]Elu aku[/size]
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by Epi: 12:18am On Mar 06, 2009
Nothing Specific

However, i keep Shea Butter or cocoa Butter at hand for burn marks (hot cooking oil or from grabbing a hot container)
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by richiex(m): 1:23am On Mar 06, 2009
Ladies! Ladies!! Ladies!!! have you tried this new cream i saw on discovery channel called Neutrogena spermotozoa? I heard it's rich in protein and can bring the desired youthfulness on your skin. They say the only source of this rear creme comes just by makiing a guy happy. It can be applied light skin, chocolate,dry skin wet, e.t.c Try it or your money back. Medically proven . grin grin grin
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by chikito1(f): 12:34pm On Mar 06, 2009
LOL cheesy.

Neurogena is really good. It keeps your skin subtle and fresh during winter and does not make you sweat during

summer.

Simply splendid.
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by skyline(f): 1:13pm On Mar 06, 2009
Jergens ultra healing. sometimes Jergens age defying.
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by seun001(m): 1:22pm On Mar 06, 2009
Aveeno all the way cool cool cool
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by maedan(f): 2:42pm On Mar 06, 2009
@ rancetech,

yep, i'm very sure abt d baby oil. I use d everyday Johnsons baby oil, tho' I hear even the Beckhams use Johnson's Baby Oil Gel; it is a staple in their bathroom, so says a gossip mag, adding: "Enriched with aloe vera and vitamin E, it locks in up to 10 times more hydration on wet skin than a regular lotion does on dry skin." So it is key to apply baby oil to wet/damp skin. In a week u'll see the difference. No matter ur skintone, it'll do wonders. Ciao! smiley
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by maedan(f): 2:48pm On Mar 06, 2009
webprince:

y r u guyz wasting money, palmoil is d best
grin grin grin grin grin grin cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy grin grin grin grin grin grin

u mite b joking, but u're very correct. I have seen this in reality. When I visited my cousins in the village when i was younger, I noticed my female coz had glowing skin, esp her legs. She said that wenever they ran out of body cream, she used palm oil. When I got to Lag I tried it once or twice but pple kept asking what's dat p-oil smell. So i stopped!!! but this my cousin, her skin is still enviably glowing!! That p-oil she used as a child is still doing its magic even as she is now using expensive cream. So over to u people, grin
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by stormy98(f): 11:23pm On Mar 06, 2009
Nivea, Oil of Olay and Cocoa Butter
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by Goldman08: 12:43am On Mar 07, 2009
I am using Jergens Original Scent Cherry-Almond Moisturizer with the classic Cherry-Almond Scent, It's the best
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by nzeaji(m): 11:47pm On Mar 07, 2009
i just love 'Fair and Balance" for my skin and "Morgan's Pomade " for my hair. grin grin
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by Nobody: 12:09am On Mar 08, 2009
i travelled to lag recently n forgot my st ives n so i went to get palmers cocoa butter cos it was the only lotion on the shelf but after using it for 2days it darken my skin man i been wan hang myself so i switched back be4 i kon resemble aboki (no offense)
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by Nobody: 11:35am On Mar 09, 2009
palm oil?

how can you use palm oil directly , it will stain naah

it used in most soaps anyway but directly as body cream would be messy
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by kweenchi(f): 10:09pm On Mar 09, 2009
I use pure coconut oil and nothing else.
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by omooloye1(f): 10:56am On Mar 10, 2009
Venus anyday
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by crush: 12:41pm On Mar 10, 2009
nivea, any time any day
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by tRoOE(f): 6:06pm On Mar 10, 2009
Cocoa=#990000]Coccoo butter mix with baby oil[/color]
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by ttlee521(f): 3:33pm On Mar 12, 2009
am using SO WHITE cream with soap or Neutrogena Oil
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by nitachi: 11:27am On Mar 17, 2009
JERGENS!its the way forward moisturize all dry skins though it mghyte mk you sweat due to this lagos wheather but its niceeeee.
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by tolaakins: 12:30am On Mar 18, 2009
i use palmers skin success. it smells great and it fades off marks.it also gives u a clearer and brighter skin.
Re: Whats Your Favorite Lotion Or Creme? by KazuyaM(m): 12:52pm On Mar 20, 2009
Oh boy, what are men doing on this topic?!?! I know we all use lotion, but let us let the ladies battle it out here, this is their topic!! grin grin grin

Unoaku Anyadike Wins Most Beautiful Girl In Nigeria Pageant 2015 / Mr. NAIRALAND Contest 2016 - Semi-final / A Bride Goes Viral Because Of Her Stunning Look

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46