Stats: 3,150,763 members, 7,809,929 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 05:25 PM

If You Want A Marriage Proposal From Your Boyfriend Fast-fast - Family - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / If You Want A Marriage Proposal From Your Boyfriend Fast-fast (648 Views)

Can A Physically Abused Woman In A Marriage Work Things Out With Her Husband ? / Lady Accuses Married Man Of Impregnating Women With Fake Marriage Proposal / The Little Things That Determine The Success Of A Marriage. (2) (3) (4)

If You Want A Marriage Proposal From Your Boyfriend Fast-fast by liljboy(m): 1:34pm On Oct 07, 2014
Appreciate his family: Never make negative
comments about mothers-in-law. Let him know his
mother is as special to you just as she is to him.
Show love to his siblings too.

Don’t be bossy: When you make a man feel he is
the head and not a schoolboy, who, you can
intimidate, he will start thinking of marrying you.

Don’t play hard-to-get: What he wants is an honest
straight-shooter. Though he might be intrigued by a
hard-to-get lady in the beginning, as soon as he
decides that he is interested in her, he believes you
should be real.

Never attempt to change him: Never attempt to
change his friends and his hobbies either. Some
women claim to love a man ‘just the way he is’ but
little by little, they want to change everything about
him. First, it’s his wardrobe, then; it’s his taste in
music.

You are not jealous: Learn to trust. A jealous
woman is on edge always because she is very
distrusting. Just because you have been hurt in the
past, don’t be on guard for anything that looks or
feels wrong. When a man first meets such a
woman, he wants to reassure her that he is nothing
like that guy in her past.

You are not clingy: Don’t be too difficult for a man to
date, let alone marry. At first, he is flattered that you
are so in love with him and wants to be around him
always; but very quickly, he feels overwhelmed and
suffocated by you. As a woman, you must have
something going on in your own life so that you are
not always clinging to him.

Don’t compare him with your father: Not all men
like to be viewed as a father figure. Initially, he
might like how you seek his approval and answers
to all of your questions, but soon, he realizes that he
wants to be intimate with a real woman.

Not tied to your mother’s apron string: A man can
propose to you when he realizes you don’t call on
your mother always to make a decision on your
affair with him. He gets scared the more when you
cannot do without getting her opinion on everything.

You don’t gossip: Most guys are turned off when
you always love to gossip and talk about other
people. Not only that, when you love to hear things
about other people as well.

Stop undue comparison: A lady, who is constantly
talking about what other people do and what they
have, places a lot of undue pressure on her man. Be
yourself, live your size per time and shun
pretences.
Re: If You Want A Marriage Proposal From Your Boyfriend Fast-fast by Kirinwa: 2:19pm On Oct 07, 2014
Re: If You Want A Marriage Proposal From Your Boyfriend Fast-fast by lomprico(m): 2:37pm On Oct 07, 2014
Op! In other words u are saying they should pretend n be fake untill they hook d guy abi?
Re: If You Want A Marriage Proposal From Your Boyfriend Fast-fast by Kirinwa: 5:18pm On Oct 07, 2014
Op I won't lie you. You are right. As a matter of fact there was this nice lady that was a friend of my brother's and when she came visiting she was very friendly. So caring and so loving. She had the best smile that could melt the devil's heart and was good in hugging.

Truth is until date I wish my brother had married her but according to him the lady got pregnant for another man and he had to end it. Whether it be true yours truly know not but one thing I know is she did win my heart.

Inspiration From The First Obstetric Scan Pic Of My Son / May God Help Us / Periodic Table Of Elements Of Human Beings