Stats: 3,195,613 members, 7,958,861 topics. Date: Thursday, 26 September 2024 at 06:03 AM

15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State (3528 Views)

Real Reason I Resigned From Jonathan’s Govt As SURE-P Chairman – Christopher / I Won't Vote GEJ Because Of This Pics / Fashola Got Tongue Lashed For Saying*lagos Won't Vote For GEJ* (2) (3) (4)

15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by deriod(m): 12:27am On Oct 11, 2014
I'll go straight to my point

1) Lagos state needs to b pull out from the hands of the lion of burdillon before he milks it dry

2)despite the huge money given to Lagos for the eko project(for education) by the world bank there is more or less nothing to show for it

3)Lagos state under the leadership of APC government has not really done much in the last 4 years( showcasing shop rite & lekki epe express way as achievement whereas you have to pay hugely for the services of the two, so this shouldn't be seen as dividends of democracy .

4) banning & seizure of okada without providing tangible alternatives .

5)running of BRT like a typical Lagos molue ( maintenance of the buses has been very low .

6) using lastma to generate income for the state so all manner of unnecessary traffic offences is bin slammed on motorist just so lastma can meet up with its monthly target

7) no provision for real low cost housing in the state ( you don't expect civil servant to afford a 7.5 million naira flat ko possible .

cool bringing in unrealistic examination for civil servant cos the government don't want to pay any arrears or increment on promotion so failing them unnecessarily (NB promotion is suppose to be on performance not one stupid exam where questions like who won uefa champion league comes up) thereby giving room for ineffectiveness,who cares about hardwork when u can just rub palms for marks for promotion.

9 ) bin bias with the new traffic law,the law gives room for eradication of agberos on the road but no one dare implement it cos of favour received from the agberos who does the killing maiming destroying of the party's opponent.

10) bin deceitful with laws impose in Lagos if okada had bin banned y leave them to work now because of 2015 coming election

12 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by chimerase2: 12:29am On Oct 11, 2014
Ngwanu bia la nu undecided
Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by MrKnowitall: 12:30am On Oct 11, 2014
I don't think anyone cares whether you vote APC or not. I particularly don't care. But I do respect some of your reasons.

Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by deriod(m): 12:36am On Oct 11, 2014
to be continue
Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by lonelydora: 12:37am On Oct 11, 2014
Until I see a credible candidate

Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by justhelp(m): 12:43am On Oct 11, 2014
Then go and die or relocate to ur cave u call village. No one care about ur one vote, we don't need ur like in lagos and this is the best u can do for all the money u collected frm veedeevee. Shame on u, u don't know how to advertise bad products like pdp.

Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by deriod(m): 1:06am On Oct 11, 2014
justhelp:
Then go and die or relocate to ur cave u call village. No one care about ur one vote, we don't need ur like in lagos and the is the best I can do for all the money u collected frm veedeevee. Shame on u, u don't know how to advertise bad products like pdp.
mr man check my post history,I'm not s PDP or member of any political party ,& wen I say I ,I mean me & every member of my family including nuclear ,extended,& compound .

Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by ayindejimmy(m): 1:16am On Oct 11, 2014
I'm nt gonna claim APC has managed Lag's resourses judiciously or d party is nt corupt-far frm it. Hwever, u mst admit, the alternativs...NLC, APGA or PDP wuld av gone worst. When u juxtaposed APC's strides in Lag wit dat of PDP at the Federal level in the past l15 yrs u wil quite agree dat APC has an edge.
And dat, my dude, is why i'm voting APC til i notice a better altanatv

18 Likes

Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by ideology(m): 1:33am On Oct 11, 2014
lonelydora:
Until I see a credible candidate
thank you bro,
Its not about party, but the candidate,

Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by ideology(m): 1:35am On Oct 11, 2014
ayindejimmy:
I'm nt gonna claim APC has managed Lag's resourses judiciously or d party is nt corupt-far frm it. Hwever, u mst admit, the alternativs...NLC, APGA or PDP wuld av gone worst. When u juxtaposed APC's strides in Lag wit dat of PDP at the Federal level in the past l15 yrs u wil quite agree dat APC has an edge.

Bro, you are right

But How do you compare someone ruling 170million people to 20million.
Its not fair o o

Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by Papertrail11(m): 1:52am On Oct 11, 2014
shut up yur mouth yu bombastical element

do yu pay ur taxes if not sit at home and watch free to air
Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by Caseless: 2:09am On Oct 11, 2014
you lunatic, you made no point here...

Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by deriod(m): 2:11am On Oct 11, 2014
Caseless:
you lunatic, you made no point here...

your father a lunatic omo ale jati jati ,omo Iran ki ran.

Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by ayindejimmy(m): 2:13am On Oct 11, 2014
ideology:

Bro, you are right

But How do you compare someone ruling 170million people to 20million.
Its not fair o o

in life, they say, onces u successfuly managed a small opportunity u deserve a big one and if u cant manage a big oportunity wat u deserve is a small one.
In Nig's Dic. APC had succeeded wit Lag and u can gues wat PDP did wit Ng

Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by Caseless: 2:13am On Oct 11, 2014
deriod:

your father a lunatic omo ale jati jati ,omo Iran ki ran.
i dont fight anymore..
Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by Caseless: 2:15am On Oct 11, 2014
ayindejimmy:

in life, they say, onces u successfuly managed a small opportunity u deserve a big one and if u cant manage a big oportunity wat u deserve is a small one.
they shld tell us what gej did with his less than 3 million population when he was d govnor to qualify him to b our president.

Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by deriod(m): 2:17am On Oct 11, 2014
Papertrail11:
shut up yur mouth yu bombastical element

do yu pay ur taxes if not sit at home and watch free to air

yes I pay my taxes regularly ,& for the name calling I understand u well u are only doing ur job ,if I may ask av they increase the rice sharing to two cups per head,hungry mofo.

Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by deriod(m): 2:20am On Oct 11, 2014
Caseless:
they shld tell us what gej did with his less than 3 million population when he was d govnor to qualify him to b our president.
this is not about GEJ,I'm not a fan of PDP ,watch for my 10 reason I won't vote for PDP at the national level ,so bro relax

Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by Caseless: 2:22am On Oct 11, 2014
deriod:

this is not about GEJ,I'm not a fan of PDP ,watch for my 10 reason I won't vote for PDP at the national level ,so bro relax
then , what are we saying here?
Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by Papertrail11(m): 2:24am On Oct 11, 2014
deriod:

yes I pay my taxes regularly ,& for the name calling I understand u well u are only doing ur job ,if I may ask av they increase the rice sharing to two cups per head,hungry mofo.

ehhn if u fill dissastified sue the lag state govt and file for tax refund mumu u seem hungry

bushman from kalabari deseert
Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by deriod(m): 2:26am On Oct 11, 2014
Caseless:
then , what are we saying here?
expressing my personal views,if you care so much then convince me constructively y I should vote for your party.

Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by deriod(m): 2:27am On Oct 11, 2014
nnn
Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by deriod(m): 2:35am On Oct 11, 2014
Papertrail11:

ehhn if u fill dissastified sue the lag state govt and file for tax refund mumu u seem hungry

bushman from kalabari deseert

intrested in startups, bitcoins,
women ( fine cury snd wif good behaviour)
and I looove good food ( not conventional
naija foods though) ....call me
08085449651...babes only ) this is from ur
profile so show me who is truly hungry .
(Modify ) (Quote ) (Report ) ( Shar

Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by Papertrail11(m): 2:41am On Oct 11, 2014
deriod:

intrested in startups, bitcoins,
women ( fine cury snd wif good behaviour)
and I looove good food ( not conventional
naija foods though) ....call me
08085449651...babes only ) this is from ur
profile so show me who is truly hungry .
(Modify ) (Quote ) (Report ) ( Shar

hungry how....... u be mumu ohhh btw ur d won dat seems hungry u dis mofo....packet of bastard fool u dey lie say u dey pay taxzes who dash yu smelly broke jigolo
Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by deriod(m): 2:52am On Oct 11, 2014
Papertrail11:

hungry how....... u be mumu ohhh btw ur d won dat seems hungry u dis mofo....packet of bastard fool u dey lie say u dey pay taxzes who dash yu smelly broke jigolo
I understand y u ar angry daddy av told u no more school fees if APC loose in Lagos state.

Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by Papertrail11(m): 3:36am On Oct 11, 2014
deriod:

I understand y u ar angry daddy av told u no more school fees if APC loose in Lagos state.

idiotic mumu Im done wif uni...... moreover my parents dont work for apc govt they work for a privt firm

ur just clueless like ur tanoid boss jona
inept
dumb
broke
vexxed
kai kai call me I could get hook u up wif a well paid job. ...

Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by focus7: 4:13am On Oct 11, 2014
Ur vote won't count so don't bother urself, beside u are not yet of age so face ur oncoming jss3 waec exam and leave the adult to vote.

Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by 2cato: 4:32am On Oct 11, 2014
justhelp:
Then go and die or relocate to ur cave u call village. No one care about ur one vote, we don't need ur like in lagos and this is the best u can do for all the money u collected frm veedeevee. Shame on u, u don't know how to advertise bad products like pdp.
the funny thing is that you are not a lagosian

Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by Mboi: 8:16am On Oct 11, 2014
ayindejimmy:
Op is talking about Lagos state not federal govt. You should've read what the person wrote first. Compare Lagos state with other states like Akwaibom,Crossriver,Anambra etc.

Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by Gbawe: 8:23am On Oct 11, 2014
OP, it is your vote. Use it as you wish and you will meet other Lagosians at the poll. This is the beauty of democracy. Regardless of how passionately you feel about your position, it will still boil down to majority carrying the vote.

Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by Mboi: 8:28am On Oct 11, 2014
ayindejimmy:
Op is talking about Lagos state not federal govt. You should've read what the person wrote first. Compare Lagos state with other states like Akwaibom,Crossriver,Anambra etc. Despite huge allocation,huge internally generated revenue from Lagos state,huge investment,companies both public and private sector the present administration has no much to show in terms of Lagos State development after 8yrs. The states I mentioned are baby states compared to Lagos but their govs have done well in many areas in developing the states. Instead of concentrating on developing the state,the Lagos state govt is more interested in generating money using LASTMA,if not for intervention of fed govt,things like resident permit,tv license,generator license and d rest will be going on in Lagos state today.

Re: 15 Reason I Won't Vote For APC In Lagos State by ideology(m): 9:01am On Oct 11, 2014
ayindejimmy:

Kikikikikiki, from your ideology, if PDP has succeded in Akwa Ibom, then PDP can still rule Nigeria.

Lets stop being sentimental.
You cant compare a state with a nation.
You can easily feel the developments in your state because your are close to the state.

the government can easily run around the state to see things on ground because of the size.

Sometimes Government can put systems in place to get things done, the people executing the system down line may be the ones actually giving government bad name.

In most states, the government runs with little or no opposition. You can't say that to a national government.

There are so many parameters to measure.

Even with the level of development in Lagos are all the roads tarred, are you drinking pipe borne water.

If you are talking of Apc, can you say same for other states, Osun state borrowed money to pay salaries because of elections.

Ekiti is owning 2months, workers are on strike.

Lets always say the truth stop voting party, vote for the individual,

If Tambuwal, Fashola, Donald Duke, Akpabio contest I can vote them irrespective of their party affiliation.

JONATHAN'S DECLARATION ; The Heights Of Apc's Hypocrisy.. . / PDP Members Go On Rampage At Samsung Showroom In UYO, Akwa Ibom State. / GEJ inspects Military Guards of Honour (Pictures)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50