₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 1,790,191 members, 3,500,229 topics. Date: Wednesday, 26 April 2017 at 06:48 PM

NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] - Gaming - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Gaming / NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] (28024 Views)

Official Android Gaming Section (problems And Fixes) / Pc Gaming Section / Gaming Section Complaints Thread (1) (2) (3) (4)

(0) (1) (2) (Reply) (Go Down)

NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by cao(f): 10:49am On Oct 28, 2014
Questions, comments, feedback, reporting spams/scams.

Guys, let's keep this strictly Nairaland related. I will be creating another for actual gaming problems. Would you prefer separate threads focusing on each platform (PS3, 360 etc) or one single thread?

I'll also be locking the previous thread, since that one has turned into something else.

EDIT: http://www.nairaland.com/1970414/gaming-enquires#27518221 for your gaming problems.
UPDATE:
Apparently, I have to state the obvious, here are some rules.
1. If you want to buy, sell or swap anything video game related, do it here http://www.nairaland.com/gaming-ads
2. No betting threads, this is the gaming section, not the sports section. Unless, it is actually about professional video gaming tournaments (yes, they exist), cards (poker, blackjack etc) or board games (monopoly, scrabble etc).
3. Use the help link listed in the previous edit for your gaming wahala, and if you have a solution to a problem, help out. You were once a newbie too.
4. If you think you've got a FP worthy page, give us (mods) a shout.
5. If you see spam or other nonsense, report it.
6. This rule is reserved for bumping (Read the 8th definition http://en.m.wiktionary.org/wiki/bump). I'll leave this open for discussion for now. If you ignore this, then I will have to make up my own.
7. Dear NL, no space booking, I see a dot or an unaccompanied ellipsis (i.e ...), it goes bye bye. You need at least a two word minimum to be considered sentient here. Singe word posts are allowed on very special occasions.
8. No whatsapp groups, not my call, I'm simply following protocol.

Any other useful suggestions will be considered. This is our forum. Remember folks, ignorance is not an excuse.

2 Likes

Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by 3coins(m): 10:55am On Oct 28, 2014
cool. . . I think the actually gaming problems thread will be better off in a single thread

1 Like

Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by codedflowz(m): 5:30pm On Oct 31, 2014
I would prefer separate threads focusing on each platform
Things would be more organised that way.

1 Like

Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by cao(f): 10:52am On Nov 03, 2014
The main issue is we can't stick all the threads on the page. Plus, it seems no one ever attempts to check, they just run right through it and make a new thread or post it anywhere. I was thinking of un-sticking the walkthrough thread and replacing it with help. And if we ever decide to use the multiple threads, then the links will be placed on the first post.
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by mickyarams: 9:15am On Nov 22, 2014
codedflowz:
I would prefer separate threads focusing on each platform
Things would be more organised that way.

I agree with that, separating into major platforms such as PC, PS3, PS4, Xbox........ will be a good idea

2 Likes

Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by cao(f): 12:58pm On Dec 14, 2014
I honestly wonder if people attempt to read
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by akimaw(m): 1:45pm On Dec 15, 2014
i prefer a single "all for one,one for.all"
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by Infoseye(m): 1:43am On Jan 06, 2015
Hello Its been a while since I posted anything on NL gaming forum, I will like to create a thread where I get to post PS3 games for ps3 fans to download and play.

I did not want to get banned or post anything against the forum rules, so can I go ahead and create a thread where nairalanders can request for ps3 games?

1 Like

Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by cao(f): 2:11am On Jan 06, 2015
Infoseye:
Hello Its been a while since I posted anything on NL gaming forum, I will like to create a thread where I get to post PS3 games for ps3 fans to download and play.

I did not want to get banned or post anything against the forum rules, so can I go ahead and create a thread where nairalanders can request for ps3 games?

For sale or free? If you're selling them, then post it http://nairaland.com/gaming-ads . If free, then you can make the thread on http://nairaland.com/gaming . You'll just need to pay attention to your thread, we don't want any palava with undelivered goods. Thanks for the heads up. For now, we'll try this on a trial basis, send the links through PMs. Let's see how it goes.
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by tivta(m): 8:24am On Jan 06, 2015
Infoseye:
Hello Its been a while since I posted anything on NL gaming forum, I will like to create a thread where I get to post PS3 games for ps3 fans to download and play.

I did not want to get banned or post anything against the forum rules, so can I go ahead and create a thread where nairalanders can request for ps3 games?
. Kindly post your pin.
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by Infoseye(m): 1:38am On Jan 07, 2015
tivta:
. Kindly post your pin.
My BB PIN? My bb pin is 7F6FE82C
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by Infoseye(m): 1:42am On Jan 07, 2015
cao:


For sale or free? If you're selling them, then post it http://nairaland.com/gaming-ads . If free, then you can make the thread on http://nairaland.com/gaming . You'll just need to pay attention to your thread, we don't want any palava with undelivered goods. Thanks for the heads up. For now, we'll try this on a trial basis, send the links through PMs. Let's see how it goes.

I intend to provide digital download contents only that is download links for PS3 games, you request a game title of your choice I provide a direct download link for you to download.

I am going to be offering this service in two categories

1.Free service:- request for any game you want and I provide the download link for you. The second service I will charge you a small fee I call this premium service because the download links I will provide you will be premium meaning you get to download ps3 games much faster than the free service.

I just want to explain what am about to start if there is anything wrong or against the forum rules please indicate, if this is successful I will also add other game platforms like PC games,Xbox-360,Nintendo wii even PSP games too depending on the feeedback I receive from the PS3.
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by Infoseye(m): 2:50am On Jan 07, 2015
I forgot to ask, what ps3 game would you like? smiley @ Cao
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by cao(f): 3:29am On Jan 07, 2015
Infoseye:
I forgot to ask, what ps3 game would you like? smiley @ Cao
No thanks I'm good, I keep my console gaming strictly legit, and to be honest, I'm rather good at finding stuff on my own - torrents are a nerd's best friend. Let's see how the free request trial goes. Like I said earlier, send the download links through PMs. The receiver can confirm the receipt & the validity of the download on the thread.
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by Infoseye(m): 3:46am On Jan 07, 2015
Did you just say legit? Last I checked torrent is not legit anyways I will create a thread and see how it goes.
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by cao(f): 11:20am On Jan 07, 2015
Infoseye:
Did you just say legit? Last I checked torrent is not legit anyways I will create a thread and see how it goes.
I said I keep my console gaming legit, meaning my consoles are not hacked, I didn't say everything I did was kosher.
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by akimaw(m): 12:52pm On Jan 17, 2015
Infoseye:
Hello Its been a while since I posted anything on NL gaming forum, I will like to create a thread where I get to post PS3 games for ps3 fans to download and play.

I did not want to get banned or post anything against the forum rules, so can I go ahead and create a thread where nairalanders can request for ps3 games?
pls for a start i would need the ps3 update to be able to install downloaded games...i have diwnloaded 5 updates and all of.them are password protected which uu have to complete surveys to unlock...i hate surveys but i had no choice i did lik 5 surveys but still the password us not displaying,so if u can help wit a link for update without survey...or uu have some passwords you feel could be helpful
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by Infoseye(m): 5:19pm On Jan 17, 2015
akimaw:
pls for a start i would need the ps3 update to be able to install downloaded games...i have diwnloaded 5 updates and all of.them are password protected which uu have to complete surveys to unlock...i hate surveys but i had no choice i did lik 5 surveys but still the password us not displaying,so if u can help wit a link for update without survey...or uu have some passwords you feel could be helpful

Unfortunately I do not have passwords to the surveys, I can offer you premium service which is direct download no waiting or surveys for more details check my download PS3 games thread.
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by cao(f): 7:45am On Jan 18, 2015
Infoseye:


Unfortunately I do not have passwords to the surveys, I can offer you premium service which is direct download no waiting or surveys for more details check my download PS3 games thread.
And I'll keep repeating this like a broken record NO PREMIUM - do you really want to stay in probation forever, simply 'cause you're impatient? Infoseye, your free service links better not be survey based ones, 'cause if they're I'll shut this down solely on principle.
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by Infoseye(m): 5:18pm On Jan 18, 2015
cao:

And I'll keep repeating this like a broken record NO PREMIUM - do you really want to stay in probation forever, simply 'cause you're impatient? Infoseye, your free service links better not be survey based ones, 'cause if they're I'll shut this down solely on principle.

Now you sound a like a broken record, repeating yourself over and over. I was explainin to akimaw the difference and why his getting survey links, but you know what do has you please ban or shut whatever you want na u sabi am done with itself.
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by cao(f): 8:38pm On Jan 18, 2015
Infoseye:


Now you sound a like a broken record, repeating yourself over and over. I was explainin to akimaw the difference and why his getting survey links, but you know what do has you please ban or shut whatever you want na u sabi am done with itself.
Is this a request, if so how long would you like & what reason would you like me to give for your requested ban?
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by Infoseye(m): 10:26pm On Jan 20, 2015
cao:

Is this a request, if so how long would you like & what reason would you like me to give for your requested ban?

dey there dey ask JAMB question, na you sabi grin
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by cao(f): 10:59pm On Jan 20, 2015
Infoseye:


dey there dey ask JAMB question, na you sabi grin
Hey, you threw out the words 'ban' and 'close', I simply asked since you were volunteering. I'll not go round banning folks & closing threads just because I simply can.

(0) (1) (2) (Reply)

How I Learnt Driving With Asphalt 8 - PICS / FIFA 15 Hack Generator Online-Add Coins,Points and Players [No Download] / 5 Issues Only Nigerian Gamers Understand

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2017 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 110
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.