₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 1,751,950 members, 3,384,668 topics. Date: Friday, 24 February 2017 at 10:37 PM

NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] - Gaming (1) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Gaming / NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] (25554 Views)

Official Android Gaming Section (problems And Fixes) / Pc Gaming Section / Gaming Section Complaints Thread (1) (2) (3) (4)

(0) (1) (2) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by Spybradd: 8:41pm On Jul 30, 2015
cao:
Questions, comments, feedback, reporting spams/scams.

Guys, let's keep this strictly Nairaland related. I will be creating another for actual gaming problems. Would you prefer separate threads focusing on each platform (PS3, 360 etc) or one single thread?

I'll also be locking the previous thread, since that one has turned into something else.

EDIT: http://www.nairaland.com/1970414/gaming-enquires#27518221 for your gaming problems.
UPDATE:
Apparently, I have to state the obvious, here are some rules.
1. If you want to buy, sell or swap anything video game related, do it here http://www.nairaland.com/gaming-ads
2. No betting threads, this is the gaming section, not the sports section. Unless, it is actually about professional video gaming tournaments (yes, they exist).
3. Use the help link listed in the previous edit for your gaming wahala, and if you have a solution to a problem, help out. You were once a newbie too.
4. If you think you've got a FP worthy page, give us (mods) a shout.
5. If you see spam or other nonsense, report it.
6. This rule is reserved for bumping (Read the 8th definition http://en.m.wiktionary.org/wiki/bump). I'll leave this open for discussion for now. If you ignore this, then I will have to make up my own.
7. Dear NL, no space booking, I see a dot or an unaccompanied ellipsis (i.e ...), it goes bye bye. You need at least a two word minimum to be considered sentient here.

Any other useful suggestions will be considered. This is our forum. Remember folks, ignorance is not an excuse.


how'bout rule 8: dont 4kn barge into somebody's thread and rant bulshiit,da 4kn way u 4kn did to my D.DAY COMMANDO thread,a thread u flagrantly abused,derailed and ended THREAD CLOSED closing and banned me for'bout 2wks,how'bout that,old Thatcher?

I know u gonna unleash ur goddamm ban again like ur life depend on it,but u gotta know i 4kn care less....and if u happen to be seun's,SEUN'S concubine or some piimping tomboy and get da drifting SPYBRADD demonikered,then b4 u do that,4kU...

Cc. Seun,cao
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by cao(f): 11:39pm On Jul 30, 2015
Spybradd:



how'bout rule 8: dont 4kn barge into somebody's thread and rant bulshiit,da 4kn way u 4kn did to my D.DAY COMMANDO thread,a thread u flagrantly abused,derailed and ended THREAD CLOSED closing and banned me for'bout 2wks,how'bout that,old Thatcher?

I know u gonna unleash ur goddamm ban again like ur life depend on it,but u gotta know i 4kn care less....and if u happen to be seun's,SEUN'S concubine or some piimping tomboy and get da drifting SPYBRADD demonikered,then b4 u do that,4kU...

Cc. Seun,cao
Haha! Concubine?! I didn't know folks still used that, and you calling me a hoe that was desperate for a f*** was a civilised response? Move along kiddo and come back when you start sounding like an adult. Next time write a better thread, now maybe you didn't notice, but there is a high amount of fake accounts on NL. Accounts operated by bots, that will have actual conversations, with the main goal to click bait people. Your attempt at a post sounded like the beginnings of one of those, infact I was initially going to remove the thread, but decided to ask a question, which you never really answered.

Then BluePulse, someone who you've an extensively toxic relationship with on NL, came along, with remnants of an argument you both had, I diffused the situation, he apologised, I believed it had ended. Of course, you decided to apply Rambo and completely destroy everything, then insulted me on top of that. I closed that thread, 'cause it was honestly not worth it, so we'd all sit down for round infinity for whatever c***kfight you are both having? Please, we had better things to do. So grow the hell up. You are an adult, act like one.
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by Spybradd: 1:29am On Jul 31, 2015
cao:

Haha! Concubine?! I didn't know folks still used that, and you calling me a hoe that was desperate for a f*** was a civilised response? Move along kiddo and come back when you start sounding like an adult. Next time write a better thread, now maybe you didn't notice, but there is a high amount of fake accounts on NL. Accounts operated by bots, that will have actual conversations, with the main goal to click bait people. Your attempt at a post sounded like the beginnings of one of those, infact I was initially going to remove the thread, but decided to ask a question, which you never really answered.

Then BluePulse, someone who you've an extensively toxic relationship with on NL, came along, with remnants of an argument you both had, I diffused the situation, he apologised, I believed it had ended. Of course, you decided to apply Rambo and completely destroy everything, then insulted me on top of that. I closed that thread, 'cause it was honestly not worth it, so we'd all sit down for round infinity for whatever c***kfight you are both having? Please, we had better things to do. So grow the hell up. You are an adult, act like one.

whatever,if you wanna interfere in other fellas affairs and accuse them of soliloquising or having a convo with their self, PLEASE go to some psycho ward in some goddamm sanatorium!! you dont say such of someone and expect him to smile at you,like hes hard at hearing..
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by cao(f): 5:24am On Jul 31, 2015
Spybradd:


whatever,if you wanna interfere in other fellas affairs and accuse them of soliloquising or having a convo with their self, PLEASE go to some psycho ward in some goddamm sanatorium!! you dont say such of someone and expect him to smile at you,like hes hard at hearing..

And yet again, you choose not to listen. At no point, did you answer the question on your thread. At no point, did you attempt to improve the quality of your thread. Instead, the one time you replied on your thread was in insults. Grow up, people are not going to always like what you say. Act civilised, not like a child. You acted like a child, so I simply treated you like one. The only mistake I've simply ever made here, is given you (& a whole bunch of folks on NL) the benefit of the doubt. And time and time again a great number of you are rather disappointing. So stuck in your ways, that you rather make noise, prim and yell, than to take a breath and think for a second...Then, in your quest to get your point across, you fail woefully.
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by Chidexter(m): 3:37pm On Aug 30, 2015
cao:


And yet again, you choose not to listen. At no point, did you answer the question on your thread. At no point, did you attempt to improve the quality of your thread. Instead, the one time you replied on your thread was in insults. Grow up, people are not going to always like what you say. Act civilised, not like a child. You acted like a child, so I simply treated you like one. The only mistake I've simply ever made here, is given you (& a whole bunch of folks on NL) the benefit of the doubt. And time and time again a great number of you are rather disappointing. So stuck in your ways, that you rather make noise, prim and yell, than to take a breath and think for a second...Then, in your quest to get your point across, you fail woefully.

Ehm sorry to barge in, but cao its okay. You can choose not to answer him again.

Btw, what criteria does a post/thread/article exhibit for it to be front page worthy.
I'm trying to carve out a niche for myself as one who posts funny/true stuffs about games. So i'd like to know on what basis would a topic be given the green light.
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by cao(f): 3:44pm On Aug 30, 2015
Chidexter:


Ehm sorry to barge in, but cao its okay. You can choose not to answer him again.

Btw, what criteria does a post/thread/article exhibit for it to be front page worthy.
I'm trying to carve out a niche for myself as one who posts funny/true stuffs about games. So i'd like to know on what basis would a topic be given the green light.
From what I was told, it has to have a Nigerian aspect and be an original. Although, you can always copy and paste from elsewhere, but it has to be from a Nigerian. If it's from an international source, it should have a Nigerian angle of some kind, something that would draw people's attention. So go right ahead and provide us some brilliant write-ups, hopefully they'd make FP.
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by Chidexter(m): 3:47pm On Aug 30, 2015
cao:

From what I was told, it has to have a Nigerian aspect and be an original. Although, you can always copy and paste from elsewhere, but it has to be from a Nigerian. If it's from an international source, it should have a Nigerian angle of some kind, something that would draw people's attention. So go right ahead and provide us some brilliant write-ups, hopefully they'd make FP.

Noted thanks mam
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by Chidexter(m): 5:42pm On Aug 30, 2015
cao:

From what I was told, it has to have a Nigerian aspect and be an original. Although, you can always copy and paste from elsewhere, but it has to be from a Nigerian. If it's from an international source, it should have a Nigerian angle of some kind, something that would draw people's attention. So go right ahead and provide us some brilliant write-ups, hopefully they'd make FP.

Its done
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by Aceed: 12:24pm On Nov 11, 2015
Hey, don't you think this gaming section is a little bit stale, same topics for three to four days?
Sister sections i.e computers or phones section, are not like this.
I agree not all threads are worthy and there similar threads but it makes those sections have kinda new 'facelift' everyday.

Here its not like that, here you can even read old threads from page 0 to whatever page it currrently has because there's nothing else to read.

Hoping you will get what i am saying cos its a little bushy up there and can't 'trim' it cheesy


#MHO
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by cao(f): 8:20am On Nov 12, 2015
Aceed:
Hey, don't you think this gaming section is a little bit stale, same topics for three to four days?
Sister sections i.e computers or phones section, are not like this.
I agree not all threads are worthy and there similar threads but it makes those sections have kinda new 'facelift' everyday.

Here its not like that, here you can even read old threads from page 0 to whatever page it currrently has because there's nothing else to read.

Hoping you will get what i am saying cos its a little bushy up there and can't 'trim' it cheesy


#MHO
Up where? If you're concerned about the lack of worthy articles (FP worthy or just general worth?), have you tried creating worthy articles? If you're concerned about FP articles, I merely suggest articles, I have no sway in guaranteeing them FP status.
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by Aceed: 12:17pm On Nov 12, 2015
cao:

Up where? If you're concerned about the lack of worthy articles (FP worthy or just general worth?), have you tried creating worthy articles? If you're concerned about FP articles, I merely suggest articles, I have no sway in guaranteeing them FP status.



So you are saying I can't come here to read worthy articles without creating them? And I didn't say there should be FP articles here! What I am pointing out is that here is not that lively per say (considering it a gaming section), you come here day in, day out, you see the same topics in the same order you saw them before, don't you think something is wrong with that?
I don't know if you're getting what I am saying...
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by cao(f): 1:40pm On Nov 12, 2015
Aceed:




So you are saying I can't come here to read worthy articles without creating them? And I didn't say there should be FP articles here! What I am pointing out is that here is not that lively per say (considering it a gaming section), you come here day in, day out, you see the same topics in the same order you saw them before, don't you think something is wrong with that?
I don't know if you're getting what I am saying...
I simply suggested you could also try contributing, if we were only readers, they'd be no content to read.
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by BlackXtar: 7:49pm On Jan 25, 2016
I simple want to add why my post keeps getting removed from the thread angry
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by cao(f): 7:59pm On Jan 25, 2016
BlackXtar:
I simple want to add why my post keeps getting removed from the thread angry
Advertising of whatsapp groups are not allowed. Not my rule. Sorry.
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by BlackXtar: 8:20pm On Jan 25, 2016
cao:

Advertising of whatsapp groups are not allowed. Not my rule. Sorry.

Ok thank you very much for the notice but I do like to point out that their is a ps4 post with a similar post
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by cao(f): 10:06pm On Jan 25, 2016
BlackXtar:


Ok thank you very much for the notice but I do like to point out that their is a ps4 post with a similar post
Well, post the link, so I can do the needful.
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by BlackXtar: 9:59am On Jan 28, 2016
cao:

Well, post the link, so I can do the needful.

Here you go. Just read through the post and you will see
http://www.nairaland.com/1587930/ps4-online-community
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by Nobody: 2:04pm On Mar 13, 2016
Hello Guys,

I wont say am new to nairaland because this is the first place I got to for REAL information. However, this is my first post and I hope am not posting on the wrong thread to avoid getting bad.

I am trying to set up a game center. A serious one to be exact however, I need advice on the following;
Hi,

Your thread is quite helpful but I have a couple of questions though;
1. How do I set price for adventure games. I mean its easy to set 50 bucks for most games (a game of soccer at roughly 10mins or a session of Call of Duty since its easy to set time in most of the modes except Campaign. Mortal Kombat can be priced per round). All these are easy to price but some other gamers might want to enjoy God of War, COD Campaign Modes, Drake's Fortune, Assassins Creed, or Phanthom Pain. The value customers will enjoy in this games is a direct function of how long they spend holding the pad. So, how do we price.

2. Second question. Am only about to set up my own Game Center and am interested in knowing how to best manage and control the players time since am trying to start with 4 game stations. Is it better to use the TV timer function or manually look at each game and physically stop the player when the time is up. The difference between these too options is that the player who now has to drop pad has no choice since the TV has gone off on its own as opposed to him arguing with the manager or begging for extra time. Is there any other option.

3. Can you guys help me with a list of "House Rules" I can paste around my shop. For example, no smoking, no kids in uniforms during school hours, no drinking from cups except packaged drinks to avoid accidental spills etc. Are there other rules you guys might suggest?

Please advice!
Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by dimdim001(m): 8:16pm On Mar 13, 2016
stonerules:
Hello Guys,

I wont say am new to nairaland because this is the first place I got to for REAL information. However, this is my first post and I hope am not posting on the wrong thread to avoid getting bad.

I am trying to set up a game center. A serious one to be exact however, I need advice on the following;
Hi,

Your thread is quite helpful but I have a couple of questions though;
1. How do I set price for adventure games. I mean its easy to set 50 bucks for most games (a game of soccer at roughly 10mins or a session of Call of Duty since its easy to set time in most of the modes except Campaign. Mortal Kombat can be priced per round). All these are easy to price but some other gamers might want to enjoy God of War, COD Campaign Modes, Drake's Fortune, Assassins Creed, or Phanthom Pain. The value customers will enjoy in this games is a direct function of how long they spend holding the pad. So, how do we price.

2. Second question. Am only about to set up my own Game Center and am interested in knowing how to best manage and control the players time since am trying to start with 4 game stations. Is it better to use the TV timer function or manually look at each game and physically stop the player when the time is up. The difference between these too options is that the player who now has to drop pad has no choice since the TV has gone off on its own as opposed to him arguing with the manager or begging for extra time. Is there any other option.

3. Can you guys help me with a list of "House Rules" I can paste around my shop. For example, no smoking, no kids in uniforms during school hours, no drinking from cups except packaged drinks to avoid accidental spills etc. Are there other rules you guys might suggest?

Please advice!

You seem to have the answers already, my advice would be -

1) You price the adventure games per hour

2) Use those TVs that have a countdown timer to switch the TV off

3) Can only think of just a few right now. 'Handle pad with care', 'Do not touch the consoles'

1 Like

Re: NL Gaming Section Complaints & RULES [MUST READ] by 3KINGZ18: 5:57am On Mar 18, 2016
Infoseye pls can u giv me a download link to call of duty mw3

(0) (1) (2) (Reply)

Video Games Graphic Evolution: Then And Now. / Titi Tilapia: Nigeria's First Computer Game: Gameplay Video / Do You Remember This Game?!

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2017 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 170
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.