Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,151,337 members, 7,811,978 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 04:01 AM

Must Read For All Genius Student: Can This Reduces Failure Rate? - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Must Read For All Genius Student: Can This Reduces Failure Rate? (561 Views)

Top 15 Small Businesses Any Student Can Do Right Now / Pictures Every Nigeria Student Can Relate To About Exams (+pics) / I Am An Art Student: Can I Study Computer Science (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply)

Must Read For All Genius Student: Can This Reduces Failure Rate? by Jiireigedamola: 4:46pm On Dec 31, 2014
NaijaKey.com Genius Poll: Should This Approach Be Adopt To Decrease. Failure In Schools

While discussing educational pedagogy with my brother this morning, we talked about - reducing level of failure in schools especially secondary schools. In the midst of the discussion, he suggested that students who fails should be granted the opportunity to re-write maximum of three subjects exam, during the holiday with appropriate dues.

Therefore, implementing that this will reduce the number of years spent as a slow learner, learning disabled permit me. Hereby giving room for students who could not write their exams at the given period for the best reason, e.g inability to pay fees at given time, accident, maladjusted plan, etc. While I strongly oppose the approach, also highlighting that, this will encourage unseriousness among the student.