Stats: 3,153,817 members, 7,820,882 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 12:33 AM

Next FG Will Arraign A Top Govt Official on Corruption Charges! #GEJ2015 - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Next FG Will Arraign A Top Govt Official on Corruption Charges! #GEJ2015 (937 Views)

President Buhari Instructs AGF To Investigate Accused Top Govt Officials / Yahaya Bello Turns 'FRSC Official' On Lokoja Road (Photos) / List Of 31 Ex-Governors That Will Face Corruption Charges (2) (3) (4)

Next FG Will Arraign A Top Govt Official on Corruption Charges! #GEJ2015 by rebranded(m): 5:29am On Jan 19, 2015
At the rate at which GEJ is going to have Nigerians approval and support. The next in line for us to see is one Top Government official charged for corruption.

Already we have seen visit to the NE which should have been done since

Reduction in Fuel price which also should have been done since.

A desperate man will do everything to survive.

Re: Next FG Will Arraign A Top Govt Official on Corruption Charges! #GEJ2015 by yibomustgo(m): 5:30am On Jan 19, 2015
^^^ very possible....

GEJ is desperate to get his second term ambition. He is willing to sacrifice members of his family in the process if need be.

Re: Next FG Will Arraign A Top Govt Official on Corruption Charges! #GEJ2015 by ladi02(m): 6:15am On Jan 19, 2015
Eyah i wonder who the scape goat will be.

Anyways will only be till after election and the charges will be dropped

EFCC should be looking for the scape goat by now
Re: Next FG Will Arraign A Top Govt Official on Corruption Charges! #GEJ2015 by seunfly: 6:21am On Jan 19, 2015
As if you know my mind, in my area we have been having light for less than 5hours a day and most of it is at night, suddenly we started having at least 12 hours since the past 3days.
My question is why can't they do all this things b4 election campaign? Do they intensionally makes life difficult for us.
Re: Next FG Will Arraign A Top Govt Official on Corruption Charges! #GEJ2015 by Validated: 6:22am On Jan 19, 2015
Yes, honestly. you are very correct! Tinubu's file is bring reviewed. He would either "sell" SW again or go to jail to join Ibori. Also Silva, Amaechi and OBJ are also on the spot lights but those of the latter two will wait until after GEJ Inauguration. grin

Re: Next FG Will Arraign A Top Govt Official on Corruption Charges! #GEJ2015 by Orunto: 7:10am On Jan 19, 2015
And will the Culprit be You or Obama to make your type of sense and sooth your politics?
Re: Next FG Will Arraign A Top Govt Official on Corruption Charges! #GEJ2015 by Nobody: 7:17am On Jan 19, 2015
yibomustgo:
^^^ very possible....

GEJ is desperate to get his second term ambition. He is willing to sacrifice members of his family in the process if need be.

Between a GEJ and a buhari who seem more desperate??
Re: Next FG Will Arraign A Top Govt Official on Corruption Charges! #GEJ2015 by Nobody: 7:20am On Jan 19, 2015
seunfly:
As if you know my mind, in my area we have been having light for less than 5hours a day and most of it is at night, suddenly we started having at least 12 hours since the past 3days.
My question is why can't they do all this things b4 election campaign? Do they intensionally makes life difficult for us.

Bros, don't worry...9ja will get better! Shey dey have privatized PHCN (abi na NEPA), give them small time, na we go taya for light.
Re: Next FG Will Arraign A Top Govt Official on Corruption Charges! #GEJ2015 by Nobody: 7:22am On Jan 19, 2015
rebranded:
At the rate at which GEJ is going to have Nigerians approval and support. The next in line for us to see is one Top Government official charged for corruption.

Already we have seen visit to the NE which should have been done since

Reduction in Fuel price which also should have been done since.

A desperate man will do everything to survive.

I just hope you know what the word 'desperate' means..
Re: Next FG Will Arraign A Top Govt Official on Corruption Charges! #GEJ2015 by rebranded(m): 3:20pm On Jan 20, 2015
We are getting there. Well done GEJ, its now you and your guys are waking up! You will still return to Bayelsa May 2015

UK, EFCC probing govs, ministers for fraud – Lamorde

The Chairman, Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, Mr. Ibrahim Larmorde, has said that the commission and the United Kingdom’s Metropolitan Police are investigating some serving and former governors, ministers, heads of service of the federation, and federal lawmakers.

Lamorde said that the operatives of the EFCC and the Met Police were investigating the serving and former public office holders for money laundering and looting of public treasury.

Read More: http://www.punchng.com/news/uk-efcc-probing-govs-ministers-for-fraud-lamorde/
Re: Next FG Will Arraign A Top Govt Official on Corruption Charges! #GEJ2015 by rebranded(m): 4:49am On Feb 05, 2015
Again we are steps ahead of this so predictable administration.

Are they running with a fish brain? Nyako is one of the scap goats to show toothless EFCC is working

BREAKING: EFCC declares ex-Adamawa Governor, Murtala Nyako, son, wanted

A former governor of Adamawa State, Murtala Nyako, has been declared wanted by the anti- graft agency, the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission [EFCC].
Also wanted by the EFCC is the son of the ex-governor, Abdul Aziz Murtala Nyako, a retired Naval officer.

Both are wanted in a case of criminal conspiracy, stealing, abuse of office and money laundering.
The EFCC had in June 2014, shortly before the former governor was impeached, frozen the bank accounts belonging to the state government in what it then called a precautionary measure to safeguard the state treasury amidst evidence of looting uncovered by its operatives.

The commission had alleged massive looting of the treasury by top officials of Adamawa State government under Mr. Nyako, a development that, at the time, led to the arrest and questioning of key officials, including then Secretary to the State Government, the then State Commissioner for Finance, the then Commissioner for Higher Education, the then Accountant General of the State and the then Permanent Secretary, Ministry for Local Government.

Read More: http://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/176241-breaking-efcc-declares-ex-adamawa-governor-murtala-nyako-son-wanted.html
Re: Next FG Will Arraign A Top Govt Official on Corruption Charges! #GEJ2015 by egift(m): 5:41am On Feb 05, 2015

Now that all the scare tactics, cheep propaganda and attacks on Buhari did not work, the desperate Jonathan will start Intimidating those that are not supporting him.

It will not stop Nigerians from sending Jonathan back to Otueke.

"Buhari is the next President of Nigeria and even Jonathan knows that" - OBJ

Apc Begging For Vote From Legocians Through Phone Calls / Photo Of Then Bayelsa State Governor Goodluck Jonathan & Nasir El-rufai In 2005 / 1985 Newswatch Cover On Electricity

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28