Stats: 3,150,617 members, 7,809,265 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 06:59 AM

Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) - Jobs/Vacancies (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) (35015 Views)

Build Standard Cvs In 8 Templates Under 10 Minutes. (must Read, Pictures) / Job Seekers Cvs On The Floor Of The Entrance To The NLNG HQ Construction Site / Is It Better To Send Cvs In Pdf Or Word Format? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by Texykool: 9:32pm On Jan 23, 2015
I dey go Mokola Roundabout.

Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by Nobody: 9:32pm On Jan 23, 2015
jacabi:

Nyanya? Please beware of boko boys. I wish you well!

Funny enough, it worked for him because even rich men use the subway services in the UK, on Nigeria, you go stand taya! The rich men will just keep driving by.

Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by Osyxcel(m): 9:32pm On Jan 23, 2015
If na Naija... You go wait tire grin grin
Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by grandstar(m): 9:32pm On Jan 23, 2015
no condition is permanent. the only constant thing in life is change
Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by Decallmemartin(m): 9:33pm On Jan 23, 2015
Kudos bro
Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by smudge2079(m): 9:37pm On Jan 23, 2015
Pls sign me up, sorry i mean hire me jare.... Am a graduate, i mean Jobless...
Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by aspirebig: 9:37pm On Jan 23, 2015
Great for him. How time flies. I remembered reading his story months back, now he is the one hiring. Na so life be o. No condition is permanent in life as far as you keep trying.
Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by funmo(m): 9:45pm On Jan 23, 2015
take a closer look at the pictures

he suited up when looking for a job

now he wears Jean, T-shirt and jacket whilst hiring

WHAT DO THESE TWO TEACH YOU

ponder, wonder, but never commit a blunder while thinking of this above concept!!!

Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by Krisddon: 9:45pm On Jan 23, 2015
twaintoy:
Come hire me abeg. Next level.
You go fit work for night? Na all night we dey do here oh!
Cv@manymen smiley
Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by Nobody: 9:46pm On Jan 23, 2015
safarigirl:
Fine boy, see as e frosh even when e dey find work grin....not all those jobless graduates for naija wey resemble kpanla angry

This is harsh grin
Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by Jennydoris(f): 9:46pm On Jan 23, 2015
safarigirl:
Fine boy, see as e frosh even when e dey find work grin....not all those jobless graduates for naija wey resemble kpanla angry

wink
Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by twaintoy(f): 9:47pm On Jan 23, 2015
Krisddon:

You go fit work for night? Na all night we dey do here oh!
Cv@manymen smiley
No wahala now, i dey gidigba.
Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by slap1(m): 9:49pm On Jan 23, 2015
I hope they're paying him well. There's very little difference between the before and after pictures.
Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by nkemdi89(f): 9:50pm On Jan 23, 2015
Legit guy good for him not those ones who tag themselves hustlers potraying a bad image of our country in diaspora. Get rich quick syndrome has brainwashed the minds of most nigerian youngsters after they will blame jonathan mtchewww.

Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by Nobody: 9:52pm On Jan 23, 2015
now d guy don weight, see as in face fat

Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by nawtikid(m): 9:53pm On Jan 23, 2015
joelenesleek:
The guys thing is very huge oh.
wetin ur eyes find go dia...hian!
Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by BokoHaramm: 9:55pm On Jan 23, 2015
barcanista:
A serious country and a serious government creates working environment for job creation through favourable fiscal policies, security, sound education, infrastructure provision and others. Sadly, the government of Jonathan has instead created environment where Bokoharam thrives, very warp fiscal policies, lack of necessary infrastructures and churning out educated illiterates as graduates. Rather than create job, they kill graduates (RIP Immigration Victims). Yet, the President still has the effrontery to seek a second term- A second term of disaster. Nigerians must embrace change, we must embrace Buhari. Our Country shall be great again.
Doctor: barcanista your wife is pregnant, congratualations.

Barcanista: i blame Gej for this pregnancy because he couldn't provide jobs for us and we ve being at home trolling on the internet and also taking time out to catch fun on our wife.
Berem is also pregnant, ngene ukuenu is riding his wife like a vicious lion and Caseless is calling everyday to borrow money for MB, I hate Gej. Walahi sai buhari, my unborn baby shall be like buhari but his certificate will be complete and ........

Doctor: se o mu igbo. Instead of you celebrating you are blaming GEJ. I think you need to visit Yabaleft.

Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by shrimati(m): 9:57pm On Jan 23, 2015
joelenesleek:
The guys thing is very huge oh.
so that's the only thing u could see there!
Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by joelenesleek(f): 9:59pm On Jan 23, 2015
shrimati:
so that's the only thing u could see there!
yes.any problem!
Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by elbinmanny(m): 10:00pm On Jan 23, 2015
barcanista:
A serious country and a serious government creates working environment for job creation through favourable fiscal policies, security, sound education, infrastructure provision and others. Sadly, the government of Jonathan has instead created environment where Bokoharam thrives, very warp fiscal policies, lack of necessary infrastructures and churning out educated illiterates as graduates. Rather than create job, they kill graduates (RIP Immigration Victims). Yet, the President still has the effrontery to seek a second term- A second term of disaster. Nigerians must embrace change, we must embrace Buhari. Our Country shall be great again.
another welfare candidate wit almajiri mentality waiting for the govt to give him money for everything he wants..no go look for work do o angry

Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by joelenesleek(f): 10:00pm On Jan 23, 2015
nawtikid:
wetin ur eyes find go dia...hian!
the same thing were carry your eyes go there.
Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by tellwisdom: 10:02pm On Jan 23, 2015
2Naira job..rubbish angry

Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by EmmySparky(m): 10:04pm On Jan 23, 2015
Hmmmm what a great inspiration...*HEADS TO ALAUSA BUS STOP*
Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by BossladySophie: 10:12pm On Jan 23, 2015
Tinyemeka:
First thing that came to my mind when I saw the pics was his dressing.

During his job hunting, he was all dressed in his corporate attire.

Now that he's been sent to recruit, it's a totally different game as regards his dressing.

Sad to say, but I am disappointed.

Other than that, just as I would expect for myself, I wish him all the best in his career.

Shut up already! Do u know if the latter picture was on a saturday where he could dress casual? You are so quick to use your mouth and not your brains...sheesh!

Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by WinkWrld: 10:38pm On Jan 23, 2015
Forever living product. grin
Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by saintandsinnerz: 10:38pm On Jan 23, 2015
barcanista:
You are shameless for turning everything into politics. How does this topic relates to the rubbissh you posted? Can't you just use your sense for once.

Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by Kingspin(m): 10:40pm On Jan 23, 2015
barcanista:
Dog..

Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by mya1: 10:44pm On Jan 23, 2015
SuperModerator:
it's because UK's unemployment rate is very low, they even dey find employees

.try am for Naija, you will grow beards

UK unemployment rate low indeed! The guy has a success story because he dared to be different. He probably couldn't get a job since he graduated and decided to do the ordinary in an extraordinary way. If the unemployment rate were low, do you think he'd do that in the first place?

If Nigerians in Nigeria cannot dare to be different, nothing will happen. You cannot continue to do things the ordinary way and expect an extraordinary result.

Dare to be different!

Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by felifeli: 10:47pm On Jan 23, 2015
SuperModerator:
it's because UK's unemployment rate is very low, they even dey find employees

.try am for Naija, you will grow beards

Don't assume. Have you tried it before ? I'd hire you if you are good at it. This was a Marketing graduate who DEMONSTRATED his skill rather admirably. Go and do likewise.
Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by mya1: 10:52pm On Jan 23, 2015
funmo:
take a closer look at the pictures

he suited up when looking for a job

now he wears Jean, T-shirt and jacket whilst hiring

WHAT DO THESE TWO TEACH YOU

ponder, wonder, but never commit a blunder while thinking of this above concept!!!

When you're hustling, you dress the way you wish to be addressed

When you are made, you address irrespective of how you're dressed.

In short, people respect you when you're made irregardless.
Re: Nigerian Graduate Who Shared CVs In UK Subway Now Hiring (Photo) by cluksy(m): 10:56pm On Jan 23, 2015
gibberish
barcanista:

Did he get the job immediately after graduation? No.
Don't you think frustration/desperation made him go that far without shame? Or does that mean he's the only unemployed graduate in UK?
Well, you can as well ask ur A Piss leader to drop his broom n display his certificate.

FIRS Recruitment: Breaking News! / Man Explains How Removing Nigerian Name From CV Got Him UK Job Offers / Five Jobs That Will Be Extinct By 2028

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32