Stats: 3,153,597 members, 7,820,145 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 10:22 AM

Power Generation Drops By 2,042MW - Science/Technology (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Power Generation Drops By 2,042MW (17183 Views)

Off Grid Power Generation With Solar / Electricity Supply Drops To 2,817.05MW - Federal Ministry Of Power / Meet The New Generation Of Keyboard (BeeRaider) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Power Generation Drops By 2,042MW by 14(m): 1:10am On Jan 29, 2015
Really, How
Re: Power Generation Drops By 2,042MW by Nobody: 5:03am On Jan 29, 2015
holyboss:
Na na na! Farrrrr from that, Infact am believing d frequent electricity supply ds days is an indirect campaign undecided cos if u live where I live I 2014, u go curse GEJ undecided
same with my hood.past yrs have been frequent blackouts n suddenly we start getin more hours of light daily but now its getin worse dan b4..
Re: Power Generation Drops By 2,042MW by ocelot2006(m): 5:15am On Jan 29, 2015
crownprince102:

Don't forget to list all the refineries Jonathan promised us also. Atleast, Buhari didn't promise that. Jonathan Spent 20 billion dollars and could only sustain less than 500MW, Buhari didn't spend recklessly. Jonathan is also on the band of our former leadersm even worst than Obasanjo's tenure.

Who is talking about refineries here? Our focus is on power generation. Don't try to run away by changing the subject. Speaking of refineries, how many did the GMB administration actually construct and commission?

You talk about your beloved GMB not spending money, but he was a TOTAL economic disaster. Even in terms of power generation, my attached graph in CLEARLY shows that GEJ is far ahead of that Aboki was party cant even come up with a coherent plan for the power sector. So please stop spreading your damn lies of GMB being our messiah.

#GEJTill2019 #NoVacancyInAsoRock
Re: Power Generation Drops By 2,042MW by freshcvvs: 7:34am On Jan 29, 2015
ocelot2006:

No problem. Here's the link on the World Banks indicators (in Kwh). Notice that I selected from the 80s prior to GMB ' S administration

http://www.tradingeconomics.com/nigeria/electricity-production-kwh-wb-data.html.

Your link clearly showed we had more than 1,500 prior to 2009 or is the graph showing something different overthere?
Re: Power Generation Drops By 2,042MW by ocelot2006(m): 12:15pm On Jan 29, 2015
freshcvvs:

Your link clearly showed we had more than 1,500 prior to 2009 or is the graph showing something different overthere?

You do know the readings on the x-axis of each graph is in kWh, not MWh or MW, right?

Re: Power Generation Drops By 2,042MW by freshcvvs: 1:28pm On Jan 29, 2015
ocelot2006:

You do know the readings on the x-axis of each graph is in kWh, not MWh or MW, right?

I know, it still doesn't change the fact that the graph showed we had more than 1,500 prior to 2009.
Re: Power Generation Drops By 2,042MW by Jaypea98: 2:02pm On Jan 29, 2015
Bevista:
I can vividly remember 2011, just before the elections - that there was a slight improvement in electricity supply. What did the govt say then - "If we can do this in just 1 year, then imagine what we will do in 4 years".

Sadly, I must confess, I believed them. Now I know better. Come feb 14th, I will right the wrong of April 2011.

#TeamGMB2015.
kiss
Bevista:
I can vividly remember 2011, just before the elections - that there was a slight improvement in electricity supply. What did the govt say then - "If we can do this in just 1 year, then imagine what we will do in 4 years".

Sadly, I must confess, I believed them. Now I know better. Come feb 14th, I will right the wrong of April 2011.

#TeamGMB2015.
Re: Power Generation Drops By 2,042MW by hardestyoung(m): 3:38am On Jan 30, 2015
It should be the other way round
PDP-PARTY DECEIVING PEOPLE
aanumama:
Yeepa, SamboRIBO just announced this afternoon in ondo that they've increase it to over 3,000.
PDP- PEOPLE DECEIVING PARTY.

Nigeria Set To Join US, Others To Explore The Moon / 10 Amazing Things We’ve Learned About The Solar System In 2016 / How To Connect Your Laptop With Your DECODER, Startime, Gotv And Dstv.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17