Stats: 3,153,210 members, 7,818,709 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 10:29 PM

Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? - Food (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? (19926 Views)

Recipe: How To Prepare Suya Spiced Chicken Nuggets / 13 Pictures That Basically Define Breakfast In A Nigerian Home / Best Suya Spots In Lagos- The Vanguard Newspaper (2) (3) (4)

Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by Johnnoo(m): 9:28am On Jun 23, 2015
winetapper:
I wonder who made it compulsory that Suya be sold at Night...
What if i want to eat Suya as breakfast?
Whats your view on this?

It's very simple...buy it in the night and use microwave to warm it up in the morning undecided
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by wellmax(m): 9:28am On Jun 23, 2015
Same reason clubs open only at night.

Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by DankemzI(m): 9:28am On Jun 23, 2015
Truegrin
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by yash33: 9:28am On Jun 23, 2015
kai ! wawa
don't you know that suya is kickstarter
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by Echelle(m): 9:29am On Jun 23, 2015
because ladies prefer it at NIGHT
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by Nobody: 9:29am On Jun 23, 2015
winetapper:
grin grin There is difference between the suya abo.ki made and home made suya grin
Urs might be better u know.
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by Abayor7: 9:29am On Jun 23, 2015
Edwardhead:
gjfghjhf

Busted!!!
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by lordhugo(m): 9:30am On Jun 23, 2015
winetapper:
There is difference between the suya abo.ki made and home made suya grin

Not if you have your own ab.oki at home.
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by imbless: 9:31am On Jun 23, 2015
VenusBetty:
Buy at night, then microwave the following morning.
for those that have microwave nah!, many nigerians dey use firewood(nku)
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by Nobody: 9:31am On Jun 23, 2015
winetapper:
grin grin There is difference between the suya abo.ki made and home made suya grin
Urs might be better u know.
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by lordhugo(m): 9:31am On Jun 23, 2015
wellmax:
Same reason clubs open only at night.

I go to club during d day.
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by Mcowubaba: 9:32am On Jun 23, 2015
Call it culture smiley
Like why do most people (ajebo's) eat bread nd tea in the morning as breakfast...
Why do most people cook 'special' rice on Sundays'
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by Edwardhead(m): 9:33am On Jun 23, 2015
Abayor7:

Busted!!!
i use dat book space now... i don modify am
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by kunlepicktu: 9:33am On Jun 23, 2015
U can eat suya for ur breakfast at university of suya at allen roundabout at ikeja, anytime n anyday, u hear...
winetapper:
Whats your view on this?
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by lordhugo(m): 9:34am On Jun 23, 2015
winetapper:
grin grin Just because of Hundred naira suya..

If you tell ab.oki for warri to sell 100naira for you, na problem!

Suya minimum wage na 200.
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by jkendy(m): 9:34am On Jun 23, 2015
Nobody stops you from eating suya as breakfast ooooo but remember say na leftover meat abo:ki go sell 4u b dat oo
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by Bonapart(m): 9:35am On Jun 23, 2015
charix:

Which one, suya roaster or gateman?

1. Because most northern locations're rural in nature and farming is their means of survival. Cows're rife in these areas and suya spots exist in almost every corner.

2. Most northerners come to big cities to escape the life of farming destined on them. Coming to a big city and your only skill is roasting meat what would you do to stop you from a life of crime
In other cases, if one has no skill then being a gateman is the way to go. The two professions're stereotypical of northerners.
all better than the jobless boko haram invented by some old man
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by loomer: 9:35am On Jun 23, 2015
Who eats that for breakfast anywhere in the world?
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by Horizon1: 9:35am On Jun 23, 2015
Suya is available 24hours @ University of Suya, faculty of meatology. Allen avenue. Ikeja, Lagos. You should try it out.
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by afolayangs(m): 9:35am On Jun 23, 2015
come to Abuja and you can suya as bfast.

winetapper:
Whats your view on this?
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by damiloladuke: 9:35am On Jun 23, 2015
i wonder too oooooooo

READ THE PRIVATE PERSONAL DIARY OF A JOBLESS NIGERIAN YOUTH

CLICK HERE www.wenogetjob..com
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by Exponental(m): 9:36am On Jun 23, 2015
I think it's cos many eat suya at leisure times as appetizer not as meal or to support meal. since majority dont av leisures at morning, so peak time aids d business.
of cos u will get it in d morning in very very few places.
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by mentorandfriend(m): 9:36am On Jun 23, 2015
winetapper:
Whats your view on this?
Your signature is the most hillarious signature I've seen on nairaland yetgrin
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by Nobody: 9:36am On Jun 23, 2015
Lol roasting it in the day time would constitute too much of a public nuisance I guess that's why.
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by Nicepoker(m): 9:37am On Jun 23, 2015
Point me the mod who moved this thing to FP let me bless him or her wit a life time ban.
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by Nobody: 9:38am On Jun 23, 2015
naijaboiy:

In the north you can get 100 pieces of meat for just hundred Naira cheesy

Talk true? Make I begin go north this morning
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by Nobody: 9:38am On Jun 23, 2015
make it yourself....
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by naijaboiy: 9:39am On Jun 23, 2015
gboss4sure:

Talk true? Make I begin go north this morning
HaHaHaHa!!!

You go trek abi? grin
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by lovely17(m): 9:40am On Jun 23, 2015
the same way barbeque isn't available in the day it's just a normal thing
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by Oblitz(m): 9:40am On Jun 23, 2015
Check my signature
Re: Why Is Suya Not Readily Available As Breakfast? by ekiloui(f): 9:42am On Jun 23, 2015
naijaboiy:

In the north you can get 100 pieces of meat for just hundred Naira cheesy

In Abuja 2 pieces of meat for 100 Naira.

Suya has become too expensive for us

Prices Of Foodstuff Crash In Taraba - Daily Trust / Kindly Contact Us For Quality Shrink Wrapping Nylon Contact: 07039545778 / Urhobo Delicacies (pictures)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24