Stats: 3,153,517 members, 7,819,864 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 04:02 AM

Is This Really Djimon Hounsou? - TV/Movies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / Is This Really Djimon Hounsou? (3551 Views)

Everyone Born In 1990's Will Remember This Really Good!! / This Really Bad (2) (3) (4)

Is This Really Djimon Hounsou? by Nobody: 3:24am On Feb 28, 2009
I came across this video of Djimon Hounsou in this Tina Turner song. Is it really him? Check him out at 0:14 and 0:56. cheesy

[flash=425,344]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PiZbTM8lX28&hl=en&fs=1[/flash]
Re: Is This Really Djimon Hounsou? by DaPhoenix(f): 3:31am On Feb 28, 2009
OMG!! It really looks like him. I think it's him. He looks really thin and forgive me, kinda gay
Re: Is This Really Djimon Hounsou? by Nobody: 3:33am On Feb 28, 2009
Lol, I never ever pictured him as a dancer.
Re: Is This Really Djimon Hounsou? by DaPhoenix(f): 3:41am On Feb 28, 2009
Someone said he was in Janet's video also running from 0:20, again in the rolling wheel at 2:55, and singing and dancing 3:17

[flash=400,400]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ufaw7OWu4EU&hl=en&fs[/flash]
Re: Is This Really Djimon Hounsou? by SeanT21(f): 5:21am On Feb 28, 2009
GOOD 4 him!!
Re: Is This Really Djimon Hounsou? by spikedcylinder: 6:04am On Mar 01, 2009
He looks very muscular. Not skinny at all but quite gay though. cheesy
Re: Is This Really Djimon Hounsou? by ikamefa(f): 3:26pm On Mar 01, 2009
yeah right! gay my ass "  grin " D cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy

kimoras bulging stomach, is a test of his concentrated gayness  cheesy
Re: Is This Really Djimon Hounsou? by doyin13(m): 5:08pm On Mar 01, 2009
The brother na mumu. . .He get big talent, but o tari mo, e talk say e wan use im real name.

If u want to be big man in hollywood, it is imperative you have name hollywood can pronounce.

Djimon Honsou should be Damon Hunt
Re: Is This Really Djimon Hounsou? by MrCrackles(m): 5:19pm On Mar 01, 2009
doyin13:

The brother na mumu. . .He get big talent, but o tari mo, e talk say e wan use im real name.

If u want to be big man in hollywood, it is imperative you have name hollywood can pronounce.

Djimon Honsou should be Damon Hunt

Nah i flatly disagree with you

I dont see anything wrong with his name and i dont think it has anything to do with the level of his popularilty in hollywood!
Re: Is This Really Djimon Hounsou? by Nobody: 7:35pm On Mar 01, 2009
What is Doyin saying? The name Djimon Hounsou is unique and sensous. Names like Brad Pitt, John Wayne e.t.c. are so bland.
Re: Is This Really Djimon Hounsou? by Nobody: 7:43pm On Mar 01, 2009
DaPhoenix:

Someone said he was in Janet's video also running from 0:20, again in the rolling wheel at 2:55, and singing and dancing 3:17

Lol cheesy. We all have to start from somewhere? Don't we? cheesy

That was how J Lo was dancing her butt off in that ridiculous show "In living Color" before she got her huge break. grin
Re: Is This Really Djimon Hounsou? by MrCrackles(m): 8:19pm On Mar 01, 2009
stillwater:

What is Doyin saying? The name Djimon Hounsou is unique and sensous. Names like Brad Pitt, John Wayne e.t.c. are so bland.

Nonsense that he his reputed for around here! cheesy
Re: Is This Really Djimon Hounsou? by Nobody: 10:43pm On Mar 01, 2009
Lol.
Re: Is This Really Djimon Hounsou? by Nobody: 10:57pm On Mar 01, 2009
yeah it is him, he was, AND STILL IS, a model who graced the catwalk of many top designers.
not only did he appear in Tina turner and Janet videos but also in Paula Abdul, Madonna and Steve Winwood videos.
Re: Is This Really Djimon Hounsou? by DaPhoenix(f): 11:27pm On Mar 01, 2009
@Doyin, I love his name. I find it sexy.
Re: Is This Really Djimon Hounsou? by doyin13(m): 11:37pm On Mar 01, 2009
DaPhoenix:

@Doyin, I love his name. I find it sexy.

need say no more. . . .I now love it too grin grin grin
Re: Is This Really Djimon Hounsou? by Nobody: 12:56am On Mar 02, 2009
MRbrownJAY:

yeah it is him, he was, AND STILL IS, a model who graced the catwalk of many top designers.
not only did he appear in Tina turner and Janet videos but also in Paula Abdul, Madonna and Steve Winwood videos.

That's cool. More grease to his elbow.
Re: Is This Really Djimon Hounsou? by DaPhoenix(f): 4:47am On Mar 02, 2009
doyin13:

need say no more. . . .I now love it too grin grin grin

lmao I love YOU Doyin
Re: Is This Really Djimon Hounsou? by Nobody: 5:01am On Mar 02, 2009
DaPhoenix:

Someone said he was in Janet's video also running from 0:20, again in the rolling wheel at 2:55, and singing and [b]dancing 3:17[
They shoulda stopped the vidoe at 3:15, 3:16 onward is just flatout GAY undecided
Re: Is This Really Djimon Hounsou? by DaPhoenix(f): 5:17am On Mar 02, 2009
HeatFusion:

They shoulda stopped the vidoe at 3:15, 3:16 onward is just flatout GAY undecided

hahahaha well it was the 80's, early 90's.
Re: Is This Really Djimon Hounsou? by spikedcylinder: 9:34am On Mar 02, 2009
Of course. undecided
Re: Is This Really Djimon Hounsou? by maydogg(m): 3:31pm On Mar 03, 2009
I really dont see any reason why he should change his name to be recognised in hollywood.sure it is easier to pronounce Djimon Hounsou than Arnold Schwarzenegger.lol.
Re: Is This Really Djimon Hounsou? by bishoptboy(m): 2:17pm On Mar 06, 2009
Djimon Hounsou will be playing Ken Saro Wiwa in Akin Omotoso's film
Re: Is This Really Djimon Hounsou? by GaniuKazeem(m): 9:44am On Nov 07, 2017
[yeah it is him, he was, AND STILL IS, a model who graced the catwalk of many top designers.
not only did he appear in Tina turner and Janet videos but also in Paula Abdul, Madonna and Steve Winwood videos.]

Free-to- Air Satellite Receiver / Hauwa Kulu 1&2 Latest Hausa Movie / Download Game Of Thrones Season 6 All Episodes

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20