Stats: 3,151,551 members, 7,812,761 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 06:51 PM

Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. - Events (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Events / Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. (21759 Views)

Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month.. / Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. / Wish 5 Romanacelander A Happy New Month (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (13) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by ronald4lif(m): 10:35am On Jul 01, 2015
Thanks to Wristwatch, Tohpahz, Sleekyshuga, AgapeCharis and everyone else for the new month wishes. I wish you all and everyone the best of health, success and God's blessings.

Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by Gurgle(f): 10:39am On Jul 01, 2015
IamLEGEND1:

exactly, adding the letter "N" at the end of verbs and nouns serves as an article of sorts.(though it can contextual)

sarki zaria- king zaria,
sarkin zaria- king of zaria

mata(wife) na.- my wife

matan shi- his wife.

and so on and so forth.

thanks

hmm #learning

how shameful it will be if I end up learning hausa before Igbo gosh
Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by IamLEGEND1: 10:45am On Jul 01, 2015
Gurgle:

thanks
hmm #learning
how shameful it will be if I end up learning hausa before Igbo gosh
it wont be a bad tin na....
hausa sweet die.
especially if dem dey serenade u with sweet words.
Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by Gurgle(f): 10:47am On Jul 01, 2015
IamLEGEND1:

it wont be a bad tin na....

hausa sweet die.

especially if dem dey serenade u with sweet words.

serenades are sweet in any language ba
Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by Nobody: 10:53am On Jul 01, 2015
Caseless:
Maza, happy new month!

Ya fasting?
Toh Alhamdulillah. U?
Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by Nobody: 10:54am On Jul 01, 2015
Happy new month to my best friends, kachisbarbie, ronald4lif, odunharry, Valmunich, Agapecharis, oxyxcel, francizy, troublesome Truckpusher, and all my nairaland sweethearts.

I claim all round victory for us and also prophecy all round joy,favour& fruitfulness for us all.
God knows I love you all.smiley

4 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by IamLEGEND1: 10:55am On Jul 01, 2015
Gurgle:

serenades are sweet in any language ba

e no sweet for yoruba at all.....
itz better i hear tinz like. " legend, afurum gi nanya oh"
dan sometin like " moni efe re"
or however it is dat they spell it.
Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by Caseless: 10:56am On Jul 01, 2015
Nairalandar:

U don put ring for Oyin17 finger ni? no b ur wife yet
Naso Una de take snatch people wife. Ring Ko, tyre ni.

Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by Gurgle(f): 10:58am On Jul 01, 2015
IamLEGEND1:

itz better i hear tinz like.
" legend, afurum gi nanya oh"

Lolz

do you secretly hate the sound of Igbo too
Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by Sleekyshuga(f): 10:58am On Jul 01, 2015
peeparty:

sleeky abi no be five I talk?
Na sleep eye I use type am grin.
Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by peeparty(m): 11:00am On Jul 01, 2015
Caseless:
Naso Una de take snatch people wife. Ring Ko, tyre ni.
hahahhaha una funny o

the real bobo dey corner d laff una.
una dey struggle ring abi
Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by peeparty(m): 11:02am On Jul 01, 2015
Sleekyshuga:
Na sleep eye I use type am grin.
ifa I hear. next time follow the leader roger daht?
Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by IamLEGEND1: 11:03am On Jul 01, 2015
Gurgle:

Lolz

do you secretly hate the sound of Igbo too

i think igbo is nice, Yoruba sounds excellent in songs though. Me dey groove to davido's "dami duro" without understanding a single word he was saying.......then, i didnt even know what " e ni omo baba olowo" meant.
Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by Gurgle(f): 11:03am On Jul 01, 2015
IamLEGEND1:

itz better i hear tinz like.
" legend, afurum gi nanya oh"

most people I meet say the opposite.

they say Yoruba is more romantic, and Igbo sounds too rough

but I suspect that is more due to ethnic bias rather than an actual problem with the language
Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by Gurgle(f): 11:04am On Jul 01, 2015
IamLEGEND1:

i think igbo is nice, Yoruba sounds excellent in songs though. Me dey groove to davido's "dami duro" without understanding a single word he was saying.......then, i didnt even know what " e ni omo baba olowo" meant.

yeahh it sounds good in afrobeats. discovering a lot of good tunes cool cool
Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by Nobody: 11:05am On Jul 01, 2015
kwencypresh:
happy new month swithrt
same to you darling wink
Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by bogolobango(m): 11:11am On Jul 01, 2015
MrsChima u re always harsh y
Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by Sleekyshuga(f): 11:11am On Jul 01, 2015
peeparty:

ifa I hear.
next time follow the leader roger daht?
Yes Sir undecided undecided
Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by AfricanApple(f): 11:17am On Jul 01, 2015
Zyzxx, Babe2sure, Missmossy, Dre11, Lero15
I wish you guys a happy new month smiley smiley

Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by IamLEGEND1: 11:18am On Jul 01, 2015
[quote author=Gurgle post=35354868]

most people I meet say the opposite.

they say Yoruba is more romantic, and Igbo sounds too rough

but I suspect that is more due to ethnic bias rather than an actual problem with the language[/quote
diff. strokes for diff. folks i guess.
Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by peeparty(m): 11:19am On Jul 01, 2015
Sleekyshuga:
Yes Sir undecided undecided
good geh
Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by Gurgle(f): 11:19am On Jul 01, 2015
IamLEGEND1:

yeah

we need to stop derailing threads. we do it everywhere we go...
Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by peeparty(m): 11:21am On Jul 01, 2015
[quote author=IamLEGEND1 post=35355412][/quote]

please can we continue this in your thread.thnk you
Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by peeparty(m): 11:22am On Jul 01, 2015
Gurgle:

yeah
we need to stop derailing threads. we do it everywhere we go...
now your thinking I just dey look una since.
you can complete the rest on other means you have.
Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by Gurgle(f): 11:23am On Jul 01, 2015
peeparty:

now your thinking I just dey look una since.

you can complete the rest on other means you have .

I didn't understand the bolded
Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by peeparty(m): 11:25am On Jul 01, 2015
Gurgle:

I didn't understand the bolded
na only Nairaland dey?
Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by Sleekyshuga(f): 11:27am On Jul 01, 2015
Truckpusher:
I will be coming back to PH on the 15th tongue

Gotcha! You want to shut me out ? no way. tongue

I'm in. tongue
Lwkm.. 15? That's still half way down my birthday na wink..

I'm not really celebrating undecided. I wanna mark this year with orphans cry, and maybe, a diner with friends in the evening..

You go follow me go Motherless Home? You can help me with the pictures grin grin..
Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by ronald4lif(m): 11:28am On Jul 01, 2015
softysparky:
Happy new month to my best friends, kachis barbie, ronald 4lif, odunh arry, Valm unich, Agapecharis, oxy xcel, francizy, trouble some Truckpusher, and all my nairaland sweethearts.

I claim all round victory for us and also prophecy all round joy,favour& fruitfulness for us all.
God knows I love you all.smiley

Dalu ezigbo. I wish you the best. God bless.

But why wish those trio PDP noise makers happy new month
Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by Truckpusher(m): 11:28am On Jul 01, 2015
Sleekyshuga:

Lwkm.. 15? That's still half way down my birthday na wink..

I'm not really celebrating undecided. I wanna mark this year with orphans cry, and maybe, a diner with friends in the evening..

You go follow me go Motherless Home? You can help me with the pictures grin grin..
Ok, I'm in. grin
Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by Sleekyshuga(f): 11:29am On Jul 01, 2015
Truckpusher:
Ok, I'm in. grin
No jokes angry angry **serious face**
Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by MrsChima(f): 11:29am On Jul 01, 2015
bogolobango:
MrsChima u re always harsh y

Good question.
Re: Wish 5 Romancelander A Happy New Month. by Truckpusher(m): 11:31am On Jul 01, 2015
Sleekyshuga:

No jokes angry angry **serious face**
If I'm serious I should be in the hospital. tongue

I'm serious, but I ain't staying more than 1hr.

Can't stand too many crying kids in one place. cheesy

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (13) (Reply)

itel Mobile Surprises Loyal Customers With Brand New Cars / Can One Plan A White Wedding With 450k? / Burial Of Man Who Died A Week To His Wedding In Bauchi (Photos)