Stats: 3,153,008 members, 7,817,973 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 12:46 AM

15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know (6127 Views)

7 Awesome Mobile Apps By Google You Probably Never Heard Of / What You Probably Don't Know About The Ntel Network / 4 Funny Phone Hoax In Nigeria, You Probably Are A Victim Of. (2) (3) (4)

15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by henryobinna(m): 2:21pm On Jul 14, 2015
There are some internet facts that most internet users don't know, as a matter of fact you reading this probably don't know these internet facts.

1.The world's first domain name; Symbolics.com
2. The world's first website was created in 1991 by Tim Berners-Lee

3. First YouTube video was Title 'me at the zoo! and was uploaded on the 23rd of April 2005 by a co-founder of youtube Jawed karim.
4. The YouTube copyright software scans 100 years of videos a day(video length)

5. One of six marriages started from the internet,the couple met on the internet

6. there are over 1 billion websites

7. 37 percent of the internet is p.orn

8. over 100,000 dot com domains are registered daily

9. Facebook has over 1.2 billion active users thats about 17% of world's population

10. First photo Uploaded on the internet, I call it the mother of ingtagram.

11. 16% of the world's daily Google search have never been seen before

12. The country with the highest percentage of internet users is Sweden, 75%

13. The internet is growing excessively by the size of over 250 million DVDs, by 1 exabyte daily. don't be suprised if the internet explodes tomorrow.

14.Gangnam Style by PSY most viewed video on YouTube. The music video has over 2,363,287,905 views on YouTube

15. only a meager 4% of the internet is can be accessed with your conventional browser.
all your normal browsers; chrome, firefox, IE, opera, maxthon can only access this 4% the remaining 96% is for those who how.

source= http://www.legitstuffs.com/2015/07/top-internet-facts.html?m=1

Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by robinicule(m): 2:37pm On Jul 14, 2015
Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by tmanis(m): 3:27pm On Jul 14, 2015
oh really?
Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by Gbade60: 3:57pm On Jul 14, 2015
No 7 is d reason I stopped my kids from using the Internet....

Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by henryobinna(m): 4:07pm On Jul 14, 2015
Gbade60:
hahahaha...
they'll still use it someday.

but you no want your kids to be 'advanced'?

Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by henryobinna(m): 4:11pm On Jul 14, 2015
cc: lalasticlala
Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by Nobody: 4:18pm On Jul 14, 2015
Lol. No 15 is a fat lie.

Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by Kinkale(m): 4:25pm On Jul 14, 2015
I was here
Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by henryobinna(m): 4:32pm On Jul 14, 2015
SirChotas:
Lol. No 15 is a fat lie.
guy you say?

omo, the deep web is wider than you think oh
Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by Tintinnoty(m): 5:07pm On Jul 14, 2015
now i know
Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by orogodoganyin(m): 5:09pm On Jul 14, 2015
Gbade60:
stopped them 4rm using 2go too?
destroyed all the cyber cafes near ur place yet?
Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by mrbillz(m): 5:40pm On Jul 14, 2015
Facebook is a world of it own. Both the real and unreal people...
Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by samintegrity(m): 5:58pm On Jul 14, 2015
Hmmmmm.. nice write up.
Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by Youngpo413: 6:10pm On Jul 14, 2015
henryobinna:
guy you say?

omo, the deep web is wider than you think oh
Deep and wide...one thing comes to my mind.
Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by Bratking(m): 6:19pm On Jul 14, 2015
SirChotas:
Lol. No 15 is a fat lie.

Ever heard of deep web? Get to know more about this this by reading: https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Deep_Web_(search_indexing)

Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by Nobody: 6:23pm On Jul 14, 2015
interesting
Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by abumeinben(m): 6:32pm On Jul 14, 2015
Gbade60:

Just guide them bro....

You could stop them form reaching the internet...but you can't stop the internet from reaching them....

That's how the NWO wants it
Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by espn(m): 6:35pm On Jul 14, 2015
No 3 interests me..
Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by DaBullIT(m): 6:37pm On Jul 14, 2015
orogodoganyin:

stopped them 4rm using 2go too?
destroyed all the cyber cafes near ur place yet?

Or disabled friend's Internet

Or jammed WiFi signal

Or even prevent kids from going anywhere?

Better to educate them on porn that believing you can prevent them from watching
Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by orogodoganyin(m): 6:45pm On Jul 14, 2015
DaBullIT:

Or disabled friend's Internet

Or jammed WiFi signal

Or even prevent kids from going anywhere?

Better to educate them on porn that believing you can prevent them from watching
no mind am jare
Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by rattlesnake(m): 6:59pm On Jul 14, 2015
I don't just believe any rubbis
Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by elguaje(m): 7:29pm On Jul 14, 2015
The internet is growing excessively by the size of over 250 million DVDs, by 1 exabyte daily. don't be suprised if the internet explodes tomorrow.The Internet gonna explode someday!!! shocked
Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by oppybouy(m): 7:30pm On Jul 14, 2015
Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by DONADAMS(m): 7:49pm On Jul 14, 2015
am cumin
Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by guydangerous(m): 7:52pm On Jul 14, 2015
I knew all that,just can't remember where I store them in my head
Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by henryobinna(m): 7:52pm On Jul 14, 2015
Youngpo413:
Deep and wide...one thing comes to my mind.
what is that?
Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by henryobinna(m): 7:54pm On Jul 14, 2015
rattlesnake:
I don't just believe any rubbis
of course you shouldn't believe rubbish but believe the post
Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by okhiai1(m): 8:04pm On Jul 14, 2015
Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by Lagusta(m): 8:13pm On Jul 14, 2015
I can't see that picture
Re: 15 Internet Facts You Probably Don't Know by Amyceilyn(f): 8:21pm On Jul 14, 2015
Interesting

Flashing A Stock Rom Using A Stock Recovery / Here Is The Information Of The Thief Who Stole My Android / Mortal Kombat X Thread

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20