Stats: 3,152,665 members, 7,816,709 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 03:47 PM

Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G - Phones (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G (41367 Views)

I Have 50k, What Phone Can I Buy With It? (good Battery, Ram And 4G) / How To Use Airtel 2GB And 6GB 2g Network Data On 3G Network / Latest Get unlimited data On Airtel For 200#....works only with 2g (2) (3) (4)

Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by augster(m): 8:58am On Jul 16, 2015
2G of course.
Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by jeremiah92(m): 8:59am On Jul 16, 2015
Of cuss nah four g nah......watin i won use two and three G do........nah nokia. Phone i day use....
Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by sen8or(m): 9:01am On Jul 16, 2015
2g, but 4G when NEPA improve distribution
Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by infinixnote: 9:01am On Jul 16, 2015
This was Helpful grin
Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by Mustiboy(m): 9:02am On Jul 16, 2015
senseless op, topic, commentators and...everything jst senseless, I'm outta here.
Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by Mufasa1805(m): 9:03am On Jul 16, 2015
7footre:
This write up no concern Glo at all at all cos their 3.5G na still edge

7footre:
This write up no concern Glo at all at all cos their 3.5G na still edge
Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by Stevosty: 9:04am On Jul 16, 2015
ma 2g runs up to 50k/s ucbrowser on glo.
Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by jeremiah92(m): 9:04am On Jul 16, 2015
Trust me all the G's in nigeria have the same .speed. two G no fit download music vedio thats ow bad the speed is.....
Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by sleek82(m): 9:06am On Jul 16, 2015
skak:
Which one do you prefer?
Abeg what kind of silly question is the op asking?.....which one would any sensible person prefer?
Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by Dbrainiac1(m): 9:11am On Jul 16, 2015
Kizito2nv:
what happend to lalasticlala
Good question
Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by sammyj: 9:11am On Jul 16, 2015
The acronyms 2G, 3G, 4G, and 5G are just the technology used in transmitting data (compressed audio, video and text) across in the internet !!!
Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by Revolva(m): 9:16am On Jul 16, 2015
4G is d issshhhhh but I like 3G oo. I hate 2G cos it's slow dese days
Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by davit: 9:20am On Jul 16, 2015
Is there any mobile phone network with 4g in Nigeria?
Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by lonelydora: 9:21am On Jul 16, 2015
Readonee35L:
3.5G Hspa is approximately 4G which is what most service providers Show on there phone,
4G is still 3g to those who have some bold5 or samsung including Htc too that shows 4g what u av is 3.5g but it's just approximate it.

The Main 4G Network Is LTE, which is very fast no doubt, but even 3.5g in most countries is faster than our spectranet, smile or swift LTE speeds

3.5G on its own is a beast if you use it in advanced countries you know our mtn and co is bull shit, not to talk of real 4g lte

What these swift and spectranet e.t.c are doing is just giving us good 3.5g speeds but broadcasting them through 4g receptions
Imagine a LTE network that can't download at 2mbps even quality 3.5g can achieve up to 6mbps download speed

It's My birthday Tho

Come throw the party for cartalk section and not here so that the drinks go do us wella. HAPPY BIRTHDAY BROS.

Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by professore(m): 9:21am On Jul 16, 2015
nice one
Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by Readonee35L(m): 9:22am On Jul 16, 2015
lonelydora:

Come throw the party for cartalk section and not here so that the drinks go do us wella.
Hehehe... I see you bros
Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by 9jatatafo(m): 9:29am On Jul 16, 2015
holyboss:
3g nd 4g in Nigeria have no difference..

Abeg who kill snake today? I want cook peppersoup
I kill rattle snake and scorpion. Let's make pepper soup.
Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by Funjosh(m): 9:33am On Jul 16, 2015
What is the use of 4G when their Network is Bad
Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by destinysaid(m): 9:36am On Jul 16, 2015
docphresh:
What of gprs, cause I do remember vividly then. . We used to say small g and big G . Then when network cums, a small box envelops the small g and then u know u r browsing.. after a while edge came.. And if yr phone was on edge.. U r the boss.. No body download in megabyte. . Only in kilobyte.

The era of Waptrick games and sharemobile.ro and Sefan.ru
haha my bro u dey there, tegos.ru gon self dey, funny, MTN in SA I hear is fast, even In Ghana n Kenya they got fast networks, NG we hail
Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by docphresh(m): 9:38am On Jul 16, 2015
destinysaid:
haha my bro u dey there, tegos.ru gon self dey, funny, MTN in SA I hear is fast, even In Ghana n Kenya they got fast networks, NG we hail

Tegos was the bomb ooo. Any game you DE find.. just choose ur screen size 128x160 na be my own dat time..
Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by herald9: 9:45am On Jul 16, 2015
My new phone is 3.5G. MTN dey try. But such things no concern airtel.

If I switch to 3G airtel go vex remove network.
Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by mathew71: 9:48am On Jul 16, 2015
Good day guys,

Nice post OP..

Sorry to deviate a bit...

I just got admission to do my master in US. I have a well furnish house in Aguda Surulere, at Irone avenue, just between Sonya busstop and cele Aguda.

i just furnished the house last year and still have 8 months rent. All items in the house are still new:
The sitting room complete seat
32 inch flat screen television
Generator
Fully equip rooms with masters and extra visitors toilet and bathroom
Balcony
Water runs steady
3rd floor of a three story building
Fully equip kitchen
Etc...

All you need to do is pay and move in with your clothes. Everything has been provided.

Please call me if you are interested....08180675681

Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by Nobody: 9:49am On Jul 16, 2015
I prefer to listen to dis freestyle

http://my.notjustok.com/track/24670/
Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by stanisbaratheon: 9:50am On Jul 16, 2015
each time i use my MTN modem, my network is always HSDPA but the bandwidth never exceeds 5mbps
Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by onyii4u11: 9:59am On Jul 16, 2015
Which of the Gs doed mtn switch over to when is 8pm that makes d netwk so frustrating?
Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by debque(m): 10:04am On Jul 16, 2015
docphresh:
What of gprs, cause I do remember vividly then. . We used to say small g and big G . Then when network cums, a small box envelops the small g and then u know u r browsing.. after a while edge came.. And if yr phone was on edge.. U r the boss.. No body download in megabyte. . Only in kilobyte.

Lol..with wapking, tegos.ru n java4u.wen.ru
Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by STEVENcrack(m): 10:09am On Jul 16, 2015
Etisalat 3G is equal to or greater than = > MTN 18g Zain 118G and GLO 1118G.
Etisalat is so fast dat even if u are inside d swimming pool with your smart Phone or inside the blast furnance e go still dey fast. Even after Ramadan etisalat go still dey fast

Talking from experiece.

Also etisalat 1GB data plan is more than zain 2.5GB plan.

Its not funny so don't quote me..Quote me @ ur own peril.

Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by FRANKOXY(m): 10:23am On Jul 16, 2015
nothing beats my 3G for now.
Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by hotspec(m): 10:27am On Jul 16, 2015
Never knew 3G existed in Nigeria until i relocated to Lagos last week. It used to be H or H+.
Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by omisakint: 10:27am On Jul 16, 2015
docphresh:

And kobrawap
Re: Difference Between 2G, 3G And 4G by omisakint: 10:28am On Jul 16, 2015
debque:
Lol..with wapking, tegos.ru n java4u.wen.ru

Kobrawap

Tecno Pouvoir 3 Plus Review - 6,000mah Battery King / Opera Mini Browser Is Becoming Something Else / Star W450 MTK6582 Android 4.2 Smartphone - Spec & Price

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28