Stats: 3,153,230 members, 7,818,777 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 02:41 AM

Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE - Properties (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE (30825 Views)

12 Mtr DEEP& 6Mtrs DEEP PILLING BY MOORE / ABUJA:CONSTRUCTION PROCESS OF TERRACE BUILDING BY MOORE / A Wing Duplex With Flat @Ajah By MOORE (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (19) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by KolaShangOne(m): 9:30am On Sep 13, 2015
babaeko1:
Oga Sege

Abeg do you have any recommendation on wood to use for roofing ?
Supplier
Any tips or things to be aware of when buying wood for roofing.

Thanks in advance.

Stumbled on this on my Ogas thread.. Why not Let's handle your roofing for you sir.. We are more affordable, good quality wood ,cost saving methods etc.
Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by segcymoor(m): 9:01pm On Sep 13, 2015
mufutau55:

Can you name some of those wood that doesn't requirement treatments? Thanks.

Hajji M.
mahogany
oguruguru
okilolo
akun
itara

Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by befto: 9:31pm On Sep 13, 2015
segcymoor:

mahogany
oguruguru
okilolo
akun
itara

where is the best place to source these wood?
Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by mufutau55(m): 9:44pm On Sep 13, 2015
segcymoor:

mahogany
oguruguru
okilolo
akun
itara

Thank you very much sir. Well appreciated.

Hajji M.
Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by danowena: 3:12am On Sep 14, 2015
segcymoor:

mahogany
oguruguru
okilolo
akun
itara

KolaShangOne:

Stumbled on this on my Ogas thread.. Why not Let's handle your roofing for you sir.. We are more affordable, good quality wood ,cost saving methods etc.

Please guys, what do you think of Akun and babo wood for roofing? Does it need treatment? What about weight and cost in comparison to those mentioned above?

Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by FastShipping: 3:30am On Sep 14, 2015
danowena:

Please guys, what do you think of Akun and babo wood for roofing? Does it need treatment? What about weight and cost in comparison to those mentioned above?

I know for fact that Akun and Itara are the two best out there when it comes to wood for roofing. I used Akun and Itara for my roofing. They are both heavy and need no treatment. No termite comes in contact with those two woods. They are very expensive to buy.
Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by NL1960: 12:26pm On Sep 14, 2015
mufutau55:

Can you name some of those wood that doesn't requirement treatments? Thanks.

Hajji M.

segcymoor:

mahogany
oguruguru
okilolo
akun
itara

I can confirm these two. My elder brother is into wood logging. I used Mahogany and Itara for my project and they were not treated. He is presently cutting these two for my brother-in-law's bungalow roofing.
Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by mufutau55(m): 3:03pm On Sep 14, 2015
NL1960:

I can confirm these two. My elder brother is into wood logging. I used Mahogany and Itara for my project and they were not treated. He is presently cutting these two for my brother-in-law's bungalow roofing.

Thanks for your contributions, Brother. Duly noted.

Hajji M.
Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by cleric(m): 10:26pm On Sep 14, 2015
NL1960:

mufutau55:

Thanks for your contributions, Brother. Duly noted.
Hajji M.
FastShipping:

I know for fact that Akun and Itara are the two best out there when it comes to wood for roofing. I used Akun and Itara for my roofing. They are both heavy and need no treatment. No termite comes in contact with those two woods. They are very expensive to buy.
Akun came highly recommended so that is what I am using.
Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by segcymoor(m): 12:13pm On Sep 15, 2015
danowena:

don't make mistakes use babo o
Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by Chekitaut: 1:27pm On Sep 15, 2015
segcymoor:

don't make mistakes use babo o
Correction same name different nomenclature. Akun-babo is the name.
Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by segcymoor(m): 3:39pm On Sep 15, 2015
Chekitaut:
here u are angryakun and babo were the same colour but only good canpeter can detect the different.
....ask ur canpeter
Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by danowena: 1:34am On Sep 16, 2015
segcymoor:

here u are angryakun and babo were the same colour but only good canpeter can detect the different.
....ask ur canpeter
Chekitaut:

Thanks guys.
Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by bobo2k3(m): 11:57am On Sep 16, 2015
Yes akun babo is d name but itara still d best.
Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by brag3: 3:25pm On Sep 16, 2015
bobo2k3:
Yes akun babo is d name but itara still d best.

Is itara treated wood as well or does it need treatment?
Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by segcymoor(m): 8:15pm On Sep 16, 2015
Block work in progress

Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by bobo2k3(m): 12:45pm On Sep 17, 2015
brag3:

no treatment required sir.
Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by twinskenny(m): 12:46pm On Sep 17, 2015
segcymoor:
Block work in progress
good job
Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by bobo2k3(m): 12:47pm On Sep 17, 2015
segcymoor:
Block work in progress
well done job.
Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by Chekitaut: 2:50pm On Sep 17, 2015
brag3:

Best wood for Roofing.
Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by topsy23: 3:55pm On Sep 17, 2015
Weldone boss
Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by segcymoor(m): 10:43pm On Sep 17, 2015
topsy23:
Weldone boss
thanks. ..how dey go dey go
Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by segcymoor(m): 3:20pm On Sep 18, 2015
Block work in progress

Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by segcymoor(m): 10:33pm On Sep 18, 2015
Establishment of columns

Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by twinskenny(m): 10:57pm On Sep 18, 2015
segcymoor:
Establishment of columns
growing steadily
Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by skimanski(m): 8:09am On Sep 19, 2015
segcymoor:
Establishment of columns

Neatly and professionaly done
Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by segcymoor(m): 4:21pm On Sep 19, 2015
skimanski:

Neatly and professionaly done
Thanks for the ur words of encouragement.
--------
We just dey do am small small make we be like u grin

-----
Welldone
Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by Dominionng(m): 9:04pm On Sep 19, 2015
segcymoor:
Block work in progress

Construction can also be "sexy" cheesy #helicopterview grin
Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by DolphinRealUK: 2:13am On Sep 20, 2015
Hello Segcymoor,

I have a project in Ajah I would like to commence, do you care contacting me to talk about my project and your availability. I am a Chartered surveyor MRICS but based in London. www.rentdirectuk.co.uk. send me an email dolphinrealestate@hotmail.com

Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by DolphinRealUK: 2:16am On Sep 20, 2015
Give me a ball figure for this project, I have read through some of your posts and it seems you are very knowledgeable on construction matters

Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by DolphinRealUK: 2:38am On Sep 20, 2015
here are the more up to date 3D designs, sent the old ones, Segcymoor, the project consists of 2- three bedroom fkats on the left and a town house on the right. contact me dolphinrealestate@hotmail.com

Re: Semi-detached Duplex At Royal Garden Estate, Lekki By MOORE by segcymoor(m): 11:34am On Sep 21, 2015
DolphinRealUK:
Give me a ball figure for this project, I have read through some of your posts and it seems you are very knowledgeable on construction matters
We do appreciate your interest in our work!

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (19) (Reply)

WORKS OF A NAIRALAND ARCHITECT / How Much Will It Cost To Build The Foundation For This 3 Bedroom Bungalow / Ikorodu Event Centre On 1 Acre Land For Sale

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25