Stats: 3,153,016 members, 7,818,002 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 03:22 AM

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here - Travel (552) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here (2605887 Views)

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (549) (550) (551) (552) (553) (554) (555) ... (821) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by EJIZY: 5:19pm On Jun 16, 2017
studyexec:

I understand how you feel. I also thought I should have had a better score in my writing.
Writing is one of the components with a higher probability of getting an increased band if remarked.
Whats you CRS score with these results?
You can request for a remark if you are very sure you should have done better, but be prepared to wait up to 8 weeks to get the results.
You may also consider rewriting the exam if you have the means.

Am currently on 390 but if I had a 7 in writing I would have been on 439.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by frudokafor(m): 5:21pm On Jun 16, 2017
Hopefully waiting for the next round. any idea when this will be?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by lynxticy: 5:34pm On Jun 16, 2017
perks:

Yes. IQAS assess LL.B as a professional degree

Please I need advice on sending my Bachelor's Degree for ECA but I also have an OND from a polytechnic in in the same course

can I send both and would it add to my score??

hope requesting for two evaluation doesn't mean added time to response

Awaiting your reply

thanks
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Nobody: 5:36pm On Jun 16, 2017
D1the1:

Please do you know which address to send the passports for issuance of COPR to using DHL in Lagos Nigeria?
over to the gurus please
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by lynxticy: 5:42pm On Jun 16, 2017
studyexec:
Got my IELTS results guys!
L: 8.5.
R: 8.5
W:7.0
S: 8.5

I can finally dive into the EE pool with a score of 430, pending when spouse's remark will come in to increase it to 448.
She being the PA will even give us a better CRS.
Lets hope the CRS scores for ITA remain low in the coming draws as I really don't want a long wait.[I neva start sef! smiley]

Good luck to everyone of us and let the good news continue!

Congratulations on your achievement.

Pls how do you come about these score 430, i wanna know. How it is calculated

thank you
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Morbolar: 5:46pm On Jun 16, 2017
My people. Pls a friend is just trying to identify her NOC. She works in e-business division as a settlement officer in a bank. What would u advise she picks as NOC. Thanks in anticipation
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Onlineise(m): 5:59pm On Jun 16, 2017
Peaceful2016:
Congrats to everyone who has received PPR recently...

I'm in the process of filling my e-APR and I have been rejected a UK visa in the past,

Please confirm if I will be answering YES to two statutory questions on the online form. Online there are two questions relating to refused visa but on the Schedule A form (hard copy), there is only one refused visa related question

Check https://www.nairaland.com/2624318/canadian-express-entry-federal-skilled/503#57149795
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by bbaby84(f): 6:30pm On Jun 16, 2017
Onlineise:

Check https://www.nairaland.com/2624318/canadian-express-entry-federal-skilled/503#57149795

Hi...

I thought you had submitted? Did you submit without FBI pcc? Odikwa risky
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Jolao: 6:35pm On Jun 16, 2017
This is good news o, congrats, the land shall favour you in Jesus name
Babachi:
Guys just got PPR!
wow it wasnt easy. We are all going to canada, just package your applications well and submit.

Timeline:
AOR- 5 March
Meds passed- 26 April
IP1- 26 April
NA- 8 May
IP2- 8 June
PPR- 15 JUne

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by irewole1: 6:37pm On Jun 16, 2017
Congrats Babachi! It will be a home for you!!

Babachi:
Guys just got PPR!
wow it wasnt easy. We are all going to canada, just package your applications well and submit.

Timeline:
AOR- 5 March
Meds passed- 26 April
IP1- 26 April
NA- 8 May
IP2- 8 June
PPR- 15 JUne
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by optionese: 6:43pm On Jun 16, 2017
Morbolar:
My people. Pls a friend is just trying to identify her NOC. She works in e-business division as a settlement officer in a bank. What would u advise she picks as NOC. Thanks in anticipation

https://www.nairaland.com/2624318/canadian-express-entry-federal-skilled/513

Check my post on page 513. Send a message to the email address
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by pampem: 7:22pm On Jun 16, 2017
Morbolar:
@morbolar, am in a similar situation.so guys, please help us. Echannel operations NOC abeg.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by pampem: 7:22pm On Jun 16, 2017
optionese:

https://www.nairaland.com/2624318/canadian-express-entry-federal-skilled/513

Check my post on page 513. Send a message to the email address

Thanks a lot
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Peaceful2016(f): 7:30pm On Jun 16, 2017
jenny3:
Yes for the 2 questions that mention visa refusal and provide same explanation, you can also include an LOE on visa refusal. I don't know about schedule A

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Algbenguze: 7:35pm On Jun 16, 2017
perks:
Guys IELTS has been vaporised grin
LRWS: 9,9,7.5,8. Their fada!!! grin

CRS=467

IQAS pls hurry up ooooo. Feeling like, Michael Phelps now. Can't wait to take a dive into d pool.

Abeg can I sell my excess points? smiley

@Babachi...congrats Bro. At dis rate I may spend Christmas in Calgary. grin
Lol @ Their fada!!!
Congrats anyway bro. All the best. Pls share the secret o, as I'll be retaking on 8th July.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Nobody: 7:38pm On Jun 16, 2017
Congrats bro
40manlappy:
E-family, we got "medical passed" today! That's like 62 days post-AOR.

May God crown our efforts with success smiley

@Beem4cupid, Gquest, boldinc, Ehrnie, any updates​? wink

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Peaceful2016(f): 7:40pm On Jun 16, 2017
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Nobody: 7:47pm On Jun 16, 2017
Whao! So many congratulatory messages to send. Perks, 40manlappy, babachi(hope dis isn't Babachir Lawal d suspended SGF trying to leave d country cos of d over N200M grass cutting contract probe), da Mamas in da house(2 of them I think, MummyJaygirl and one other mum like dat), and d rest dat F**ked British Council up with their IELTS scores. D ministry is really moving. So happy for u all and really praying hard and looking forward to share my success stories as well.

Blackbuddy, I dey feel u. Just like someone said, I dey feel d MTN in u. I see u eveywhere I go on Nairaland. Hope to see u when I go to Canny too. #teamwinnipeg subject to change though. 40manlappy too! U guyz are da bomb but pls don't explode.

Much thanks and respect to Zandora da founder. God bless u!

All d best to every member of d e-family. Aluta Continua! Victoria Ascerta!

14 Likes

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by yingman: 7:51pm On Jun 16, 2017
Go ahead and request for a remark.
You might just be fortunate and get the extra .5

EJIZY:
Am so angry, just a .5 to meet my required score....I want to request for a remark. Please any suggestions.

L: 9.0.
R: 7.0
W:6.5
S: 7.5
Overall: 7.5
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Nobody: 7:53pm On Jun 16, 2017
Dammiehar:
You can enter the pool with it, but I am afraid, you will not have a very high score. I think you need to start thinking of re-writing. It is just a setback and you can surely bounce back once you are determined. All the best.
Thanks.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by MummyJaygirls: 8:05pm On Jun 16, 2017
bbaby84:

Hi...

I thought you had submitted? Did you submit without FBI pcc? Odikwa risky

You can submit an application without available PCC if u can attach proof that u have started the process and getting it would take time

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Nobody: 8:13pm On Jun 16, 2017
Algbenguze:

Lol @ Their fada!!!
Congrats anyway bro. All the best. Pls share the secret o, as I'll be retaking on 8th July.

Me 2, can stop laughing @their fada. D dude must b from Southsouth, Warri probably.. Lol...
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Nobody: 8:24pm On Jun 16, 2017
parksg:
@ crystalmar, they recommended DHL for it speed and mode of packaging. Either dhl or vfs is a good choice, what's important is that it get to them at the stipulated time.

Thank You
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by isaleko: 8:52pm On Jun 16, 2017
Congratulations everyone! Waoow good scores good news abound. Canada we see you! So my WES finally came in. I would like to find out about Saskatchewan PNP. When next would it be open? And also Manitoba PNP. My listening messed me up nd hubby hasn't done is Ielts so to be honest am bordering 375. I could rewrite? But am thinking I can gun for saaks and get it since I can have the funds? Any advice guys please
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by SegunWamiri(m): 9:55pm On Jun 16, 2017
Babachi:

Yes. Single male

Okies. Thanks for the response. I was trying to match the speed of PPR with family size. It's quite fast. So I'm speculating your single status to be the reason for the quickness. Congrats once again.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by caon: 10:25pm On Jun 16, 2017
Babachi:
Guys just got PPR!

Timeline:
AOR- 5 March
Meds passed- 26 April
IP1- 26 April
NA- 8 May
IP2- 8 June
PPR- 15 JUne
Congrats Babachi and 40manlappy,we shall all meet in Cannyland

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by SUPERGEEAK: 10:42pm On Jun 16, 2017
Hello everyone, pls how can I contact wes Canada, sent them a mail but they didn't reply. The issue is while filling my wes form I made a mistake of putting unilag as my bsc instead of olabisi onabanjo university and unilag for my masters. My masters transcript has been sent from unilag while my oou has being sent also....but the mistake on the page of the form has not been rectified, its still showing unilag as bsc? Both transcript have been delivered and certificate, is there a need to worry and what can I do? Also on the form its written there that they are waiting for verification from both schools but I hope they contact oou for bsc verification.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by MrOba: 11:10pm On Jun 16, 2017
Wow! Thank you very much. There are double zeros before the candidate number though (17NG004444ADE0150) Thanks again for your contribution anyways

Ifyemekaonwuka:

your result will be 17NG4444(THE FIRST THREE LETTERS OF YOUR SURNAME AND THE FIRST LETTER OF YOUR FIRST NAME)150

SO LETS SAY YOUR SURNAME IS ADEYEMI AND YOUR FIRST NAME IS OLAYINKA , this is what your result number will look like

17NG4444ADEO150
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Rudy007: 12:00am On Jun 17, 2017
Pls gurus. D result I saw on test takers areas is nt so convincing so am thinking cud there be any chance of seeing a different result if I go get my result in British Council office

(1) (2) (3) ... (549) (550) (551) (552) (553) (554) (555) ... (821)

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34