Stats: 3,194,198 members, 7,953,730 topics. Date: Friday, 20 September 2024 at 01:32 AM

British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) - Crime (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) (44244 Views)

Married Side Chic Duped Of N850k By Her Married Lover In Lagos / 2 Female Nigerian Fraudsters Arrested For Duping 7 Oyinbo Men Out Of £100K / 4 Nigerian Fraudsters Arrested In Canada (Photo) (2) (3) (4)

Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by Nobody: 5:45pm On Nov 27, 2015
Thats why you shouldnt engage in online dating.internet dating na scam.
Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by Generalkorex(m): 5:45pm On Nov 27, 2015
Name checkers association of Nigeria.

Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by IamAtribalist: 5:46pm On Nov 27, 2015
cool Amala-eaters are just too smart. If you form mugu dem go maga you. Shikena.

Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by ekafine(f): 5:46pm On Nov 27, 2015
See their scratch faces. This people can only come from Southwest. Yorrrobbers should stop giving us bad name all over the world. cheesy

Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by galarbagalapazy(m): 5:47pm On Nov 27, 2015
Be more concerned with your character than your reputation, because your character is what you really are, while your reputation is merely what others think you are the world reflects what you need to see, not only what you want to see.........hustle
Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by 247notire(m): 5:48pm On Nov 27, 2015
This is not business like drugs but pure crime. Those guys shud rot in jail. If they were igbo boys some of the smelling yoruba guys here wud have overrun the thread... Meanwhile I wud rather do drugs (buying and selling of goods and services) than defraud an innocent person and be cursed all my life...

Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by Nobody: 5:49pm On Nov 27, 2015
dre11:
*Woman in her 40s from Hillingdon, London, thought she was in a relationship with a wealthy father-of-one called Christian Anderson

*But she was really being tricked by a gang of conmen including Nigerian student Ife Ojo, 31, and NHS admin worker Olusegun Agbaje, 43

*Victim told Anderson needed cash to fund engineering projects in Africa and free up inheritance that was being held in a Dutch vault

*She started looking for a home where she could live with her suitor, met with his 'lawyer' and travelled to Amsterdam, handing over a total of £1.6m

www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3336011/Lonely-heart-duped-1-6m-dating-site-conmen-armed-copy-pick-artist-bible-Game-posed-wealthy-divorced-engineer-trick-handing-money.html

Came her to check names,

Spits on their names.

Exits

Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by ceejay80s(m): 5:49pm On Nov 27, 2015
Ofémmanu at their best, must u people ruin nigeria?

Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by millionboi(m): 5:51pm On Nov 27, 2015
Eyepencil:
ALL THIS YERIBAR PEOPLE SEF!
Him go Don be oba nw
Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by bengems(m): 5:51pm On Nov 27, 2015
oyibo woman, i go chop your pounds!...i go take your money disappear!...'in osuofia's voice"
Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by EmekaBlue(m): 5:51pm On Nov 27, 2015
Yoruba boyz no dey spoil naija name internationally just Igbo i guess cheesy cheesy..Omo these guyz get nice formatting o..c cash this maga pull out pay

Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by Nobody: 5:52pm On Nov 27, 2015
Immediately I saw their NAMEs...... why cant our brothers from the South West change...always destroying their much cherish Nigeria nameundecided undecided undecided

But seriously our Yoruba brothers need to tone down, they are messing up the whole country,
....pls mods I just want to sound like them no hard feelings... tongue

Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by biafranqueen: 5:52pm On Nov 27, 2015
englishmart:
not a bad thing to do this Xmas period though
shameless angry
This is how law abiding Nigerians will be looked down upon.
Very lazy mentality!

Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by Nobody: 5:53pm On Nov 27, 2015
Generalkorex:
Name checkers association of Nigeria.

Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by victorazy(m): 5:53pm On Nov 27, 2015
The old man's nosrils dey like gate-way grin

Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by judedwriter(m): 5:53pm On Nov 27, 2015
I'm sure thay were jubilating: Maga don pay...shout hallalujah! Who is d maga now?
Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by omojeesu(m): 5:54pm On Nov 27, 2015
Some of the bad eggs in our midst who give us bad label drummed up by racist and biased international media as if such undisirable minorities don't exist in their owm countries!
Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by biafranqueen: 5:55pm On Nov 27, 2015
Heartless! Those celebrating crime will suffer one day and your enemies will pop champagne.

Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by wtfCode: 5:57pm On Nov 27, 2015
yoruba + crime + laziness * rape cases errday be like rice + beans + stew * beef.
Is in their blood mayne.
Unlike peak milk, 'it's in you'.
Always reppin' on baaaad bad thing

Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by osazeeblue01: 5:57pm On Nov 27, 2015
See money
Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by Aarenasbaba(m): 5:58pm On Nov 27, 2015
Same nah nih
Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by NeonDee(m): 5:58pm On Nov 27, 2015
END TIME DUPING
Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by Nobody: 5:59pm On Nov 27, 2015
ekafine:
See their scratch faces. This people can only come from Southwest. Yorrrobbers should stop giving us bad name all over the world. cheesy
Nfan mmi, abadia?
Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by MayhorE(m): 6:00pm On Nov 27, 2015
embarassedEiyah
Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by pappilo(m): 6:00pm On Nov 27, 2015
Na my boy Damoche be this o. Why Oyinbo police dey lie na? This people no collect £1.6m na. Person wey I still see 2 weeks ago. If dem collect that kind amount, e go show!
Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by celebgists(m): 6:01pm On Nov 27, 2015
*clears throat** Errrmmmmm I will say This is lil kesh's fault "Maye ti san owo si nu account mo ti fe turn up bai" that line doh grin
Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by Heineken(m): 6:02pm On Nov 27, 2015
ekafine:
how is udo udoma street today dear?
Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by redsceptic: 6:02pm On Nov 27, 2015
raayah:
This is so sad and embarrassing to us as Nigerians.

It is sad that we as Nigerians encourage this scamming behaviour in a way.

Saying things like the victims are mumu only help to make the scammers feel wiser. It encourages them.

Pointing out the scammers tribes too does not help in any way.

Let us come together and condemn this shameful and corrupt crime.
sharaaap there!!.
Stop buying into this Oyibo crap and propaganda. Agreed all fraud is bad and should be punished when unearthed. However Nigerians are not the only fraudsters and not even the biggest not by a long shot. White people scam both Africans and caucasians of billions everyday but Nigerians are always the scapegoats. The greatest internet scammers in the world are from Russia and eastern Europe yet the english say nothing about it because the money is banked in London. You catch two hungry guys stealing 1M pounds and you want our sympathy. Do you know how much Shell steals from Nigeria daily? 419 is bad and I wont partake but no Oyibo has my sympathy.

Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by adozie(m): 6:02pm On Nov 27, 2015
raayah:
This is so sad and embarrassing to us as Nigerians.

It is sad that we as Nigerians encourage this scamming behaviour in a way.

Saying things like the victims are mumu only help to make the scammers feel wiser. It encourages them.

Pointing out the scammers tribes too does not help in any way.

Let us come together and condemn this shameful and corrupt crime.

You are absolutely right. The only country where I know that crime and scam is celebrated.

When people dupe you in Nigeria, they consider you a fool for trusting them. It breaks my heart.

Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by theimmortals(m): 6:02pm On Nov 27, 2015
What's the name in that post........I don't really see well during the day
Re: British Woman Duped Of £1.6m By Nigerian Fraudsters Via Online Dating Site (Pic) by adozie(m): 6:07pm On Nov 27, 2015
redsceptic:
sharaaap there!!.
Stop buying into this Oyibo crap and propaganda. Agreed all fraud is bad and should be punished when unearthed. However Nigerians are not the only fraudsters and not even the biggest not by a long shot. White people scam both Africans and caucasians of billions everyday but Nigerians are always the scapegoats. The greatest internet scammers in the world are from Russia and eastern Europe yet the english say nothing about it because the money is banked in London. You catch two hungry guys stealing 1M pounds and you want our sympathy. Do you know how much Shell steals from Nigeria daily? 419 is bad and I wont partake but no Oyibo has my sympathy.

Am sorry to say that you missed her point.
First remove the wood in your eyes before attempting to remove the speckle in another persons eyes.

We celebrate crime. It is wrong. In all those places you mentioned, they don't celebrate crime. People don't cheer you for duping others.
Everyone knows that there are criminals everywhere, in all countries, religions, races. The difference is that, crime is considered evil even in those places you mentioned.

Nigerian Who Scammed Hong Kong Lady Of £79,000 In Love Scam, Arrested. Photo / Man Murdered After Baby Mama Shared His Location In Chicago (Photos) / SARS Officers Shoot 2 Robbers Dead In Igando, Lagos (Photos)