Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,153,238 members, 7,818,811 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 05:04 AM

How To Work As A Nurse In US - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / How To Work As A Nurse In US (7360 Views)

Before You Work as a Housemaid In Saudi Arabia Read This / Experienced Childbirth Caregiver/nurse In London / Can I Work As An Automotive Technician In The US (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

How To Work As A Nurse In US by JustHere2Observ(f): 6:27pm On Jan 16, 2016
Hello, I need information on how to get a nursing license in the US. I'm a registered nurse, midwife and public health nurse with a degree in nursing science. Has anyone done this before and how did you get a job in US? Thank you.
Re: How To Work As A Nurse In US by hartson(m): 5:52pm On Jan 17, 2016
JustHere2Observ:
Hello, I need information on how to get a nursing license in the US. I'm a registered nurse, midwife and public health nurse with a degree in nursing science. Has anyone done this before and how did you get a job in US? Thank you.

are resident in the US and you want to get licence to practice or you are looking for job as a nurse,which one?
Re: How To Work As A Nurse In US by hartson(m): 5:55pm On Jan 17, 2016
JustHere2Observ:

are you in the US?
Re: How To Work As A Nurse In US by JustHere2Observ(f): 9:49pm On Jan 17, 2016
hartson:

are resident in the US and you want to get licence to practice or you are looking for job as a nurse,which one?

Looking for a job in the us as a foreign trained nurse
Re: How To Work As A Nurse In US by Miami11: 3:27am On Jan 18, 2016
USA is no longer sponsoring work visas for nurses, the program ended, however you can choose to enter US by a different visa and find your way around to working.
Research on Canada though, they could be accepting nurses.
Re: How To Work As A Nurse In US by hartson(m): 3:23pm On Jan 18, 2016
JustHere2Observ: