Stats: 3,152,482 members, 7,816,141 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 06:26 AM

We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB (2414 Views)

Soldiers Kill More Boko Haram Militants,Recover Weapons In Borno. Graphic Photos / We’ll Now Carry Arms In Self Defence — IPOB Read More At Http://www.dailytrust.c / Dasuki Releases Images Of Sophisticated Weapons Acquired Under Jonathan [PHOTOS] (2) (3) (4)

We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by neolboy(m): 7:23pm On Feb 15, 2016
Members of the pro-Biafra group, Indigenous Peoples of Biafra, have resolved to carry arms from Wednesday February 17, 2016, ‘in self-defence’.

The group said in a release yesterday in Umuahia by its spokesperson, Emma Nmezu, that failure to carry arms had exposed its members to attacks and killings by security agents.

“Now, we have come to the painful but irreversible conclusion and determination to take our fate and destiny in our own hands. Starting from Wednesday, February 17, 2016, “Biafrans” will now be in the mode of self defence as enshrined by the relevant acts and declarations of the United Nations.

“Let no country or world leader attempt to tag us as terrorists because we are not terrorists, rather we are fighting for our survival and from being exterminated from the surface of the earth,” the release said.

“We shall defend ourselves with everything and anything necessary to avoid the continual killing of our mothers, fathers, and children. This is the time for all Biafrans to rise and defend themselves. We cannot fold our arms and watch them kill us the second time after killing over two million of us in 1968”.

The release added that in September last year, IPOB catalogued attacks on its members in a statement where it alerted the world on plans to provoke Biafrans into retaliation only for it to be tagged as a terrorist organization and Biafrans as terrorists.

source:www.dailytrust.com.ng/news/general/we-ll-now-carry-arms-in-self-defence-ipob/133680.html

Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by Elosky20: 7:26pm On Feb 15, 2016
story story story, once upon a time,

Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by neolboy(m): 7:27pm On Feb 15, 2016
Breeding of war

Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by fastguy10: 7:37pm On Feb 15, 2016
There was a country

Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by nakamora: 7:38pm On Feb 15, 2016
We are waiting.

Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by allawizzow(m): 7:42pm On Feb 15, 2016
;DHahahahahhahahahahahahhahahahaha
I can't stop laughing

Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by cosby02(m): 7:47pm On Feb 15, 2016

Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by Gerarahere: 7:47pm On Feb 15, 2016
OK, UNTIL I SEE SELF DEFENSE FORCES,I WILL BELIEVE,IF TRUE.......,LET ME JUST......., OK
Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by edo3(m): 8:01pm On Feb 15, 2016
Una case go be like person wey dem want roast before,,come go dey rob oil for body..

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by raumdeuter: 8:02pm On Feb 15, 2016

Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by ULSHERLAN(m): 8:06pm On Feb 15, 2016
That is an act of war. They sure will face the penalty for whatever action they embark on

Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by chriskosherbal(m): 8:11pm On Feb 15, 2016
I vote for peace
Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by neolboy(m): 8:17pm On Feb 15, 2016
I hope this is not another group of indigenous armed forces in embryo
Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by blazetitov: 8:28pm On Feb 15, 2016
Carrying illegal weapons is an offence and they will also get themselves the label of terrorists. So they should be ready to get the kind of treatment terrorists are subjected to worldwide.

Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by Beremx(f): 8:30pm On Feb 15, 2016
seriously?
Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by ZKOSOSO(m): 8:37pm On Feb 15, 2016
Make una show us way ooo!

When tam don reach..
Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by ozowarac: 8:41pm On Feb 15, 2016

Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by olajizz01(m): 8:54pm On Feb 15, 2016
So serious,you just want to commit another offence which is punishable under law.

Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by dustmalik: 9:04pm On Feb 15, 2016
Good news. Suicide mission in the making. I only pity the innocent ones that will be caught in the crossfire.
Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by Nobody: 9:10pm On Feb 15, 2016
edo3:
Una case go be like person wey dem want roast before,,come go dey rob oil for body..

I swear, I will be very happy to remind them of my favourite quote below when the Nigerian Army start dropping them like flies & cockroaches.

“Ancient wisdom teaches us that action begets reaction, cause begets effect & sequence begets consequence.” grin

Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by ENDTIMEISNEAR: 9:58pm On Feb 15, 2016
Chaii am sorry for my dear brothers and sisters, let no innocent blood waste because of one stubborn man
Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by paramakina202: 10:01pm On Feb 15, 2016
Egbe Onu.
Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by Emekamex(m): 11:14pm On Feb 15, 2016
Hmmm
Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by cheruv: 11:33pm On Feb 15, 2016
blazetitov:
Carrying illegal weapons is an offence and they will also get themselves the label of terrorists. So they should be ready to get the kind of treatment terrorists are subjected to worldwide.
Inyo!!!! angry
Ga gwa ya ndi ochi'nnama fulani! undecided

Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by adekennis(m): 11:47pm On Feb 15, 2016
You guys better be careful.. You dont play prank with Nigeria army.
Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by RisingSun1: 12:45am On Feb 16, 2016
Zoharariel:

I swear, I will be very happy to remind them of my favourite quote below when the Nigerian Army start dropping them like flies & cockroaches.

“Ancient wisdom teaches us that action begets reaction, cause begets effect & sequence begets consequence.” grin
Pls remind me of any armed group that your army have defeated.

*They didn't defeat ND militants.

*They are yet to defeat Boko Haram.

*They ran away from Bakassi peninsula.

Do you know that they haven't won any war without an outside help? Lol

Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by cr7lomo: 12:46am On Feb 16, 2016
I don't blame them one bit , I support... They protest without weapons and u kill them , that's inhuman, we are not in the 14th century England
Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by edo3(m): 1:06am On Feb 16, 2016
Zoharariel:

na so sir..

Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by Yyeske(m): 1:08am On Feb 16, 2016
I can't leave here because of IPOB, I'd get armed too in order to counter them because they can't push me off my fatherland, never. Let's wait for the worst, Alaigbo can't and won't be taken for another Nazi Germany.

Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by AbarisFather(m): 1:52am On Feb 16, 2016
In some movies, they will say Dont try this @ home!

Re: We’ll Now Start Carrying Sophisticated Weapons In Self Defence — IPOB by Asuokaa: 4:19am On Feb 16, 2016
woow cool story

How We Were Pressured To Squander $18bn- Jonathan / Breaking News! Adamawa State Lg Elections: Sdp Floors Apc, Pdp. / I Am Pleased Am Fit. And My Doctors Have Declared Me Fit. General Buhari

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19