Stats: 3,151,849 members, 7,813,884 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 08:40 PM

Never Always Completely Rely On Google. - Health (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Never Always Completely Rely On Google. (21287 Views)

Should You Rely On Social Media Or Text Messages During Crisis? / Can Forever Aloe Vera Gel Completely Cure Peptic Ulcer / Meningitis Outbreak: Bisi Alimi Tells Nigerians Not To Rely On Holy Water (2) (3) (4)

Re: Never Always Completely Rely On Google. by ColtPython(m): 10:50am On Mar 08, 2016
I used google in getting rid of some stubborn pimples years ago
Re: Never Always Completely Rely On Google. by Ucheosefoh(m): 10:59am On Mar 08, 2016
OneNigeria1960:

Reading articles sometimes help to strengthen your writing/speaking skills.
I know and I read alot of it and I write too. I only comment so that I will come back later to read because I was in a hurry to go out.
Re: Never Always Completely Rely On Google. by LEXYCOM: 11:03am On Mar 08, 2016
God is my search engine.....always valid when I google Him tru prayer
Re: Never Always Completely Rely On Google. by Ucheosefoh(m): 11:04am On Mar 08, 2016
Nuvally:
Try read the article. It won't take much of your time
I read alot of articles but in this case I was rushing out so I comment to read later
Re: Never Always Completely Rely On Google. by AmAlbert(m): 11:32am On Mar 08, 2016
GOOGLE saving souls since 1779.....
You think say I dey lie ask oga Lala and Seun make dem yarn you...

*sips dogonyaro and aki awusa
Re: Never Always Completely Rely On Google. by mart2k(m): 11:44am On Mar 08, 2016
U can rely on google for everything but not health issues.
Re: Never Always Completely Rely On Google. by FreeBoss: 12:10pm On Mar 08, 2016
make money with google. google is not a doctor but a business
Re: Never Always Completely Rely On Google. by sisisioge: 2:48pm On Mar 08, 2016
There's always a disclaimer even where one chats with online doctors. Caveat...but google is the best thing after slice bread bro.
Re: Never Always Completely Rely On Google. by LordReed(m): 3:10pm On Mar 08, 2016
It is funny how people take simplified processes and believe them to be true. Google DOES NOT STORE ANY INFORMATION, it only simplifies finding information. Almost all the information you will come across in Google search results are from third party sites.

I bringing this up because like the writer of the OP some of think that when we do a search on Google, it is Google that is answering our questions in the search results. That is totally wrong. Google is not answering your questions, Google is presenting you information from around the world that already exists and giving that information "with prejudice" which means you could actually be looking at detrimental information.

So let us disabuse our minds from thinking that Google is answering questions.

Re: Never Always Completely Rely On Google. by DeanSim: 6:34pm On Mar 08, 2016
Google and health matters

Google will only provide quality information for you depending on your keywords(health problem) but for ultimate cure and solution, you should see your Doctor.

Some searchers like linda can be lazy, looking for drug prescription to their ailments. That's how lazy for searchers have become and don't they mind if someone start offering such services online.
Re: Never Always Completely Rely On Google. by Mekzmoney(m): 7:00pm On Mar 08, 2016
gringringringringringrin
Adatob:

Do u mean it? U are a newbie here I think,u don't even know dat ppu here uses 10G network
Re: Never Always Completely Rely On Google. by Mekzmoney(m): 7:04pm On Mar 08, 2016
Being a pro in welding, na google ooh.. So I dnt knw wat Op is talking abt.

Linda is a dumb ass. How cn she rely on google in such a sensitive mata? Even concluded without visiting a doctor.

If say she die, na she kill herself na. So dnt blame it on google abeg. grin

5 Great Protein Sources That Aren't Meat / 5 Types Of People You Are Likely To Meet At A Lagos Gym / Wiping Back-to-front Introduces Bacteria From Anus To Vagina —researcher

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 14