Stats: 3,153,650 members, 7,820,260 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 12:16 PM

Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed (4227 Views)

Yoruba And Hausa Fight In Mile 12 Lagos (Graphic Photos) / Yoruba Vs Hausa Fight In Mile 12, Lagos (Photos) / Nigeria’s Police Chiefs From Edet To Arase - History About The Police Force (2) (3) (4)

Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by IROHINOodua: 3:02pm On Mar 08, 2016
By Ahmed Idowu
The Inspector General of Police, (IG) Solomon Arase has been asked to redeploy the Divisional Police officers at Mile 12 and Ketu area of Lagos. The Oodua Nationalist Coalition, (ONAC) in a statement on Tuesday accused the local police authorities led by the two Divisional Officers of bias and ethnic chauvinism.
ONAC listed the two DPOs as CSP Sanni Fodio and Sanni Naruwa of Northern Nigeria extraction saying the duo are a disgrace to the police profession. ONAC said the two officials aided the attacks and arson committed by Hausa-Fulani people resident in the Mile 12 area during last week’s fracas.
The Pan-Yoruba group recommends the prosecution of the two police DPOs.
ONAC said contrary to media reports, over 30 people were killed in the mayhem that lasted for about 72 hours. “Children and women were attacked right in their homes. Schools where pupils were in class were invaded by the Hausa-Fulani people. A pregnant woman had her womb ripped open. Two women had their children snatched from them. The mainly Hausa-Fulani aggressors attacked with knives and petrol bombs. They burnt down homes and rendered many Yoruba people homeless.
ONAC said the Yoruba people are naturally peaceful and that all the past and present battles the Yoruba have been fighting with the Hausa-Fulani people, they have been the aggressors. In this latest incidence, one Hausa Okada rider hit a pregnant woman. Some youths challenged him. The next thing he did was to attack with assault dagger, wounding the youth. This led to a public outcry. What followed was that the Hausa-Fulani people mobilized, aided by the two DPOs. They wrecked havoc on innocent Yoruba people whose kind gestures have always been exploited to their own disadvantage.
‘CSP Sanni Fodio and his counterpart Sanni Naruwa were responsible for propping the onslaught on Yoruba people right in their own soil. We have good information suggesting that the two compromised their professional integrity. They aided their kinsmen, the Hausa-Fulani traders to attack and kill the Yoruba people in Mile 12. The houses and the vehicles burnt belong to the Yoruba people. This is real shame that this kind of dreadful crime was perpetrated against the Yoruba people right on their own land with the aid of security operatives.” ONAC said it is regrettable that most Yoruba leaders have gone to sleep after the victory of President Mohammadu Buhari as if he struggle of the Yoruba people for livelihood and self actualization begins and ends with Buhari forgetting that even when Obasanjo, a Yoruba person was in power for 8 years, the Yoruba nation was worse off. ONAC said what has happened in the past few months is that the Hausa-Fulani are using the opportunity of Buhari's victory to deepen the garrison structure of Nigeria which favors the core North.
ONAC said most Yoruba political leaders are naïve, parochial and deeply ignorant about what power means in politics. The group said that while 90 percent of the Police divisions in Kano and Kaduna are manned by officers from the North, reverse is the case in Yoruba states including Lagos, where 90 percent of the police divisions are controlled by officers from the North. ONAC said the armed Hausa-Fulani elements have perpetually put the Yoruba nation in a cage with the forceful occupation of strategic routes like the Ogere and Lagos ends of the Lagos-Ibadan Expressway, the Mile 12, Mile 2 and Obalende areas adding that in the event of any major upheaval, the Yoruba nation is likely to be choked and humiliated. ONAC said that more than ever before, arms proliferation in the hands of non-state actors has tripled in the Yoruba states, evident in the increasing cases of kidnapping and violent street cults, to the detriment of the overall well being of the people.

Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by agitator: 3:04pm On Mar 08, 2016
Lol, redeployment of police chiefs wont stop the slave masters from whooping the slaves. cool cool cool

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by BRAV0O(m): 3:12pm On Mar 08, 2016
Lets keep deceiving ourselves one nigeria my foot!

Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by EasternActivist: 3:20pm On Mar 08, 2016
If I hear...

We already know that one sophisticated tribe in Nigeria is a perpetual slave to the hausa-fulani...

Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by ShegeYorubawa: 3:23pm On Mar 08, 2016
Na today day break for una? By the time Buhari is through with yoruba everybody for yorubaland go dey tie bedsheet for their head like Allahu akbar/Esin imale people, even hausa go be lingua franca for yorubaland. Awon wereh rada rada! Akobata fulani! Good morning this evening! grin

Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by SleekMallam: 3:23pm On Mar 08, 2016
They should redeploy and change them with IPob force members.
Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by T9ksy(m): 3:34pm On Mar 08, 2016
ShegeYorubawa:
Na today day break for una? By the time Buhari is through with yoruba everybody for yorubaland go dey tie bedsheet for their head like Allahu akbar/Esin imale people, even hausa go be lingua franca. Awon wereh rada rada! Akobata fulani! Good morning this evening! grin

@ bolded....................if only wishes were horses!!!

As per the last part of your post, i say, back to sender considering it was your great grand father, the slimy Zik and his fellow deceitful, greedy

and covetous kins who set the ball in motion.

Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by Onyejiuwaokoh: 4:13pm On Mar 08, 2016
Sai Baba! Killings in Benue now in lagos and you say Caliphat no dey possible?

Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by chriskosherbal(m): 4:16pm On Mar 08, 2016
The federal government should intervene.
Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by bedspread: 4:44pm On Mar 08, 2016
No oooo!!! Continue your Meger!! 2 STRANGE FELLOWs

Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by omoharry(f): 4:56pm On Mar 08, 2016
ShegeYorubawa:
Na today day break for una? By the time Buhari is through with yoruba everybody for yorubaland go dey tie bedsheet for their head like Allahu akbar/Esin imale people, even hausa go be lingua franca for yorubaland. Awon wereh rada rada! Akobata fulani! Good morning this evening! grin
I think you are talking to the wrong group..AFENIFERE never supported President Buhari..they supported GEJ....They always stood thier ground on that...you should be talking to the Yoruba APC supporters that have been shouting "sai baba sai buhari" where una dey sef?... that the Hausa/Fulanis are getting more vicious, recking havoc in your land..Buhari (Whom they were ready to lay down thier life for ) has not come to thier rescue or even rebuke his kingsmen..this is becos an Hausa/Fulani will never percecute his own person over a southern person..to them you are infidels ...so APC yoruba the northern supporters should continue to fool themselve while these people continue to evade thier land non stop to feed thier cattle and destroy thier crops, rape thier women, kidnapp thier elderly men, maim and kill thier young men and occupy thier city with cattles as they deem fit ....just like the herds of cattles will saw walking on the BRT Lane...SAI BABA, SAI BUHARI MY ASS.

Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by ZKOSOSO(m): 5:54pm On Mar 08, 2016
omoharry:
I think you are talking to the wrong group..AFENIFERE never supported President Buhari..they supported GEJ....They always stood thier ground on that...you should be talking to the Yoruba APC supporters that have been shouting "sai baba sai buhari" where una dey sef?... that the Hausa/Fulanis are getting more vicious, recking havoc in your land..Buhari (Whom they were ready to lay down thier life for ) has not come to thier rescue or even rebuke his kingsmen..this is becos an Hausa/Fulani will never percecute his own person over a southern person..to them you are infidels ...so APC yoruba the northern supporters should continue to fool themselve while these people continue to evade thier land non stop to feed thier cattle and destroy thier crops, rape thier women, kidnapp thier elderly men, maim and kill thier young men and occupy thier city with cattles as they deem fit ....just like the herds of cattles will saw walking on the BRT Lane...SAI BABA, SAI BUHARI MY ASS.

We told them but how will they hear....? Death appointed day for monkey makes all tree branches slippery!

This has been the FEAR of the entire South since 1960. The day a brutal Muslim from the North will wield the almighty power programmed into the office of the president.... this is where we are now! only God the Father can save us from this Tinubu and Ameachi project..

Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by seunny4lif(m): 6:29pm On Mar 08, 2016
Can Hausa do dat in Aba or Onitsha undecided
Since all this days angry angry
And where is Oba of Lagos angry angry
Dats why I love IB people and Akure grin grin
IB no dey wait for story cos demself dey aggressive grin
Chai , Lagos don see grin
Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by Nymbols1(m): 6:33pm On Mar 08, 2016
Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by ZombieNation: 6:44pm On Mar 08, 2016
Very soon the Northern Muslim Ulma will soon elect among themselves an Amir for all of Oduastan.

Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by Pavarottii(m): 6:52pm On Mar 08, 2016
We warned them; them no gree; now the war is at their backyard.
Wat do the Yoruba NL's av to say now, after reading this?

Am waiting for replies.

Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by forgiveness: 6:58pm On Mar 08, 2016
I thought as much.
Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by ZombieNation: 6:58pm On Mar 08, 2016
Pavarottii:
We warned them; them no gree; now the war is at their backyard.
Wat do the Yoruba NL's av to say now, after reading this?

Am waiting for replies.

The case of frog in water

Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by forgiveness: 7:03pm On Mar 08, 2016
Nymbols1:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cMSkGxXQx2Q

Bros, who were the mobs burning?
Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by Ooni: 7:24pm On Mar 08, 2016
so my pple started the fight
Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by SirShymexx: 7:48pm On Mar 08, 2016
I will never understand Yoruba people. This group exemplifies how much of a joke Yorubas have become. You wrote a soliloquy about how Hausa/Fulani were able to use the power they have at the centre for nepotistic appointments, which aided the Hausa/Fulani thugs in killing and maiming Yoruba folks in Lagos. Yet you're complaining to the same Northern oligarchs to remove those they put there for specific purposes to continue their total domination. What a bunch of clowns!

How about form a militant wing in ya organisation that you can easily deploy if something like this happens in future, so as to checkmate them? Isn't it the same primitive and ragtag naij police that carry AK47 everywhere like terrorists? You don't even need military training or sophisticated weapons to scare those suckers, if you can ambush them and their Hausa/Fulani marauders. Desperate times require desperate measures. BooHarry represents Northern oligarchy and that won't change anytime soon.

Change ya strategy and stop talking.

Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by Ejanla07: 7:58pm On Mar 08, 2016
SirShymexx:
I will never understand Yoruba people. This group exemplifies how much of a joke Yorubas have become. You wrote a soliloquy about how Hausa/Fulani were able to use the power they have at the centre for nepotistic appointments, which aided the Hausa/Fulani thugs in killing and maiming Yoruba folks in Lagos. Yet you're complaining to the same Northern oligarchs to remove those they put there for specific purposes to continue their total domination. What a bunch of clowns!

How about form a militant wing in ya organisation that you can easily deploy if something like this happens in future, so as to checkmate them? Isn't it the same primitive and ragtag naij police that carry AK47 everywhere like terrorists? You don't even need military training or sophisticated weapons to scare those suckers, if you can ambush them and their Hausa/Fulani marauders. Desperate times require desperate measures. BooHarry represents Northern oligarchy and that won't change anytime soon.

Thank you for this post.

My brothers we should reflect on this post
Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by oilyngbati(m): 8:09pm On Mar 08, 2016
SirShymexx:

Even though I disagree with you on many issues, but this analyses of yours regarding forming a secret militia is apt. I laugh at some stupid Igbo who are making fun of Yorubas here because the same thing is obtainable in the east. All the police heads are all of Hausa/Fulani extraction. This is the more reason the north opposed state/regional police. They(north) want to be under the control of arms alone in nigeria. They were instrumental in compelling the useless and myopic Igbo politicians to disband the dreaded bakasi boys in the east. Back when we had them boys in the east, there was nothing like Fulani herdsmen terrorizing anybody then. I see darker days ahead for the entire south.

Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by Nobody: 8:18pm On Mar 08, 2016
SirShymexx:

I like this guy. He's a realist to the core.
@topic..This article only seeks to ridicule the Yoruba nation further. We have lost it totally. Opc has become a toothless bulldog. The average Yoruba's loyalty is to his religion and uselss party (APC and PDP).
We should stop hiding behind 'being a lover of peace' . It's a very weak cover to save face. What choice does a coward have if not to ensure and promote peace because he knows if he doesn't , he will be whipped into line by his Masters.

Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by Nobody: 8:23pm On Mar 08, 2016
hausa rapin the odudwarfs since time immemorial

Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by ogba20: 8:53pm On Mar 08, 2016
tosscash1:
hausa rapin the odudwarfs since time immemorial
hmmmmm nawaoooooo but Nigeria is one na? Abi na bad thing say we are one? Yoruba and Hausa Fulani are brothers so oba of Lagos will settle the issue enjoy the change while the offer last

Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by ShegeYorubawa: 8:54pm On Mar 08, 2016
omoharry:

dammytosh, dabullit, bloodyblogger, babatundetinubu, after1, passingshot, ngeneukwenu, even sirshymexx, are yorubas who where all shouting, 'we are not part of the south, we are west, yes we won" when buhari won elections. Why are they now lamenting? Where is egift sef? grin grin grin

Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by Nobody: 8:55pm On Mar 08, 2016
ogba20:
hmmmmm nawaoooooo but Nigeria is one na? Abi na bad thing say we are one? Yoruba and Hausa Fulani are brothers so oba of Lagos will settle the issue enjoy the change while the offer last

ok i hope so.
Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by hurricaneChris: 9:04pm On Mar 08, 2016
Who were those guys being set on fire in that video up there?
Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by yetunsbay(m): 9:13pm On Mar 08, 2016
agitator:
Lol, redeployment of police chiefs wont stop the slave masters from whooping the slaves. cool cool cool
atleast a slave have life. Wht do u ve to say abt "Criers" ? I believe u cn reason
Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by yetunsbay(m): 9:17pm On Mar 08, 2016
ShegeYorubawa:
ur write up sef depicts low brain

Re: Mile 12 Mayhem: O’odua Group Wants Police Chiefs Redeployed by CandyDiamond(f): 9:23pm On Mar 08, 2016
Those videos are terrible,be it a Yoruba mob or Hausa mob,that is very terrible, Burning human being alive with tyres, chai

Updated Profile Of Late Lt Col Mohd Abu Ali / Nnamdi Kanu Challenges Jubril Al-sudani To Take A Glass Of Water / 10million People Plan To Protest Support For Buhari. Pic Inside

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60