Stats: 3,153,230 members, 7,818,777 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 02:38 AM

Help! My INFINIX-X551 Is Dying - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Help! My INFINIX-X551 Is Dying (1293 Views)

I Just Crashed My Infinix X551 I Just Bought Today....engineers Please Help / Infinix X551 Hot Note Charging Problem / Infinix X551 Battery (2) (3) (4)

Help! My INFINIX-X551 Is Dying by Olarsk: 7:14am On Mar 27, 2016
[color=#990000][/color]I bought my phone in November last yr, d same day, i got it rooted using sp flash tool and mtk android via my frnd laptop, however, dis yr February and March, my phone only starts charging whenever i tried to use sp flash tool to update it to d latest version as i cant o it automatically again because of root. While trying to solve dis problem (by installing mediatek decices, using usbdeview etc on my laptop, bt d problem was still d same), d problem worsened and my phone doesnt see usb connection anymore, it jst starts to charge immediately without showing my memories both phon and sd card, it doesnt even show on d pc dat something is connected, pls help me, i av tried using other laptops bt d problem is d same. All i need now is how to make my phone connect with usb and transfer files. I av tried setting usb connection from settings bt it doesn't respond whenever i click usb computer connection in setting-storage-usb computer connection. Thank y'all
Re: Help! My INFINIX-X551 Is Dying by jmichlins(m): 7:39am On Mar 27, 2016
Infinix is known for this problem. My hot is dead and can only charge when connected to usb. Go change the charging port if you find something that will match it
Re: Help! My INFINIX-X551 Is Dying by Habiodunz(m): 7:41am On Mar 27, 2016
Try this...
Download kingroot.apk (google it)
install it
If your phone has been really rooted the kingroot will detect it
if it detects it go to kingroot settings go to uninstall kingroot and it will remove the root on your phone ..
After removing the root do a factory reset wich will clear everyfin on your phone....

Try dz step mayb it will work
Re: Help! My INFINIX-X551 Is Dying by Olarsk: 7:48am On Mar 27, 2016
I av done factory reset twice, still d same
Re: Help! My INFINIX-X551 Is Dying by Nobody: 9:45am On Mar 27, 2016
take it too calcare..
Re: Help! My INFINIX-X551 Is Dying by tunaguy(m): 10:22am On Mar 27, 2016
Download pda net from google it install it on ur pc it will connect

Re: Help! My INFINIX-X551 Is Dying by TheLoneCitizen(m): 10:45am On Mar 27, 2016
Rooting kills your mobile, I bought my phone August last year and it's been nothing less than perfect. Awesome gaming, smooth scrolling. If I ever need data I use cheat like psiphon no root or imei tweaking. Do not root oh, it reduces your mobile's lifespan. #StillFlexing
Re: Help! My INFINIX-X551 Is Dying by deo966(m): 11:51am On Mar 27, 2016
Baba it's ur charging port, it's fautly....
Re: Help! My INFINIX-X551 Is Dying by Hoii(m): 1:07pm On Mar 27, 2016
TheLoneCitizen:
Rooting kills your mobile, I bought my phone August last year and it's been nothing less than perfect. Awesome gaming, smooth scrolling. If I ever need data I use cheat like psiphon no root or imei tweaking. Do not root oh, it reduces your mobile's lifespan. #StillFlexing
God bless for this comment. I've been using my infinix since July last year and no issues at all. I only use psphon cheat, nothing like rooting.
Re: Help! My INFINIX-X551 Is Dying by paragon40(m): 4:50pm On Mar 27, 2016
Rooting is not d problem if u ar under warranty they will do it. I had d same pblm mine wont show fast charge and connect to pc ur charging port is bad..

Re: Help! My INFINIX-X551 Is Dying by Xhaka(m): 7:34pm On Mar 27, 2016
Infinix product are crappy, you people should stop settling for less.
Re: Help! My INFINIX-X551 Is Dying by tyhwo: 10:13pm On Mar 27, 2016
Its always charging port problem..... Who has repaired infinix hot note charging port recently
Re: Help! My INFINIX-X551 Is Dying by Donsammi(m): 2:18am On Mar 28, 2016
TheLoneCitizen:
lame comment ......
Re: Help! My INFINIX-X551 Is Dying by Elsquidme(m): 8:08am On Mar 28, 2016
Rooting never kills phone. U d user kills it by malhandling it
Re: Help! My INFINIX-X551 Is Dying by femarse: 9:32am On Mar 28, 2016
I think people with root has had the most complaint so far so good I bought this phone March 2015 and till date the phone is a gaming machine no issue whatsoever everything still in perfect condition with mighty games mc5 asphalt 8 FTS 15 FIFA 15 to mention a few the most rugged phone i ever had
Re: Help! My INFINIX-X551 Is Dying by madgoat(m): 9:56am On Mar 28, 2016
tyhwo:
Its always charging port problem..... Who has repaired infinix hot note charging port recently

My charging port on my infinix hot note stopped charging abt 3months ago. Took it to carlcare and it was repaired under warranty. Now abt 2weeks ago, it stopped charging again. Its so damn annoying bcoz they won't repair it under warranty.

NB: plz who knows how much it cost to repair charging port at carlcare (lagos state)?
Re: Help! My INFINIX-X551 Is Dying by avicky(f): 10:06am On Mar 28, 2016
madgoat:

My charging port on my infinix hot note stopped charging abt 3months ago. Took it to carlcare and it was repaired under warranty. Now abt 2weeks ago, it stopped charging again. Its so damn annoying bcoz they won't repair it under warranty.

NB: plz who knows how much it cost to repair charging port at carlcare (lagos state)?
Call out carlcarespohia.
Re: Help! My INFINIX-X551 Is Dying by madgoat(m): 2:14pm On Mar 28, 2016
avicky:

Call out carlcarespohia.

Abeg that lady is just useless joor. The only thing she says on all threads is that u should counsel with her colleagues. Very useless comment.
Re: Help! My INFINIX-X551 Is Dying by Olarsk: 2:20pm On Mar 28, 2016
I hope they won't collect money for d repair at carlcare under warranty , i cant buy fone that hasn't use 5months and pay cash to repair charging port for dat matter. Pls if u'v done dat b4,hl hw mch dd dey charge u. I'm in Ilorin.
Re: Help! My INFINIX-X551 Is Dying by paragon40(m): 2:33pm On Mar 28, 2016
I will continue to say this infinix did this on purpose..imagne mai phone was no longer under warranty i went to dr cal care shit @ph d lady said my bill was 10k. Na so i carry mai phon up and down cuz d repair cost shud nt be above 4k..last last d engineer damaged mai screen in d process..had 2 get anther phone. D best thing is to change that charging port hard 2 get thou.

Need Help On How To Download Whatsapp On My Blackberry 9800(torch 2) / Reasons Why I Prefer Telegram Over Whatsapp And BBM / How To Get A Cheap Android Smartphone With Decent Specs In Nigeria

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20