Stats: 3,162,934 members, 7,852,141 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 01:12 PM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (16184) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (11878127 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (16181) (16182) (16183) (16184) (16185) (16186) (16187) ... (16252) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Princezibk: 10:16pm On May 16
elyte89:

I knw say dis one and eze no Dey go anywhere .most especially olise…even if euros allow a 35man list,he won’t make d cut .
Ahahahhahaha 🤣🤣🤣

Wonders ooo
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by zuchyblink(m): 7:53am On May 17
His last appearance for the German national team was in 2022 against Hungary, and this omission dashes his hopes for competitive participation.

This exclusion opens the door for the Nigeria Football Federation to potentially invite Adeyemi to play for the Super Eagles, given his considerable talent.

Can Karim Play for Nigeria?
Recent discussions have excited Nigerian football fans about the possibility of Karim Adeyemi playing for the Super Eagles.

Although Adeyemi has represented Germany at various youth levels and earned caps for their senior national team, he remains eligible to switch allegiance under specific circumstances.

FIFA’s eligibility criteria allow players to switch national teams if they have played no more than three competitive matches at the senior level before turning 21.

Adeyemi has played four games for Germany, including three World Cup qualifiers and one UEFA Nations League match.

However, these appearances do not fully meet the competitive match threshold, leaving the door open for him to potentially join the Super Eagles.

Is this true or false? I like Adeyemi.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Ikanium(m): 9:26am On May 17
Hmmmm

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Longneck: 10:55am On May 17
Ikanium:
Hmmmm
This guy fūck up when he decide to represent Germany
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by humility33(m): 12:40pm On May 17
Longneck:
E never late

If he still play for us

We need get this guy, Olise and that okoli plus that micheal folurunsho if spellati nor call am

With this guys add to the super eagles we are good to go

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by humility33(m): 12:41pm On May 17
Longneck:
E never late

If he still play for us

We need get this guy, Olise and that okoli plus that micheal folurunsho if spellati nor call am

With this guys add to the super eagles we are good to go.....

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Napoleon55(m): 1:35pm On May 17
We need to be serious with our age grade teams and programs instead of continually wishing for players who are not interested of playing for us not until they are rejected by their country of birth .

No matter how bad things are in Nigeria, we are capable of producing talents good enough who would more passionate to represent us and win us trophies.
Our home made artistes and athletes achievements is good testament to this.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by humility33(m): 1:45pm On May 17
Napoleon55:
We need to be serious with our age grade teams and programs instead of continually wishing for players who are not interested of playing for us not until they are rejected by their country of birth .

No matter how bad things are in Nigeria, we are capable of producing talents good enough who would more passionate to represent us and win us trophies.
Our home made artistes and athletes achievements is good testament to this.

Not with someone like Ladan Bosso as coach of under 20.

You need an honest and transparent coach to harness talents at the under 17&20 level

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by solonnachi: 1:54pm On May 17
WAFU ZONE B U17 TOURNEY 2024
Group A
Ghana 5-1 CIV
Group B
Burkina Faso 0-0 Nigeria
Nigeria 3-2 Togo

Golden Eaglets take on Niger on Sunday
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Napoleon55(m): 2:07pm On May 17
humility33:

Not with someone like Ladan Bosso as coach of under 20.

You need an honest and transparent coach to harness talents at the under 17&20 level
That is what I meant by being serious, putting competent coaches in charge of our age grades teams,u-15,u-17,u-20 and u-23.

No serious FA will have Ladan Bosso as a coach.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by zicky(m): 2:15pm On May 17
African Player of the Year 2024 favorites so far🌍

🇨🇮Sebastian Haller (Striker) - Borrusia Dortmund
22 Appearances in all competitions + AFCON
5 Goals
1 Assist

Trophies
AFCON 🏆
UEFA Champions League ⏳

🇳🇬Victor Boniface (Striker) - Bayer Leverkusen
31 Appearances in all competitions
19 Goals
10 Assists

Trophies
Bundesliga🏆
DFB Pokal ⏳
UEFA Europa League ⏳

🇳🇬Nathan Tella (Winger)
39 Appearances in all competitions
7 Goals
4 Assists

Trophies
Bundesliga 🏆
DFB Pokal ⏳
UEFA Europa League ⏳

🇨🇮Odilon Kossounou (Defender) - Bayer Leverkusen
34 Appearances in all competitions + AFCON
1 Goal

Trophies
AFCON 2023🏆
Bundesliga 🏆
DFB Pokal⏳
UEFA Europa League ⏳

🇲🇦Brahim Diaz (Winger) - Real Madrid
43 Appearances in all competitions
12 Goals
6 Assists

Trophies
La Liga 🏆
Spanish Super Cup🏆
UEFA Champions League ⏳

🇳🇬Ademola Lookman (Winger) - Atalanta
47 Appearances in all competitions + AFCON
14 Goals
9 Assists

Trophies
UEFA Europa League ⏳
Finished as AFCON 2023 Runners-up 🥈

Who deserves the award so far?🤔

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by caprikon: 2:41pm On May 17
I hope someday the NFF will implement a system where the national teams have a defined playing style from U_15s to the SE. ( Not necessarily tiki taka 😁).

That has to be part of the recipe for long term dominance on the continent and globally.

Most of the policies and decisions of the NFF are geared towards short term results.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Marjoribanks: 4:00pm On May 17
How can a National team have a define playing style when it is not club football?
Which country has a define playing style? You adjust your style to the players you have!
caprikon:
I hope someday the NFF will implement a system where the national teams have a defined playing style from U_15s to the SE. ( Not necessarily tiki taka 😁).

That has to be part of the recipe for long term dominance on the continent and globally.

Most of the policies and decisions of the NFF are geared towards short term results.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Marjoribanks: 4:01pm On May 17
Only Lookman, Diaz and Boniface will make top ten.

The others would be: Hakimi, Guirassy, Osimhen, Salah, Jackson, Tapsoba, and maybe Kudus!
zicky:
African Player of the Year 2024 favorites so far🌍

🇨🇮Sebastian Haller (Striker) - Borrusia Dortmund
22 Appearances in all competitions + AFCON
5 Goals
1 Assist

Trophies
AFCON 🏆
UEFA Champions League ⏳

🇳🇬Victor Boniface (Striker) - Bayer Leverkusen
31 Appearances in all competitions
19 Goals
10 Assists

Trophies
Bundesliga🏆
DFB Pokal ⏳
UEFA Europa League ⏳

🇳🇬Nathan Tella (Winger)
39 Appearances in all competitions
7 Goals
4 Assists

Trophies
Bundesliga 🏆
DFB Pokal ⏳
UEFA Europa League ⏳

🇨🇮Odilon Kossounou (Defender) - Bayer Leverkusen
34 Appearances in all competitions + AFCON
1 Goal

Trophies
AFCON 2023🏆
Bundesliga 🏆
DFB Pokal⏳
UEFA Europa League ⏳

🇲🇦Brahim Diaz (Winger) - Real Madrid
43 Appearances in all competitions
12 Goals
6 Assists

Trophies
La Liga 🏆
Spanish Super Cup🏆
UEFA Champions League ⏳

🇳🇬Ademola Lookman (Winger) - Atalanta
47 Appearances in all competitions + AFCON
14 Goals
9 Assists

Trophies
UEFA Europa League ⏳
Finished as AFCON 2023 Runners-up 🥈

Who deserves the award so far?🤔
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 4:42pm On May 17
Can you explain the bolded?

I have not taking the time to do my own checks.

zuchyblink:
His last appearance for the German national team was in 2022 against Hungary, and this omission dashes his hopes for competitive participation.

This exclusion opens the door for the Nigeria Football Federation to potentially invite Adeyemi to play for the Super Eagles, given his considerable talent.

Can Karim Play for Nigeria?
Recent discussions have excited Nigerian football fans about the possibility of Karim Adeyemi playing for the Super Eagles.

Although Adeyemi has represented Germany at various youth levels and earned caps for their senior national team, he remains eligible to switch allegiance under specific circumstances.

FIFA’s eligibility criteria allow players to switch national teams if they have played no more than three competitive matches at the senior level before turning 21.

Adeyemi has played four games for Germany, including three World Cup qualifiers and one UEFA Nations League match.

However, these appearances do not fully meet the competitive match threshold, leaving the door open for him to potentially join the Super Eagles

Is this true or false? I like Adeyemi.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Marjoribanks: 4:54pm On May 17
Zirkzee is injured!
elyte89:

Aw can werghorst be in a list ahead of dt bologna striker 😃😃😃
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nomyth: 5:14pm On May 17
Eze misses out of the English squad as does Tomori and Abraham.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Hanibal(m): 5:29pm On May 17
Nomyth:
They never learn undecided
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by elyte89: 5:50pm On May 17
Nomyth:

Expected !!!
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 5:56pm On May 17
Osimhen is a big doubt for our world cup qualifier clashes against SA and Benin.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by elyte89: 5:58pm On May 17
ChrisKels:
Osimhen is a big doubt for our world cup qualifier clashes against SA and Benin.

I am beginning to suspect osimhen 😏😏😏
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Marjoribanks: 6:16pm On May 17
Without Osimhen we are not beating both SA and Benin!
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Marjoribanks: 6:19pm On May 17
It is only here someone will tell you DeBryne is better/more effective than the GREATEST FRENCH PLAYER IN HISTORY!
Funny lot!

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 6:20pm On May 17
Marjoribanks:

I just have the feeling we are going nowhere

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Philosopher1979: 6:21pm On May 17
Marjoribanks:

If that us the case then we have horrible coaches who know nothing about tactics. What is terem moffi, dessert akpom etc doing.
A good coach always has plan b. So also
If iwobi is injured no midfield abu.
What of dele Bashir, ilawoyin etc
Something is wrong with our coaches

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 6:21pm On May 17
On January 18, 2023 he turned 21.

3 WC qualifier appearances, do they count?

Modified
1. It seems this has to be at the tournament proper

Modified 2
He does not qualify based on 3rd screenshot
(See 2c)
zuchyblink:
checks done! The door is closed! He has ruined his international career.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 6:38pm On May 17
Nomyth:
England don release their list?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheGoodJoe(m): 7:05pm On May 17
Marjoribanks:
It is only here someone will tell you DeBryne is better/more effective than the GREATEST FRENCH PLAYER IN HISTORY!
Funny lot!

It is only here you will see 1+1 = 2 and still argue.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Marjoribanks: 7:08pm On May 17
Do you think without Messi, Argentina will win the World Cup?
France is average without Mpabbe!
Philosopher1979:

If that us the case then we have horrible coaches who know nothing about tactics. What is terem moffi, dessert akpom etc doing.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by caprikon: 7:08pm On May 17
Marjoribanks:
How can a National team have a define playing style when it is not club football?
Which country has a define playing style? You adjust your style to the players you have!

Germany under Klinsmann did something like that after their horror show at Euro 2004 and I think that culminated in their eventual 2014 world cup win.

Spanish teams have always had this thing about patient build up with play with short passes.

Though I understand the difficulty with national teams...with time ...there has to adaption to the players especially when there is a deep in the quality.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by elyte89: 7:09pm On May 17
Philosopher1979:

Dis is what horrible coaching does…na peseiro style of play no make us believe say we fit beat SA AND BENIN 🇧🇯😀😀😀
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by soetanoreoluwa(m): 7:18pm On May 17
ChrisKels:

He's fine ... he's going to play their last match against Leece.

(1) (2) (3) ... (16181) (16182) (16183) (16184) (16185) (16186) (16187) ... (16252) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Suzzytee05(f), typicalgamer(m), immobilare(m) and 8 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36