Stats: 3,152,160 members, 7,815,051 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 06:03 AM

Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? - Phones (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? (5901 Views)

How Can I Use My Fone As Modem For Browsing With My Laptop (mtn, Glo, Zain Etc) / Ip Address For Free Internet On Zain Zambia Or Mtn Zambia / ****zain Internet Activation***** (2) (3) (4)

Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by puskin: 4:44pm On Aug 21, 2009
Flyuche, I thought u'd be mature by now even after over 800 posts there hasn't been any improvement in your psychology grin grin grin
[quote][/quote]

Chaiiiii!!!!

O ma se.
Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by Dclique(m): 5:16pm On Aug 21, 2009
Lmao
That bros dey vex sha,
Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by flyuche(m): 12:05am On Aug 22, 2009
dear cabali. zain is not your father's company. i am only a subscriber like you.just stating my opinion. you can do the same without insults. talk about maturity ehhh?
Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by sect(m): 2:27pm On Aug 22, 2009
Why would zain restrict 3G services to only post-paid subscribers when they could make a lot more profit if they extend the services to pre-paid subscribers? Jst curious. . . .
Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by Dclique(m): 2:37pm On Aug 22, 2009
Håckrs use prepaid.
Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by malone5923(m): 3:52pm On Aug 22, 2009
Precisely
Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by aomom(m): 6:11pm On Aug 22, 2009
3g is restricted cos d fewer d ppl d faster d service!

Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by Dclique(m): 6:59pm On Aug 22, 2009
Thats another reason bt the 1st one is d major reason.
Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by malone5923(m): 8:03pm On Aug 22, 2009
I am going to zain ikeja office on monday to activate my sim with that kind of speed I am willing to pay for their charges even if I have an mtn data card.
Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by malikalhaj: 8:28pm On Aug 22, 2009
aomom:

3g is restricted cos d fewer d ppl d faster d service!
where do u stay ooooo??
Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by puskin: 1:47am On Aug 23, 2009
@aomon
Dat's d half truth.
Zain don't hv d capacity 2deploy 3G on both pre-paid nd post-paid platforms simultaneously
Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by flyuche(m): 2:04am On Aug 23, 2009
puskin:

Zain don't hv d capacity 2deploy 3G on both pre-paid nd post-paid platforms simultaneously
that's a valid point.
Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by aomom(m): 4:24am On Aug 23, 2009
malikalhaj:

where do u stay ooooo??
Lagos

puskin:

@aomon
Dat's d half truth.

Nigga Nah nah, info and drag r prepaid users and their lines r 3g enabled
my 3g sim is prepaid nat postpaid, if i want i can buy credit and and convert it to data bundle
Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by aomom(m): 4:26am On Aug 23, 2009
if my 3g line is post paid then i will be making calls and owning zain monthly,
Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by malone5923(m): 11:09pm On Aug 23, 2009
I know I am not suppose to post this here but please help I need the info this night, where can I get a micro usb connector that is compatible with nokia pc suite for 3120c. I am sorry once again for posting this here. HELP ME
Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by malone5923(m): 11:09pm On Aug 23, 2009
I know I am not suppose to post this here but please help I need the info this night, where can I get a micro usb connector that is compatible with nokia pc suite for 3120c. I am sorry once again for posting this here. HELP ME
Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by puskin: 11:33pm On Aug 23, 2009
Users of Zain 3G prepaids r very negligible nd all got it thru 'kurukere' means grin grin
Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by Dclique(m): 12:01am On Aug 24, 2009
True!!
But not all.

Honsule and friends can testify to that.
Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by malone5923(m): 2:41pm On Aug 24, 2009
I just got back from zain office and its true its only for postpaid customer well if you ask they should stick their 3g so deep into their ass I dont care anylonger. For now mtn still get mouth.
Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by Dclique(m): 5:00pm On Aug 24, 2009
See!!,i was totally right.
And they may not even sell you a data sim.
Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by cabali(m): 10:47pm On Aug 24, 2009
flyuche:

dear cabali. zain is not your father's company. i am only a subscriber like you.just stating my opinion. you can do the same without insults. talk about maturity ehhh?

My friend if you dont understand emoticons and the use of it the stay the hell off the web!!!!
Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by cabali(m): 10:50pm On Aug 24, 2009
flyuche:

My friend, I used emoticons on that post; if you dont understand emoticons and the use of it then please, stay the hell off the web!!!!
Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by wizsultan: 12:02am On Aug 25, 2009
53 kb/sec
on mtn grin grin grin

Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by flyuche(m): 7:25am On Aug 25, 2009
cabali:

My friend, I used emoticons on that post; if you dont understand emoticons and the use of it then please, stay the hell off the web!!!!
hold your peace.
wizsultan:

53 kb/sec
on mtn grin grin grin
53kb/sec is not the same as 53KB/sec. pls always put the correct unit. by the way that's not your download speed. no network in africa offers that kind of speed.
Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by flyuche(m): 7:36am On Aug 25, 2009
yeah just kidding. ofcourse you can achieve speed like that
Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by malone5923(m): 8:24am On Aug 25, 2009
I have noticed most isp in nigeria have decided not to point out the difference btw kbs and kBs so dont be deceived when mtn or zain tell you that their speed is up to 7Mbs and you expect to download at 1-5MBs well you never start to old, you go wait die and you still wouldnt get that speed. My point is isp should explain the diff to potential customers period.
Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by lynxnoon(m): 8:45am On Aug 25, 2009
lol grin grin
Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by wizsultan: 7:18pm On Aug 26, 2009
flyuche:

hold your peace.53kb/sec is not the same as 53KB/sec. pls aspeedlways put the correct unit. by the way that's not your download speed. no network in africa offers that kind of .

i don hear u oga!!!
that is my download speed!!!
Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by puskin: 1:31pm On Aug 27, 2009
malone5923:

I just got back from zain office and its true its only for postpaid customer well if you ask they should stick their 3g so deep into their ass I dont care anylonger. For now mtn still get mouth.

Because they don't have the capacity for both prepaid and post-paid.
chikena
Re: Zain 3g Only For Postpaid? by lynxnoon(m): 2:19pm On Aug 27, 2009
Even dia intanet pkge is crap!!
I tried d zain lite plan wit 1k afta activatn my sim for intanet; but afta 2 days of using it, it connects but doesnt browse, most tyms givn d "No gateway reply" even wen i get EDGE signals n stil hv ova 70MB of data limit left
BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!!!

Make Calls With 0.0 Naira On MTN Sim / How To Automatically Load Airtime On Your Phone, Using Your Phone's Camera / How To Check Sim Registration Status On MTN, 9mobile, Glo, Airtel

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23