Stats: 3,150,841 members, 7,810,245 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 02:00 AM

Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? - Phones (117) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? (577397 Views)

Six Months After: Is The Iphone X Overpriced Or Worth It? / More Options For Nigerians As Matrix Set To Launch Pre-owned Devices (photos) / Etisalat Introduces Timely Based Data Plans For Unlimited Browsing And Streaming (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (114) (115) (116) (117) (118) (119) (120) ... (272) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by austino677(m): 9:55am On Mar 18, 2018
ollah2:

So they want me to be paying 1500 every two days in order to stream swiftly? Their papa.

The issue is, I don't download like i used to. Watch movies on kodi, YouTube while on TV, stream matches and programs too. Stream music on phone and laptop. Holy crap
well paying such amount for. monthly while not getting what you want doesn't worth it... I'm going to swift soon
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by austino677(m): 9:56am On Mar 18, 2018
oyb:

duh, i just use it to browse nairaland.
Adele full. Live concert nawaooo shocked
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by ollah2: 9:58am On Mar 18, 2018
austino677:
well paying such amount for. monthly while not getting what you want doesn't worth it... I'm going to swift soon

The places I have issues most time is during matches. It often buffers if it's of HD quality but fair when it's SD. It works for streaming movies tho.

Btw, what the theming app were you downloading and what font are you using?
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by austino677(m): 10:00am On Mar 18, 2018
ollah2:

The places I have issues most time is during matches. It often buffers if it's of HD quality but fair when it's SD. It works for streaming movies tho.

Btw, what the theming app were you downloading and what font are you using?
remove navbar for s8+ oreo... font= cavolinicondensed
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 10:08am On Mar 18, 2018
austino677:
Adele full. Live concert nawaooo shocked

For my Oga at the top who has been on my case to get him concerts

ollah2:

Lol, What plan is this?

Monthly. Though I paid for two months. Pay for two months you get one month free, which is basically the old 12k plan paid in advance
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by austino677(m): 10:14am On Mar 18, 2018
oyb:

Monthly. Though I paid for two months. Pay for two months you get one month free, which is basically the old 12k plan paid in advance
its fast?
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by ollah2: 10:22am On Mar 18, 2018
austino677:
remove navbar for s8+ oreo... font= cavolinicondensed

What advantage does the remove navbar or how does it look? Mind showing a link or vid

Did you buy the font app? Have never bought anything on the playstore before shocked shocked
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by ollah2: 10:24am On Mar 18, 2018
oyb:

I honestly forgot about this plan. I might do this when this current weekly plan exhaust
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by austino677(m): 10:28am On Mar 18, 2018
ollah2:

What advantage does the remove navbar or how does it look? Mind showing a link or vid

Did you buy the font app? Have never bought anything on the playstore before shocked shocked
lol all are on xda-developers
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 10:32am On Mar 18, 2018
austino677:
its fast?

Well, in festac it is 1.2mb/s, though Ntel is Ntel and sometimes service gets flaky
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by ollah2: 10:34am On Mar 18, 2018
austino677:
lol all are on xda-developers

Mans lazy to do tweaking oo. If you can't drop a direct url, I go dey glad bro
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by nani667: 12:03pm On Mar 18, 2018
oyb:

Something must be wrong with your location. I get 1.2 mb/s, from ntel, though it can be a little flaky at times.

I get well over 10x that on Swift...

As I use Ntel these past few days I realise say na Slavery tins...

Even the 1.2Mb/s wey you say you dey get na still Slavery tins... Suffer matters... Ntel na suffer life sha sad

Na to resub Swift return to Greatness
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 12:32pm On Mar 18, 2018
nani667:

I get well over 10x that on Swift...

As I use Ntel these past few days I realise say na Slavery tins...

Even the 1.2Mb/s wey you say you dey get na still Slavery tins... Suffer matters... Ntel na suffer life sha sad

Na to resub Swift return to Greatness

instead of empty bragging post for us to see tongue

i have been though most of them, glo, mtn, ntel, spectranet , swift. 12mb/s on a naija provider cheesy cheesy cheesy

go easy with the small pikin lies abeg tongue tongue tongue

Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by luckize: 3:09pm On Mar 18, 2018
Goodnuel:
Heard ntel gives 12gb for 1000, how true is this please??

Very true
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Goodnuel: 5:56pm On Mar 18, 2018
luckize:

Very true
How do I go about it.. Please
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 6:01pm On Mar 18, 2018
[s]This is day two on Ntel and I'm quite disappointed. Got their wawu sim and did their 1k for 12gb plan. After using 3gb yesterday they disconnected my service, everything stopped loading. Now I'm wondering whats the point of doing unlimited for 2days or 1 week when they only let me use 3gb a day?[/s]

I just used 14Gb in 5hours I guess something was wrong yesterday. Speed ranged from 655Kb/sec to 2.64Mb/sec at an average of 1.24Mb/sec
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 6:06pm On Mar 18, 2018
oyb:

Well, in festac it is 1.2mb/s, though Ntel is Ntel and sometimes service gets flaky
Do you get throttled after using 3gb in a day?
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 6:09pm On Mar 18, 2018
Server88:

Do you get throttled after using 3gb in a day?

No.
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Deedee27(m): 10:15pm On Mar 18, 2018
I registered my NTEL sim and purchased 1k recharge card on it last week at Ikeja.. I must confess I regreted doing so.. The 4G network was slow that at a point I thought I was using GLO..

It's worst to the point that I can't even check my balance on their website.. If I input my phone number and password on the page it would take forever to load, and still the balance of data or airtime won't show...

And don't even talk about location.. Due to the nature of my job, I used to move around a lot of areas in Lagos. I have tested it at Ikeja, Oshodi, Gbagada, Agege, Victoria Island, Ajose Adeogun, Falomo.. Etc but still the same..

I don't know if there is a kind of speed throttling enabled on their so called promo sim.. Or I am just the only one experiencing it. The browsing speed is so poor just as if I am using AIRTEL 2G..

I would like to know if there is anyone else experiencing this on NTEL network or I am the only one.. Is there any solution to this.. Or I should just go back to my AIRTEL jeje.. The 3G speed I enjoyed on AIRTEL is far better than this yeye so called 4G on NTEL...
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 11:41pm On Mar 18, 2018
oyb:

No.
Which subscription do you use?
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 11:44pm On Mar 18, 2018
Server88:

Which subscription did you do?

Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by pinkyruledworld(m): 11:51pm On Mar 18, 2018
Stanley08:

Lmao. Well. I have a 1TB laptop.

A 2TB external HDD
A 500GB external HDD
And an older USB 2.0 320GB HDD.

So i guess i have like 3.8TB storage.

I also have my phone memory card 32GB and my music torchlight phone 16GB memory card lmao :p
u go get plenty films be that, make i com collect 2018 films na
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 12:00am On Mar 19, 2018
Stanley08:

Lmao. Well. I have a 1TB laptop.

A 2TB external HDD
A 500GB external HDD
And an older USB 2.0 320GB HDD.

So i guess i have like 3.8TB storage.

I also have my phone memory card 32GB and my music torchlight phone 16GB memory card lmao :p

Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 12:05am On Mar 19, 2018
Deedee27:
I registered my NTEL sim and purchased 1k recharge card on it last week at Ikeja.. I must confess I regreted doing so.. The 4G network was slow that at a point I thought I was using GLO..

It's worst to the point that I can't even check my balance on their website.. If I input my phone number and password on the page it would take forever to load, and still the balance of data or airtime won't show...

And don't even talk about location.. Due to the nature of my job, I used to move around a lot of areas in Lagos. I have tested it at Ikeja, Oshodi, Gbagada, Agege, Victoria Island, Ajose Adeogun, Falomo.. Etc but still the same..

I don't know if there is a kind of speed throttling enabled on their so called promo sim.. Or I am just the only one experiencing it. The browsing speed is so poor just as if I am using AIRTEL 2G..

I would like to know if there is anyone else experiencing this on NTEL network or I am the only one.. Is there any solution to this.. Or I should just go back to my AIRTEL jeje.. The 3G speed I enjoyed on AIRTEL is far better than this yeye so called 4G on NTEL...
Were you given two Sims? One for data test and the other main Sim??
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 12:07am On Mar 19, 2018
oyb:

Ntel don suffer for your hand grin...
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by vanchi(m): 3:35am On Mar 19, 2018
oyb:

i have been though most of them, glo, mtn, ntel, spectranet , swift. 12mb/s on a naija provider cheesy cheesy cheesy

Nani667 isn't bragging.. Swift is the best
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by nani667: 11:06am On Mar 19, 2018
oyb:

You're used to suffer network doesn't mean you will start calling people liars... I just stated it as I have been experiencing it for ages... You have been through most of them how that one take concern me...? The Jungle wey you dey Stay no let you enjoy better service no mean say guy go call people liar... Anyways, na nairaland cause am sha... Enjoy yaself
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 11:17am On Mar 19, 2018
nani667:

You're used to suffer network doesn't mean you will start calling people liars... I just stated it as I have been experiencing it for ages... You have been through most of them how that one take concern me...? The Jungle wey you dey Stay no let you enjoy better service no mean say guy go call people liar... Anyways, na nairaland cause am sha... Enjoy yaself

Rudeness begets rudeness. you have no idea how to converse civilly with others. This is not your village square or classroom.
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 12:45pm On Mar 19, 2018
Usheray Ntel *Unlimited is definitely worth it.... grin grin shocked shocked

*It's not exactly unlimited, there's still a data cap of about 23,000TB... grin grin

currently getting that speed on a 3/5 bar connection. Would have to look for a sweeter spot.

Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Deedee27(m): 1:25pm On Mar 19, 2018
Server88:

Were you given two Sims? One for data test and the other main Sim??

No.. I was given only one sim..
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by ollah2: 3:17pm On Mar 19, 2018
Server88:
Usheray Ntel *Unlimited is definitely worth it.... grin grin shocked shocked

*It's not exactly unlimited, there's still a data cap of about 23,000TB... grin grin

currently getting that speed on a 3/5 bar connection. Would have to look for a sweeter spot.

How do you login into your portal?
Re: Subscriber Options for UNLIMITED Internet - WORTH IT? by Nobody: 3:31pm On Mar 19, 2018
ollah2:

How do you login into your portal?
By using the Ntel sim number.

(1) (2) (3) ... (114) (115) (116) (117) (118) (119) (120) ... (272) (Reply)

Switch Off Your Phones Before 12:30 - 3:30am Today, Its........ / Help! How Do I Change My 2go Profile Location. / Short Code To Check Ur Phone Number On Mtn, Glo, Airtel And Etisalat

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43