Stats: 3,153,230 members, 7,818,776 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 02:37 AM

Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. (7462 Views)

Nigerian Power Bikers Visit Obasanjo In His Mansion In Ogun State. Photos / Abia State Commissions Seaport In Aba As First Ship Berths- Pictures / Amide Clay Industries Berths In Ogun (2) (3) (4)

Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by arresa: 3:17pm On Jul 30, 2016

[img]http://olawaleojo.files./2014/02/cassava-ethanol-factory.jpg[/img]

A new ultra modern ethanol manufacturing plant will be commissioned today at Igbesa, Ogun State.

Among those expected to grace the occasion are past president, Chief Olusegun Obasanjo and the host governor, Senator Ibikunle Amosun, captains of industries and other eminent personalities in the country

The plant is built by Atlantic Distilleries Ltd (AADL), a subsidiary of the Lexcel Group, to produce ethanol, a major component in the production of spirit, using cassava.

In a statement, Tuesday, Production Manager of AADL, Mr. Sowemimo Michael, said that the factory has 10 million liters per annum installed capacity of ethanol; requiring approximately 240 tons of cassava per day at an average of 10 tons per hour.

“After the weighing, it will be transported to the rasper machine where it will go through milling, liquefaction, and fermentation process. In each of these segments, state-of-the-art machines and equipments have been installed to ensure the plant operates at optimal capacity.

“this is certainly the beginning of a new dawn in the wine and spirit industry in Nigeria, and we are setting the pace in line with our company’s objective to remain the number one in the nation’s distillery sector,” he said.

He added that the new plant has further reinforced the company’s objective to remain the market leader, not withstanding competition in the distillery sector as no other distilleries have distillation plants in Nigeria, not to talk of extracting ethanol from cassava. “I will give kudos to the management team because this is another initiative which will make us to be in total control of the quality of our products and other necessary materials and relevant parameters of the ethanol.

Our product will be quite different from any other distilleries company because as far as Nigeria is concerned today we are the only group of companies laying claims to the production of beverages, wine and spirit with the aid of a distillation plant,” he said.

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2014/01/new-ethanol-plant-berths-ogun/

Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by VoteFynestboi(f): 3:22pm On Jul 30, 2016
OK
Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by Tolexander: 3:57pm On Jul 30, 2016
Great news to the cassava farmers!

Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by ycat: 4:15pm On Jul 30, 2016
My Ogun, my Yorubaland, is this the industrial boom or what! I've lost count of new investments this week alone.

Ile kaaro o jire patapata, we are marching on! All we need is electricity and we will show them again that our records of firsts in the past was only slowed not stopped

Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by Nobody: 4:24pm On Jul 30, 2016
It's time to apply catchment area and derivation policy to job opportunities since it's applicable to universities admission and ND respectively.

Companies in Ogun state, for example, should employ QUALIFIED Ogun indigenes and South Westerners first before other Nigerians.

This policy would make the state governments sit up and create conducive environment for investors.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by aresa: 4:43pm On Jul 30, 2016
Bolustic:
It's time to apply catchment area and derivation policy to job opportunities since it's applicable to universities admission and ND respectively.

Companies in Ogun state, for example, should employ QUALIFIED Ogun indigenes and South Westerners first before other Nigerians.

This policy would make the state governments sit up and create conducive environment for investors.

I'm with you 100%

Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by oduastates: 4:45pm On Jul 30, 2016
Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by olaitoro(m): 4:51pm On Jul 30, 2016
op you have issues.
Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by ycat: 4:53pm On Jul 30, 2016
Great idea! But this will not happen on its own. We need to put the structure in place. If you are in Ogun or Lagos, start the awareness and ask for help to fund it. This is how it should be, we can brainstorm all day but if we don't think less and act more, we might as well stop thinking.
Bolustic:

Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by olaitoro(m): 4:56pm On Jul 30, 2016
Bolustic:

that can be possible if Nigeria is practising pure federalism or regional resource control.
Ogun is a nice place to sight industries by virtue of its proximity to Lagos which has the market.

one love my people

Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by aresa: 5:14pm On Jul 30, 2016
olaitoro:

op you have issues.

1909, 1930, 1940, 1960, 1999, 2006, 2014, 2016, what freeking difference does it make? Is it in Ogun state or not?

Worry about your zero investment village where all they commission is bigotry, hate and imaginary $5 million ukazi leaf export...

Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by olaitoro(m): 5:20pm On Jul 30, 2016
aresa:

1909, 1930, 1940, 1960, 1999, 2006, 2014, 2016, what freeking difference does it make? Is it in Ogun state or not?

Worry about your zero investment village where all they commission is bigotry, hate and imaginary $5 million ukazi leaf export...

hahaha. my guy are you a comedian

Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by Ikwokrikwo: 5:26pm On Jul 30, 2016
More cheap alcohol for Yorubas to consume and forget their sufferings under Buhari.

No wonder the beer market is suffering over there.
Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by johnmartus(m): 5:28pm On Jul 30, 2016
aresa:

aresa:

you just killed him I like the way you address him

Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by KINGwax007(m): 6:43pm On Jul 30, 2016
Maybe it's a scam like the Anambra own

Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by FreeGlobe(f): 6:51pm On Jul 30, 2016
Bolustic:
[s]It's time to apply catchment area and derivation policy to job opportunities since it's applicable to universities admission and ND respectively.

Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by sweetgala(m): 6:52pm On Jul 30, 2016
The journalist may be ill informed as I'm not too sure the company would be producing ethanol for consumption but rather for medical and energy requirements. It's time for Nigerians to embrace flex fuels .

Ethanol can not be consumed firstly and though he process for distillation is similar the feed stock when producing distilled spirits for consumption is usually grains or fruits.
Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by FreeGlobe(f): 6:52pm On Jul 30, 2016
aresa:

[s]1909, 1930, 1940, 1960, 1999, 2006, 2014, 2016, what freeking difference does it make? Is it in Ogun state or not?

Worry about your zero investment village where all they commission is bigotry, hate and imaginary $5 million ukazi leaf export...[/s]
how are these investments helping south west economy since all south west states are owning backlog of salaries...

Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by aresa: 7:26pm On Jul 30, 2016
FreeGlobe:

how are these investments helping south west economy since all south west states are owning backlog of salaries...

Is the SW owing salary the reason why investors are boycotting all your villages and sending nearly all the investments entering Nigeria to the SW? grin

Is the SW owing salary the reason why you and your poor SE folks rush down to the SW for your daily bread? grin

Nearly all you SE villages collected salary bailout and still don't have anything to show for your taxes and allocations so what's sweating your unproductive, empty and shallow bele grin

Your role model obiango and the best thing in iboland commissions aimless walk and wandering around private village beer factory with state entourage and cameraman and when he's not doing that, he's lying about some imaginary $5 million isi ewu and ukazi export or discovering imaginary crude oil under his akpu bed... grin

ipob logic is always upside down logic grin

Sucks to be ipob I swear... grin

Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by aresa: 7:27pm On Jul 30, 2016
johnmartus:
grin you just killed him I like the way you address him

Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by Ikwokrikwo: 7:31pm On Jul 30, 2016
aresa:

Is the SW owing salary the reason why investors are boycotting all your villages and sending nearly all the investments entering Nigeria to the SW? grin

Is the SW owing salary the reason why you and your poor SE folks rush down to the SW for your daily bread? grin

Nearly all you SE villages collected salary bailout and still don't have anything to show for your taxes and allocations so what's sweating your unproductive, empty and shallow bele grin

You role model obiango and the best thing i iboland commissions aimless walk and wandering around private village beer factory with state entourage and cameraman and when he's not doing that, he's lying about some imaginary $5 million isi ewu and ukazi export or discovering imaginary crude oil under his akpu bed... grin

Your grammar is just so bad.
An ogogoro factory is nothing to be proud about.

Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by Sirsubway1: 7:39pm On Jul 30, 2016
Ikwokrikwo:
More cheap alcohol for Yorubas to consume and forget their sufferings under Buhari.

This Osu is always pained for every SW news. You will kill yourself over nothing and the freeborn Iboes will even reject your corpse. Lol

Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by FreeGlobe(f): 7:40pm On Jul 30, 2016
aresa:

You role model obiango and the best thing i iboland commissions aimless walk and wandering around private village beer factory with state entourage and cameraman and when he's not doing that, he's lying about some imaginary $5 million isi ewu and ukazi export or discovering imaginary crude oil under his akpu bed... grin

but obiano did not collect bailout money and is still paying salaries as at when due unlike the case in the south west... Ogbeni aregberascal for instance collected over 50 billion bailout that will keep the state indebted for 200 years, Ogun where investors are sending all their investments to collected 20 billion naira bailout that will leave ogun indebted for 50 years and yet all these states are owing backlog of salaries. Europeans as we speak are consuming ugu exports from Anambra while we are still searching for where Ambode collected his botteles of crude oil. This things tire me my brother... South west needs help... South west needs obiano magic wand, don't you agree? grin grin grin grin
Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by ikarm17: 7:45pm On Jul 30, 2016
FreeGlobe:

but obiano did not collect bailout money and is still paying salaries as at when due unlike the case in the south west... Ogbeni aregberascal for instance collected over 50 billion bailout that will keep the state indebted for 200 years, Ogun where investors are sending all their investments to collected 20 billion naira bailout that will leave ogun indebted for 50 years and yet all these states are owing backlog of salaries. Europeans as we speak are consuming ugu exports from Anambra while we are still searching for where Ambode collected his botteles of crude oil. This things tire me my brother... South west needs help... South west needs obiano magic wand, don't you agree? grin grin grin grin

Obiano, the fake ugwu leaf exporter
Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by Ikwokrikwo: 7:46pm On Jul 30, 2016
Sirsubway1:

This Osu is always pained for every SW news. You will kill yourself over nothing and the freeborn Iboes will even reject your corpse. Lol
lol @ freeborn Igbos.
Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by ikarm17: 7:46pm On Jul 30, 2016
aresa:

Rotflmao grin
Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by ikarm17: 7:48pm On Jul 30, 2016
Ikwokrikwo:

The bitter and envious Osu we all know grin

Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by ikarm17: 7:49pm On Jul 30, 2016
Bolustic:

By the rate Ibos keep displaying their hatred for Yoruba progress, these companies won't employ them flat head republic.
They should continue dealing drugs and ugwu leaves.

Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by FreeGlobe(f): 7:52pm On Jul 30, 2016
ikarm17:

Obiano, the fake ugwu leaf exporter
The europeans who are consuming the ugwu leaf as we speak think otherwise, they don't even read sahara reporters cheesy
Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by aresa: 7:54pm On Jul 30, 2016
Ikwokrikwo:
Your grammar is just so bad.
An ogogoro factory is nothing to be proud about.

STFU if you have nothing sane and rational to contribute.

Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by ikarm17: 7:54pm On Jul 30, 2016
FreeGlobe:

The europeans who are consuming the ugwu leaf as we speak think otherwise, they don't even read sahara reporters cheesy

The Europeans or you mean Ibo shops for London. Obiano the fake ugwu seller can't deceive Nigerians.

Re: Atlantic Distilleries::: New Ethanol Plant Berths In Ogun State. by Ikwokrikwo: 7:56pm On Jul 30, 2016
aresa:
[s][/s]

STFU is you have nothing sane and rational to contribute.
poor poor grammar

Tam David-West 80th Birthday: Buhari Felicitates With Him / NEMA Sends Food To Victims Of Benue Flood / How to Activate Ikeja Electric Prepaid Meter

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48