Stats: 3,151,148 members, 7,811,257 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 07:39 AM

Unemployed 1st Class Graduates Lounge - Jobs/Vacancies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Unemployed 1st Class Graduates Lounge (4734 Views)

Access Bank Employs All 51 First Class Graduates Of Gombe State University / Open Letter To Second Class And Third Class Graduates / Open Letter To All First Class Graduates – "Dear First Class Graduates” (2) (3) (4)

Unemployed 1st Class Graduates Lounge by iyimide(m): 7:39pm On Jul 31, 2016
This thread is for people who have earned a 1st class honours in any degree but who are yet to be employed.
Prospective employers can come here and grab their choice amidst the best of the bests..

Just drop your name, alma mata, degree, course and phone number.
Re: Unemployed 1st Class Graduates Lounge by Cutehector(m): 7:41pm On Jul 31, 2016
Why waste your intelligence when you can use it to impart knowledge on the younger generation?

Re: Unemployed 1st Class Graduates Lounge by Nobody: 7:58pm On Jul 31, 2016
I will update mine when other come.
But will this thread bring job for us.
Re: Unemployed 1st Class Graduates Lounge by enshi(m): 8:09pm On Jul 31, 2016
Computer engineering
Oou

Re: Unemployed 1st Class Graduates Lounge by Solecontroller(m): 9:26pm On Jul 31, 2016
I doubt this forum will give "us" jobs. Serious companies have a first class and second class upper minimum so being a first class doesn't matter any longer cos you are on par with everyone after you've passed the test. Besides most of us can't even pass these aptitude tests cos they crammed all through school. Only a few genuine first and 2.1 holders are available.
Companies don't look for us. That's a misconception we have, if we rewind the clock forty years back then yes but not now and never now.
Companies put out job advertisements and you apply. If your "skills" and I repeat "skills" match the requirements then you will be shortlisted for a test which exposes your intellectual ability. Your grade only gets you through the door.
Thank you. Let's work harder and build our skills then amazing jobs would be ours. It's not by our "First class".

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: Unemployed 1st Class Graduates Lounge by iyimide(m): 9:27pm On Jul 31, 2016
Bachelor of medical science pathology
Charles sturt university, Australia

Re: Unemployed 1st Class Graduates Lounge by abdulrazat(m): 10:36pm On Jul 31, 2016
Seriously? 1st class from Australia and yet no job?
iyimide:

Re: Unemployed 1st Class Graduates Lounge by idu1(m): 5:45am On Aug 01, 2016
abdulrazat:
Seriously? 1st class from Australia and yet no job?
His course is irrelevant in nigeria.

Re: Unemployed 1st Class Graduates Lounge by Speeddial(m): 7:04am On Aug 01, 2016
LastMumu:

Ordinary National Degree na. sad
Ordinary National Diploma oga
Re: Unemployed 1st Class Graduates Lounge by Nobody: 7:25am On Aug 01, 2016
Speeddial:

Ordinary National Diploma oga

I got mine from a university so it is called Ordinary National Degree.
Thank you. angry

Re: Unemployed 1st Class Graduates Lounge by Speeddial(m): 7:30am On Aug 01, 2016
LastMumu:

I got mine from a university so it is called Ordinary National Degree.
Thank you. angry

Mad man

Re: Unemployed 1st Class Graduates Lounge by Chidizman(m): 7:45am On Aug 01, 2016
Speeddial:

Mad man

Did I just see someone trying to argue with LastMumu? cheesy
Re: Unemployed 1st Class Graduates Lounge by Speeddial(m): 7:49am On Aug 01, 2016
Chidizman:

Did I just see someone trying to argue with LastMumu? cheesy
Don't mind that fellow, do you know him?
Re: Unemployed 1st Class Graduates Lounge by Nobody: 7:58am On Aug 01, 2016
iyimide:
This thread is for people who have earned a 1st class honours in any degree but who are yet to be employed.
Prospective employers can come here and grab their choice amidst the best of the bests..

Just drop your name, alma mata, degree, course and phone number.

Wisdom should tell you not to be dropping phone numbers on a public forum

"Prospective employers can come here and grab their choice amidst the best of the bests.. "

good luck to you guys anyway
Re: Unemployed 1st Class Graduates Lounge by Chidizman(m): 8:04am On Aug 01, 2016
Speeddial:

Don't mind that fellow, do you know him?
I know he's a clown of the highest order. Never serious cheesy
Re: Unemployed 1st Class Graduates Lounge by uckennety(m): 8:21am On Aug 01, 2016
iyimide:

Wtf are you doing in naija

Re: Unemployed 1st Class Graduates Lounge by Nobody: 8:38am On Aug 01, 2016
Re: Unemployed 1st Class Graduates Lounge by Alhajipablo(m): 9:07am On Aug 01, 2016
I thought schools offer first class grads automatic employment
Re: Unemployed 1st Class Graduates Lounge by haibe(m): 9:07am On Aug 01, 2016
No offence guys but i just dont understand how you get a first class in the university and cant pass your way through job tests and interviews. Thats an irony.. i always hear of cramming to get a first class but i always believed that cant be possible, but now this thread is giving me that impression. All the best in your hustle for survival tho, i am also in a similar shoe, although i didnt make a first class.

Re: Unemployed 1st Class Graduates Lounge by lereinter(m): 9:14am On Aug 01, 2016
iyimide:

Are u sure

Do u know the distance btw Nigeria and Australia

Re: Unemployed 1st Class Graduates Lounge by phykiesexy: 9:26am On Aug 01, 2016
uckennety:

Wtf are you doing in naija

Maybe his visa got expired he had to come back? I dunno sha.

Re: Unemployed 1st Class Graduates Lounge by Moyosoreola(m): 9:28am On Aug 01, 2016
Ola moyor is my name 2nd 1st class degree unilorin elec elect is d dept though not jobless but looking very high in career progression and monetary uprising...lol.

1st class ko 4th class ni.....2-1 better pass 1st class baje baje...me rep network guys....I dey configure anything configurable...mcu,router,radio, blabla bla...nothing cosan me wif even ccna me just dey chop network project money...I hate englix sef... Bleep math...na money sure pass ....team efiko....not 2 furget i also 8 librarys.....

eyin guys u av 2 change ur ot...wu 1st class epp

lalasticlala testify... grin grin grin grin grin

Re: Unemployed 1st Class Graduates Lounge by friendlyadvice: 11:06am On Aug 01, 2016
1st class library science university of zamfara

Access Bank Training School Apptitude Test Call Up / Guaranty Trust Bank Calls For Test / I Just Lost A Very Big Job Opportunity

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19