Stats: 3,154,193 members, 7,822,023 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 02:08 AM

Brain Teaser - Forum Games (38) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Forum Games / Brain Teaser (71474 Views)

Brain Teaser: Can You Crack The Code? (Photo) / Brain Teaser: Can You Solve These Riddles? / Brain Teaser- Question Of The Day! (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (35) (36) (37) (38) (39) (40) (41) ... (43) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Brain Teaser by saintboogie(m): 1:18pm On Oct 15, 2017
Google the answer jare cheesy
Re: Brain Teaser by saintboogie(m): 1:20pm On Oct 15, 2017
Possibly a woman who did not see well, saw a bat who perched to a reed, then threw a pumice stone at it, which she missed? cheesy
Re: Brain Teaser by vivie01(f): 4:37pm On Oct 15, 2017
annnikky:
There is a story that a man and not a man
Saw and did not see a bird and not a bird
Perched on a branch and not a branch
And hit him and did not hit him with a rock and
not a rock

Do we say this is a mushroom? angry or put this way, a blind man saw the upper flat part of a mushroom (bird) standing on its stem (branch) and thinks he plucked it with a rock but it was his hand
Re: Brain Teaser by vivie01(f): 4:53pm On Oct 15, 2017
shervydman:

lol...
a man that's not sexually active saw a bat on a grass and threw a stone at it but missed.
but stone is also a kind of rock now.

Oga shervydman, this ur interpretation na wa cheesy
Also, you can mention me here so we wouldnt be accussed of derailing the other thread not meant for teaser, i know u understand
Re: Brain Teaser by Nobody: 4:56pm On Oct 15, 2017
vivie01:

Oga shervydman, this ur interpretation na wa cheesy
Also, you can mention me here so we wouldnt be accussed of derailing the other thread not meant for teaser, i know u understand
Wa sere....the interpretation baad gan. I'll mention u here henceforth.
Re: Brain Teaser by femi4: 4:57pm On Oct 15, 2017
annnikky:
There is a story that a man and not a man
Saw and did not see a bird and not a bird
Perched on a branch and not a branch
And hit him and did not hit him with a rock and
not a rock
A castrated man who did not see well saw a bat perched on a reed and threw a stone at him which he missed.
Re: Brain Teaser by vivie01(f): 5:02pm On Oct 15, 2017
femi4:
A castrated man who did not see well saw a bat perched on a reed and threw a stone at him which he missed.

This guy na one guru for puzzle oo, i dey sense something here sha, dont ask me oh, i dont know the thing
Re: Brain Teaser by Nobody: 5:05pm On Oct 15, 2017
vivie01:

This guy na one guru for puzzle oo, i dey sense something here sha, dont ask me oh, i dont know the thing
talk am....fear not, for I am with u, be not dismayed.
Re: Brain Teaser by femi4: 5:08pm On Oct 15, 2017
vivie01:

Lolz, the more you solve riddles, the more you get use to them
Re: Brain Teaser by vivie01(f): 5:16pm On Oct 15, 2017
femi4:
Lolz, the more you solve riddles, the more you get use to them

You must have been on it for long then, well my oga don back me say make i talk, i think you might be one of those that designs and come up with different riddles for pple to solve, hence your ability to easily relate with and solve them easily
Re: Brain Teaser by femi4: 5:28pm On Oct 15, 2017
vivie01:

You must have been on it for long then, well my oga don back me say make i talk, i think you might be one of those that designs and come up with different riddles for pple to solve, hence your ability to easily relate with and solve them easily
sure, new riddles are develop, modified from the existing ones
Re: Brain Teaser by annnikky(f): 7:55pm On Oct 15, 2017
vivie01:

Do we say this is a mushroom? angry or put this way, a blind man saw the upper flat part of a mushroom (bird) standing on its stem (branch) and thinks he plucked it with a rock but it was his hand
Wrong baby sad
Re: Brain Teaser by annnikky(f): 7:56pm On Oct 15, 2017
femi4:
Yeah correct kiss kiss kiss
Re: Brain Teaser by annnikky(f): 7:58pm On Oct 15, 2017
saintboogie:
Possibly a woman who did not see
well, saw a bat who perched to a reed,
then threw a pumice stone at it, which
she missed? cheesy
Not a woman rather a man
U try though kiss
Re: Brain Teaser by annnikky(f): 8:02pm On Oct 15, 2017
You have two coconuts
and you want to find out how high
they can be dropped from a 100
story building before they break.
But you only have $1.40 and the
elevator costs a dime each time you ride it up (it's
free for rides down).

How can you drop the coconuts to guarantee you
will find the lowest floor they will break at, while
starting and ending at floor 1?

Note: They break when dropped from the same
height and they don't weaken from getting
dropped.
Re: Brain Teaser by Nobody: 8:09pm On Oct 15, 2017
I wouldn't even try it.......v.v, over to u. i'm out.
Re: Brain Teaser by vivie01(f): 8:40pm On Oct 15, 2017
shervydman:

Over to who? shocked , I pass it to the next person, Orgzeyn where art thou?
Re: Brain Teaser by orgzeyn(m): 8:44pm On Oct 15, 2017
vivie01:

Over to who? shocked , I pass it to the next person, Orgzeyn where art thou?

me ke? I no even get a slight Idea 4 dis one
Re: Brain Teaser by vivie01(f): 9:01pm On Oct 15, 2017
orgzeyn:

me ke? I no even get a slight Idea 4 dis one

lolz ... over to @femi4 then
Re: Brain Teaser by fikhayo(m): 11:49pm On Oct 15, 2017
I pass...anybody wanna try?
Re: Brain Teaser by femi4: 6:47am On Oct 16, 2017
annnikky:
You have two coconuts
and you want to find out how high
they can be dropped from a 100
story building before they break.
But you only have $1.40 and the
elevator costs a dime each time you ride it up (it's
free for rides down).

How can you drop the coconuts to guarantee you
will find the lowest floor they will break at, while
starting and ending at floor 1?

Note: They break when dropped from the same
height and they don't weaken from getting
dropped.
This is quite tough. Is it compulsory that both coconuts must break at same floor
Re: Brain Teaser by Nobody: 8:02am On Oct 16, 2017
femi4:
This is quite tough. Is it compulsory that both coconuts must break at same floor
explanation sir........why is it compulsory they must break at the same floor?
Re: Brain Teaser by annnikky(f): 8:14am On Oct 16, 2017
femi4:
Yes!
Re: Brain Teaser by annnikky(f): 8:17am On Oct 16, 2017
shervydman, vivie01, fikhayo, orgzeyn.. Y r u guyz passing na sad grin grin
Re: Brain Teaser by orgzeyn(m): 8:39am On Oct 16, 2017
annnikky:

cos the question is either 4 the gods or 4 guru
Re: Brain Teaser by Nobody: 8:41am On Oct 16, 2017
annnikky:
madam, that one pass my konkolo brain. abeg. grin
Re: Brain Teaser by femi4: 9:25am On Oct 16, 2017
shervydman:

explanation sir........why is it compulsory they must break at the same floor?
I m just looking at all possible scenario
Re: Brain Teaser by Nobody: 9:31am On Oct 16, 2017
femi4:
I m just looking at all possible scenario
ok sir.....I'll appreciate it if u explain to us after ur findings. cheers.
Re: Brain Teaser by femi4: 11:21am On Oct 16, 2017
annnikky:

Yes!
Applying algebra

Let Fn = nth floor

Let the floors be F1 F2 F3 etc

Sum of nth floor: F1 * (F1+1)/2 = 100

Solving the quadratic equation:

F1 = 14

So the first floor is the 14th floor

Subsequent floors in the series are F1, F2 =F1+13, F3 = F2 +12......100

14, 27, 39, 50, 60, 69, 77, 84, 90, 95, 99, 100
Re: Brain Teaser by vivie01(f): 11:22am On Oct 16, 2017
shervydman:

@Shervydman, as i wanted to reply your mention on that education thread, i noticed i just could not, later found out that i was temporarily banned by its anti-spam bot, dont mind the yeye pple jare, the 2nd ban will expire tomorrow
Re: Brain Teaser by Nobody: 11:36am On Oct 16, 2017
vivie01:

@Shervydman, as i wanted to reply your mention on that education thread, i noticed i just could not, later found out that i was temporarily banned by its anti-spam bot, dont mind the yeye pple jare, the 2nd ban will expire tomorrow
Ehyah.....sorry ehn, use that opportunity to do other productive things jere.

Re: Brain Teaser by vivie01(f): 11:41am On Oct 16, 2017
shervydman:

Ehyah.....sorry ehn, use that opportunity to do other productive things jere.

cheesy Actually nothing to be sorry about ...... the ban was lifted that's why i can post .. d other ban is restricted to that thread alone, thks anyway

(1) (2) (3) ... (35) (36) (37) (38) (39) (40) (41) ... (43) (Reply)

Will You Marry The Person Above You? / The Game Start With The Last Word Prt 2 / If This Man Dies, What Really Killed Him? (pics)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46