Stats: 3,152,190 members, 7,815,145 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 08:10 AM

Journal Of A Typical Igbo Bachelor: Why Are Guys Like This Bikonu? - Jokes Etc - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Jokes Etc / Journal Of A Typical Igbo Bachelor: Why Are Guys Like This Bikonu? (686 Views)

10 Things That Pains A Typical Nigerian Most. / Journal Of A Typical Igbo Bachelor: Top Ten Songs Currently Rocking My Playlist / Journal Of A Typical Igbo Bachelor: Why Are Women Like This Bikonu? (2) (3) (4)

Journal Of A Typical Igbo Bachelor: Why Are Guys Like This Bikonu? by ezychris(m): 8:16pm On Nov 08, 2016
After having my lunch of okpa and coke, a call came in through my handset. The caller?Oringo. Chai! What does he want this time I asked myself before picking up the call.

Let me tell you a bit about Oringo. Oringo is a dark, average height, bowlegged, sweet tongued igbo boy and a crazy fun lover. Oringo is actually his nickname as he was named so because he is ready to spend his last dime for flexing and women than save it and until date, I know not Oringo's real name. Oringo also has no choice when it comes to women as he is for every every, if you know what I mean. *winks*

Alobam! How far you na? was what I heard from the other end as soon as I picked the call. I am good, I replied as we talked about nothing in particular and I wished he wouldn't make any funny request and just then he told me he was
on his way to my apartment as he has some latest gist for me. I was glad but still worried as Oringo is full of surprises
and me kwanu loves gist.

Oringo arrived around some minutes past 7pm as I welcomed him. He made himself comfortable dropping his bag on the floor alongside his shirt which he had already pulled off. Damn! This guy is sure a specialist at keeping my home untidy and annoying me. We gist and gist as Oringo is never tired of gists and gossips and I am never tired of hearing too while I prepared supper, yes, I eat late, no time for ndi health biko.

I was still busy preparing my sumptuous Ogbono soup when Oringo shocked soul. Oringo told me he needed to use my
room o, that he had a package like that with one pino pino who was already on her way and just called to inform him of
her coming and she would sleep over. Chai! I was finished. So many questions like: Is Oringo really normal? Why should
he stay that long with the so called pino pino in my room?So I am now like their Chef as she would want to eat my soup na? Where would I na sleep? And finally, who would wash my bedspread after Oringo's "hihi haga" with pino pino?kept
running through my head. Why didn't you tell me before coming and why didn't you use your apartment? I asked, Oringo said he didn't because he knew I wouldn't agree and needed my apartment so badly as it's his hideout. Really? My apartment , his hideout? Alright, iga anara (you would see) I
murmured.

I kept thinking of how to get back at Oringo and stop his night plans because I can't come and be suffering for what I did not prepare for and Oringo is getting used to toying with me. I was still in deep thoughts when an idea struck me. Good! Oringo wil definitely collect and this would put an end to this wahala with Oringo for good. Hehehehehe. I however, kept cooking while pino pino arrived. my Oh! My, this is definitely not a pino pino as she hugged ugliness, anyways shebi it's Oringo's package, what concern me?

I was done cooking and thanks be to ndi Power Holding as they decided to give us power that night. I connected my
laptop with it's Windows XP and slotted one old DVD of WWE while I ate my food. Chai! Me that don't use to watch wrestling, I am doing that today as I won't leave this room for Oringo and this worwor(ugly) girl, if she were fine now, I would have considered. Oringo kept giving me signs to leave as I ignored him and continued with what I was doing. This got he and the pino pino restless and frustrated. Chineke! It's working! Who go comot? We all go die here. Mstcheww

We continued this way until around some minutes past 11pm, the longest I have watched WWE. Yes, I must teach this boy a lesson na. When I got sleepy at few minutes before 12am, I jejely asked them to adjust let me lay on my bed and sleep biko as I can not sleep on the floor. They adjusted o and that was how Oringo, worwor pino pino and i slept on my bed until the next morning before Oringo and his pino pino hurriedly left. Whether to go cure their selves?
Amarom(I don't know).

Today is Tuesday and Oringo has refused to pick my calls or return any since Sunday. I don't know how I have wronged him or doesn't he want our friendship any longer?

What do you guys think? Did I do anything wrong?

Source: http://www.ezydanielsblog.com/2016/11/journal-of-typical-igbo-bachelor-why.html?m=1

Re: Journal Of A Typical Igbo Bachelor: Why Are Guys Like This Bikonu? by frostland(m): 9:49pm On Nov 08, 2016
abeg u did the ryt tin o
Re: Journal Of A Typical Igbo Bachelor: Why Are Guys Like This Bikonu? by ezychris(m): 10:37pm On Nov 08, 2016
frostland:
abeg u did the ryt tin o
Ok, thanks Sir.

Akpos And The Political Party Logo / Building The Wall / Journal Of A Typical Igbo Bachelor: Top Ten Songs Currently Rocking My Playlist

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24