Stats: 3,158,102 members, 7,835,720 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 01:55 PM

DIRECT ENTRY Admission. - Education (23) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / DIRECT ENTRY Admission. (484136 Views)

Direct Entry Admission Guide Into Nigerian Universities. / Nigerian Universities That Accept Lower Credit For Direct Entry Admission / Uniben Direct Entry 2017/2018 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (25) (26) ... (230) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by zord33k(m): 1:34pm On Mar 27, 2017
AyarmBoye:
No oau group ni..... Nahwa o
you can create one.. winks
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by Ustec: 2:38pm On Mar 27, 2017
zord33k:

No university can accept her for any degree program, The minimum requirements for DE is upper credit. however, some schools from north accept lower credit.

My advice to her is to register for Jamb..

I hava a cousin that want to apply for computer science with ND mechanical(upper division).
how possible is his chances??
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by EngrBello(m): 2:44pm On Mar 27, 2017
Ustec:

I hava a cousin that want to apply for computer science with ND mechanical(upper division).
He can guess
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by mycareer(m): 3:11pm On Mar 27, 2017
Ssholly:

Thanks very much! I wanna do the two( utme & D.E) So should i wait with the regularization stuff?
Looks like I am lossed oooo...which one is regularization?
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by mycareer(m): 3:17pm On Mar 27, 2017
Knownpal:

Letting JAMB know your previous Institution. DE form not yet out. For more info check previous pages.
Please, I have a BSc and gained my admission back then through UME, do I also need to regularise before buying DE form? I don't understand this regularise issues. I need help!
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by zord33k(m): 3:36pm On Mar 27, 2017
Ustec:

It will be advisable if ur cousin can apply for the same course he graduated with I.e mechanical engineering. However, you can ask the boss here, they might have something to say to this.
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by Knownpal(m): 3:39pm On Mar 27, 2017
willjoe:
i did a levels.?

Well uhmm, I think there's an option for you guys. Regularization is majorly for ND or College of Education people, at least 87% of those applying through DE.
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by Knownpal(m): 3:40pm On Mar 27, 2017
mycareer:

Please, I have a BSc and gained my admission back then through UME, do I also need to regularise before buying DE form? I don't understand this regularise issues. I need help!

Hmmm. this is strong, but what's your previous Jamb Registration showing? is it No admission given yet? But wait you've done Bsc? Have you served? cause I heard that you can't apply for DE if you've not done service.
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by zord33k(m): 3:41pm On Mar 27, 2017
mycareer:

Have you try checking Your admission status on jamb site with Your jamb registration Number? if yes,what does it show to you? If no, Try checking it now and update us with Wat is displayed to you....
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by Ssholly(m): 4:11pm On Mar 27, 2017
EngrBello:

Make sure u register for ume and do the exam first, before thinking of DE regularization....

Coz,once u regularize...ur profile might be showing a previous matriculated Jamb Reg., Number...which could later contradict any future Ume......but register and write d Ume first...before embarking on DE
Okay! Thank ya very much am grateful
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by dearpiriye: 5:16pm On Mar 27, 2017
Bsc and alevel dont need regularisation.
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by obontobolo(m): 7:07pm On Mar 27, 2017
TIMIJAT:

my dear brother.... OOU accepts Jupeb results....I have friends who actually got admitted last year tru jupeb... so you are safe to get your d.e form and fill in OOU...

for more info.... follow the oou thread for this new section

https://www.nairaland.com/3704358/oou-admissions-2017-2018-section
abeg connect me with one or two of ur friends that got admitted through jupeb.... He dey urgent abeg.. Becos a prof there told me they don't accept jupeb..
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by sammyyung40: 7:35pm On Mar 27, 2017
pls m a STUDENT of Estate management finish ma
ND polytechnic ibadan
Grade distinction

buh wana use two sittin ,pls does oau consider two sittin i shud have go for unilag buh dey said dey dnt accept two sittin
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by AyarmBoye(m): 7:52pm On Mar 27, 2017
sammyyung40:
pls m a STUDENT of Estate management finish ma
ND polytechnic ibadan
Grade distinction

buh wana use two sittin ,pls does oau consider two sittin i shud have go for unilag buh dey said dey dnt accept two sittin
they do Bro... U r good to go
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by sammyyung40: 7:54pm On Mar 27, 2017
owk tenk bro
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by Rilwayne001: 8:43pm On Mar 27, 2017
All these people with distinction ehn. You guys are dwarfing those of us with upper now, abi upper no good again ni sad undecided

Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by Deetwoadesina: 9:06pm On Mar 27, 2017
Hi, I graduated from Federal Polytechnic Ede with Distinction..... I studied Library and information Science, I want to apply for Direct Entry into University of Ibadan.... Please what's your take on this
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by AyarmBoye(m): 9:19pm On Mar 27, 2017
Rilwayne001:
All these people with distinction ehn. You guys are dwarfing those of us with upper now, abi upper no good again ni sad undecided
distinction no carry weight again o.... Nah olevel sure pass..... But ur upper should be strong one Sha..... Lolz
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by zord33k(m): 9:49pm On Mar 27, 2017
yhermmie comment na.. I know u finish from kp.. are u also taking DE form this year?

Rilwayne001 can u remember her moniker?
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by Rilwayne001: 9:52pm On Mar 27, 2017
zord33k:
yhermmie comment na.. I know u finish from kp.. are u also taking DE form this year?

Yep! He don tey grin

She get one kind strong head like that. Lol
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by yhermmie(f): 9:53pm On Mar 27, 2017
zord33k:

how did you know that??
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by yhermmie(f): 9:54pm On Mar 27, 2017
Rilwayne001:

Yep! He don tey grin

huh undecided
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by Rilwayne001: 9:56pm On Mar 27, 2017
yhermmie:

how did you know that??
yhermmie:

huh undecided

You don forget us grin
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by zord33k(m): 10:00pm On Mar 27, 2017
yhermmie:

how did you know that??
because I have u as my friend on fb and also on kwarapoly aspirants thread 2014..
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by zord33k(m): 10:01pm On Mar 27, 2017
Rilwayne001:

Yep! He don tey grin

you no dey forget things haba... I remember u were asking her for a vote then though.. winks
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by Rilwayne001: 10:03pm On Mar 27, 2017
zord33k:

you no dey forget things haba... I remember u were asking her for a vote then though.. winks

Lol, those years; Nairaland sweetest days. You won't believe that she no gimmie any vote o undecided.
She get strong head ehn!
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by yhermmie(f): 10:04pm On Mar 27, 2017
zord33k:
because I have u as my friend on fb and also on kwarapoly aspirants thread 2014..
hmmn.. interesting. you are following me about shey?
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by Rilwayne001: 10:06pm On Mar 27, 2017
Zodeek, see°^^ I no tel you? grin grin

Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by yhermmie(f): 10:06pm On Mar 27, 2017
Rilwayne001:

You don forget us grin
I do remember a little about you then but can't really remember what brought us together.. anyway nice meeting you once again smiley
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by Rilwayne001: 10:10pm On Mar 27, 2017
yhermmie:

I do remember a little about you then but can't really remember what brought us together.. anyway nice meeting you once again smiley

Nairaland
Facebook
Bbm
WhatsApp.

We had numerous chats back then, can't believe you can't remember. Issokay sha smiley

Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by zord33k(m): 10:11pm On Mar 27, 2017
Rilwayne001:

Lol, those years; Nairaland sweetest days. You won't believe that she no gimmie any vote o undecided.
She get strong head ehn!

2 strong.. u win that year?
Re: DIRECT ENTRY Admission. by Rilwayne001: 10:12pm On Mar 27, 2017
zord33k:

2 strong.. u win that year?

Nah, I came 10th out of 50. I tried now.

(1) (2) (3) ... (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (25) (26) ... (230) (Reply)

Mastercard Foundation Scholarship, Enter Here / 2016/2017 University of Ibadan Admission Thread Guide. / Jamb Result Checker 2012/2013 – UTME Result Checker

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37