Stats: 3,154,747 members, 7,824,148 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 12:42 AM

Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) - Career - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) (27573 Views)

Man Sells Pure Water In A Corporate Wear In Abuja (Photos) / Man Sells Corns And Pears With His Bike In Makurdi (Photos) / Crippled Man "Big Dreams" Makes Shoes In Benue To Earn A Living (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by rem44: 12:55pm On Feb 05, 2017
Pictured above is Alhaji Aliyu,a crippled man from Tsape Zamfara who uses wheelchair to sell air freshener,shoe polish etc in Abuja.

A Facebook user met him selling his products around Utako, Abuja.According to him,he added Alhaji to his name because he wants to visit Saudi Arabia some day.

I see many healthy looking people begging on the streets relying on passerby to provide their needs but Aliyu sells his goods on wheelchair.

He is such an inspiration!

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2017/02/see-what-this-crippled-man-does-for.html?m=1

Re: Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by Gozzzy(m): 12:57pm On Feb 05, 2017
this is why I hate giving certain beggers, alms!!! they are too lazy to work... good one there.
this man just proved that not all northern Muslims, subscribe to that concept of almajiri bullshyt and begging.

37 Likes 1 Share

Re: Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by soberdrunk(m): 1:00pm On Feb 05, 2017
Good man!!

Re: Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by Jeffrey12(m): 1:20pm On Feb 05, 2017
Then all those mumu beggars with complete hands and legs go dey look for who to scam.. sad

GOD bless your hustle.

Re: Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by SEOManiac: 1:20pm On Feb 05, 2017
Anything is possible...

This one has even achieved anything and una dey clap.... Check out Kyle Maynard who is a motivational speaker, author, entrepreneur and award-winning athlete who is congenital amputee by birth.

He was born in 1986 on March 24 with his arms end below elbow and half leg that ends under his knee. In spite of the challenges that life brought to him, Kyle never gave up and accomplished every impossible thing in life.

He has set record in weightlifting, fought and won various mixed martial arts, wrestled for some famous teams and became world’s first person to crawl to the summit of Mt. Kilimanjaro, the highest mountain in Africa. He is the author of New York Times bestselling book, No Excuses in 2005.

Disability is not the end of the world, our disabled people should do more than daily bread, they should conquer.

You can also check this woman out

18 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by hacmond(m): 1:20pm On Feb 05, 2017
Re: Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by Vaxt(m): 1:21pm On Feb 05, 2017
Nice

Re: Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by Nobody: 1:21pm On Feb 05, 2017
Good

Re: Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by Mykel4God(m): 1:21pm On Feb 05, 2017
OK
Re: Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by willi926(m): 1:22pm On Feb 05, 2017
God bless ur hustle. There is dignity in labour

Re: Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by rectitude(m): 1:22pm On Feb 05, 2017
Kudos to him

Re: Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by Ask4bigneyo(m): 1:22pm On Feb 05, 2017
ok
Re: Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by ModeEbo(m): 1:22pm On Feb 05, 2017
3rd to Comment
God bless ur hustle Alhaji
Airtel netwrk una father 4 falling my hand
Re: Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by Hizeey: 1:22pm On Feb 05, 2017
This ain't no news, Next topic pls!!
Re: Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by CcKay(m): 1:23pm On Feb 05, 2017
More Grace To You...

Re: Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by freeay: 1:23pm On Feb 05, 2017
Disability is not a barrier to success. U can only be poor if you choose to be. (D Parton)

Re: Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by bamia01(m): 1:23pm On Feb 05, 2017
Nice one Aboki
Re: Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by 0b10010011: 1:24pm On Feb 05, 2017
Good One!

Re: Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by powerfulsettingz: 1:25pm On Feb 05, 2017
Jah always to bless ur handy work

Re: Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by Nobody: 1:26pm On Feb 05, 2017
G
Re: Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by chuksjuve(m): 1:27pm On Feb 05, 2017
Nice one..
Very inspiring ....

My fellow nairalanders kindly check my signature and see what I do for a living too...

Horticulture, Landscape and garden services

Re: Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by adebayo201: 1:28pm On Feb 05, 2017
Jeffrey12:
Then all those mumu beggars with complete hands and legs go dey look for who to scam.. sad

GOD bless your hustle.
like those that begs for likes and share on nairaland and other social medias

grin grin angry angry
Re: Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by adebayo201: 1:30pm On Feb 05, 2017
Ilovewetpussy:
Kudos to d guy not like all this nitwit [s]afonjas cowards that are a waste of sperm from d brown roof republic[/s]

fixed
Re: Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by Nobody: 1:38pm On Feb 05, 2017
He could av been begging 4 arms,but decided 2 engage himself in a trade,no matter how small.......God bless him & his hustle,amen.

Re: Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by StPete: 1:41pm On Feb 05, 2017
I think this kind of trade amongst beggars is now fast gaining grounds cos just 2days ago, I also saw a crippled northerner selling tooth brushes and all sorts of electrical torches. Didn't know such pictures could grace the front page otherwise I'd have taken pictures

Re: Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by Einl(m): 1:42pm On Feb 05, 2017
ModeEbo:
3rd to Comment God bless ur hustle Alhaji Airtel netwrk una father 4 falling my hand

Hahahahahhahha

Re: Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by femolacqua(m): 1:45pm On Feb 05, 2017
This good.
Re: Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by Allylic(f): 1:49pm On Feb 05, 2017
Op
it is tsafe nt tsape. ....abegii
Re: Crippled Man Sells Air Freshener & Polish In Abuja (Pics) by NARYZ(f): 1:55pm On Feb 05, 2017
Very good.

Nigerian Air Force Graduates First Set Of Super Mushshak Instructor Pilots(Pics / Should I Drop A Bank Job For A Federal Job? / Is It Possible To Get My Money Back?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 14