Stats: 3,153,049 members, 7,818,155 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 09:06 AM

2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship - Jobs/Vacancies (11) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship (300314 Views)

Apply for 2018 MSc and PhD Commonwealth Scholarship In The UK / NDDC Skills Acquisition Training Programmes 2017 - Apply Now / Niger Delta Development Commission NDDC Foreign Msc And Phd Scholarship (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) ... (105) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by petertaiwo0: 3:29pm On May 29, 2017
Emaimo:

They used indianbix all through last year exam but I don't know of this year

Nddc has never use indianbix though it is very helPful.. this is my 3rd time I I'm for Phd..
Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by Emaimo: 5:06pm On May 29, 2017
petertaiwo0:

Nddc has never use indianbix though it is very helPful.. this is my 3rd time I I'm for Phd..

Did u write it last year?
Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by petertaiwo0: 5:45pm On May 29, 2017
Emaimo:

Did u write it last year?

Yes sir..
Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by Vecharry(m): 6:26pm On May 29, 2017
petertaiwo0:

Yes sir..
have you ever gotten to the interview stage?
Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by Nobody: 7:52pm On May 29, 2017
petertaiwo0:

Oh okay, PhD what course? Hope you submitted this year
Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by Atiko(m): 9:30pm On May 29, 2017
petertaiwo0:

Hello bro. Are Phd applicants required to write the CBT or is it just interview? Thanks
Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by petertaiwo0: 10:24pm On May 29, 2017
[quote author=Atiko post=57002382]
Hello bro. Are Phd applicants required to write the CBT or is it just interview? Thanks[/qqqqu

Yes pHD will write
Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by saxoholic1(m): 11:22pm On May 29, 2017
did you write last year? and are u sure it was indiabix that was used? Please tell me ...08034697789...I would want to talk to u on phone
quote author=Emaimo post=56957750]

They used indianbix all through last year exam but I don't know of this year[/quote]
Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by gtjonah(m): 8:25am On May 30, 2017
Indiabix or not, just prepare for any exam you will see. To me, preparation just keeps you busy and active towards the exam, doesn't necessarily mean what you read is what will come out, but at least your preparation will help. Whether GMAT, workforce, or any questions for practice, all will help. Once again, good luck to you all..
Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by DeniseKendricks: 8:45am On May 30, 2017
according to threads from last year, it was your course of study during your undergraduate programme and your intending course......however I previous years it was maths, english, logic and your intending course. let me rephrase, that was what I saw in the PREVIOUS THREADS. I never write d test before ooo

Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by nafitari: 1:09pm On May 30, 2017
I wrote the test last year and questions were from your undergraduate course of study.
Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by Rocorleone: 1:28pm On May 30, 2017
when is the date to the test??

Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by blueyuchay: 2:33am On May 31, 2017
nafitari:
I wrote the test last year and questions were from your undergraduate course of study.

Thanks for this info. So there were no questions on your proposed course of study?
Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by nafitari: 3:17pm On May 31, 2017
blueyuchay:

Thanks for this info. So there were no questions on your proposed course of study?
No questions from the proposed course of study
Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by kellyboo: 9:07pm On May 31, 2017
pglt:
good evening house, please i just got my msc admission letter in engineering yesterday from a german university (free tuition but one must block the sum of 8790euros with deutsch bank to obtain visa), and the time is too short to go and look for someone to stand as a guarantor to give me the letter, because tomorrow saturday 27th is the closing date for this nddc application. shocked
is it possible for one to omit the section for the guarantor, since the guarantor letter is not yet available and i haven't even known which of the following persons i would get it from, among either Member of National Assembly, Chairman of the LGA, First class traditional ruler or High Court .
can i do without it for now first, please i need advices and experiences from the scholars in the house. thanks
good evening can we chat on watsapp?
I need to enquire few things from u sir.
thankz
Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by pglt: 11:22pm On May 31, 2017
kellyboo:

good evening can we chat on watsapp?
I need to enquire few things from u sir.
thankz

hello bro, sorry i dont whatsapp currently bcuz i lost my phone.
pm me, so we can talk via email. regards cool
Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by nelsont1: 10:38am On Jun 01, 2017
Any news from NDDC yet?
Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by gtjonah(m): 7:45pm On Jun 01, 2017
nelsont1:
Any news from NDDC yet?
I think it should be towards the month end before they will start inviting for the cbt..
Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by nelsont1: 10:00pm On Jun 01, 2017
Alright thank you
gtjonah:
I think it should be towards the month end before they will start inviting for the cbt..
Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by stepo707: 11:48am On Jun 02, 2017
gtjonah:
yea something like that.
Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by NeneKelvin2019(m): 12:33pm On Jun 02, 2017
I created a group for applicants, it's a self efficiency group ooo

drop ur digit for me to add u
Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by cynthiababe(f): 12:48pm On Jun 02, 2017
Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by AlexCk: 12:51pm On Jun 02, 2017
NeneKelvin2019:

We can always do it here, but if a group idea is cool too, it's best u share the link. Really don't fancy dropping our numbers kinda
Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by Vecharry(m): 1:33pm On Jun 02, 2017
What happen to nairaland, how will the 2018 set learn?did u not benefit from previous nddc thread? what if it was on WhatsApp, how would you know what's up? Ona sef
Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by Emeritusseun(m): 1:44pm On Jun 02, 2017
gullible people will start dropping numbers.
We need a trend,wch is this, where others can benefit in d future,just d way some of us hav benefitted from previous trends.

Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by NeneKelvin2019(m): 3:49pm On Jun 02, 2017
https:// chat dot whatsapp dot com forward slash ADhaVvV497sAMkgKV2a0kE

that's the link to the group, having a group doesn't make dis thread useless, remove all d spaces and replace the dot with a real dot and d forward slash with a real forward slash
Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by Anfieldboss: 4:16pm On Jun 02, 2017
NeneKelvin2019, you have been told no need for WhatsApp group. Whatever needs to be discussed can be discussed here.
Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by Anfieldboss: 4:18pm On Jun 02, 2017
gtjonah:

You're right, The CBT will likely hold next month. Likewise the interviews.
Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by gtjonah(m): 9:40am On Jun 03, 2017
NeneKelvin2019:

I don't see any need for a whatsapp group, here is enough, just as others said, for future references we need to be here. I suggest a group can come up when we all get to the final stage.
Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by lagbaja12: 12:40pm On Jun 05, 2017
Does anyone know the following:
1. Will PhD applicants write CBTs as well or will it be just interviews?
2. What will the interview be like for PhD?
3. When does this interview usually hold compared to the CBTs?

Anyone with these info should please share. Thank you very much and God bless you as you do so.
Kind regards...
Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by Anfieldboss: 1:00pm On Jun 05, 2017
lagbaja12:

Anyone with these info should please share. Thank you very much and God bless you as you do so.
Kind regards...

PhD applicants write CBTs as well as MSc. The interviews are also same.
Re: 2017 NDDC Foreign Msc And PhD Scholarship by niyogeol(m): 5:30pm On Jun 05, 2017
lagbaja12:

Kind regards...
1. Both categories of applicants (MSc & PhD) write the same test - for the same specialisation.

2. Interview for PhD normally cut across doctoral proposal, general chat - most especially if you are already in academics and some current affairs.

3. Interview usually comes up say 1-2 weeks after the CBT. In the course of the interview, there is usually the sum of ten thousand naira given to all attendee to cater for their transport fare.

Hope this helped answer your questions.

(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) ... (105) (Reply)

2013 Shell Recruitment Day Application For Fresh Graduates / Having Difficult Times Securing A Job, Or Need A Side Hustle? Check This Out! / Invitation For Written Exams For Police ICT Professional Into Nigerian Police