Stats: 3,155,772 members, 7,827,853 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 05:55 PM

Pls Why Does My Gear Hesitates B4 Engaging Into Drive - Car Talk - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Pls Why Does My Gear Hesitates B4 Engaging Into Drive (1160 Views)

What Could Be Wrong With My Gear. / I Need To Fix My Gear Box. / Why Does My Car Engine Oil Dry Up Without Physical Leakage (2) (3) (4)

Pls Why Does My Gear Hesitates B4 Engaging Into Drive by Emekayoung(m): 12:38am On May 10, 2017
Pls why does my gear hesitate b4 engaging into drive. Pls any solution to dis problem b4 it gets worse than this? It's a 2001 model honda accord and a 4 plugs engine.
Re: Pls Why Does My Gear Hesitates B4 Engaging Into Drive by Emekayoung(m): 2:20am On May 10, 2017
No response?
Re: Pls Why Does My Gear Hesitates B4 Engaging Into Drive by captainking(m): 6:45am On May 10, 2017
Emekayoung:
Pls why does my gear hesitate b4 engaging into drive. Pls any solution to dis problem b4 it gets worse than this? It's a 2001 model honda accord and a 4 plugs engine.
Bros.. U have not appeased the elders by performing the usual cat talk ritual.. Better appease the elders oo... Mention names like.. Gazzuzz.. Ikenna351.. Diportivo.. Mayor123... Honmusa.. Nurey.. Kingreign.. Luvinhubby... Egbonmogaji.. Etc... Even ochuko...and the rest of them gurus.. Then watch how your query gets answered..
No make me remind you next time oo.. But first.. Which fluid do you use for your gear??
Re: Pls Why Does My Gear Hesitates B4 Engaging Into Drive by diportivo: 7:39am On May 10, 2017
captainking:

Bros.. U have not appeased the elders by performing the usual cat talk ritual.. Better appease the elders oo... Mention names like.. Gazzuzz.. Ikenna351.. Diportivo.. Mayor123... Honmusa.. Nurey.. Kingreign.. Luvinhubby... Egbonmogaji.. Etc... Even ochuko...and the rest of them gurus.. Then watch how your query gets answered..
No make me remind you next time oo.. But first.. Which fluid do you use for your gear??

my name should come after ochuko

I be baby for where all these ppl dey grin

might be low fluid... and Ofcos abro-sque fluids syndrome wink

Re: Pls Why Does My Gear Hesitates B4 Engaging Into Drive by captainking(m): 7:42am On May 10, 2017
diportivo:

my name should come after ochuko

I be baby for where all these ppl dey grin

might be low fluid... and Ofcos abro-sque fluids syndrome wink
hahaha.. Oga boss.. I hail you sir.. Hahahah
Re: Pls Why Does My Gear Hesitates B4 Engaging Into Drive by captainking(m): 7:43am On May 10, 2017
Emekayoung:
No response?
by the way.. Have ur fuel consumption issue been resolved.??
Re: Pls Why Does My Gear Hesitates B4 Engaging Into Drive by GAZZUZZ(m): 8:07am On May 10, 2017
Emekayoung:

Vague term. Add more description of the problem.
Re: Pls Why Does My Gear Hesitates B4 Engaging Into Drive by honmusa(m): 8:41am On May 10, 2017
Emekayoung:
what you describe is just a symptom and hundred of reasons can be responsible.Scan and post the code here,probably your powertrain system can be sensitive enough to log the issue.
Re: Pls Why Does My Gear Hesitates B4 Engaging Into Drive by Emekayoung(m): 8:55am On May 10, 2017
captainking:

Sorry i will not forget next time..
Though recently i was adviced to use sea horse ATF wen i serviced my transmission a month ago. Though b4 den i used to notice the car jarks wen ever i put it on either drive or reverse.
But it selects well in d mornings until wen the car gets hot..
Make una help o...
Re: Pls Why Does My Gear Hesitates B4 Engaging Into Drive by Emekayoung(m): 9:04am On May 10, 2017
captainking:
by the way.. Have ur fuel consumption issue been resolved.??
Yes i later changed my catalyst and exhaust pot and that was it. Thanks anyways.

Re: Pls Why Does My Gear Hesitates B4 Engaging Into Drive by bravolad(m): 9:20am On May 10, 2017
honmusa:

what you describe is just a symptom and hundred of reasons can be responsible.Scan and post the code here,probably your powertrain system can be sensitive enough to log the issue.

It's obvious you are using the wrong ATF. Stop driving that car till you can get the recommended atf. Honda is intolerant of non-recommended fluids.

I'm not exactly sure of the recommended fluid for your car but your owner's manual should come handy in this regard.
Re: Pls Why Does My Gear Hesitates B4 Engaging Into Drive by luvinhubby(m): 10:11am On May 10, 2017
captainking:

One big chilled Orijin for you. cheesy
Re: Pls Why Does My Gear Hesitates B4 Engaging Into Drive by Emekayoung(m): 12:07pm On May 10, 2017
As the car is cold now it will select very well. But wen it becomes hot its difficult to select. Then only reverse works.
Re: Pls Why Does My Gear Hesitates B4 Engaging Into Drive by captainking(m): 12:37pm On May 10, 2017
luvinhubby:

oga luvinhubby... Hahahhaa.. That origin go make brain oo.. Ans it needs to be ice cold.. Hahaha... And animal must dey with am nah... Hahaha.. Ur boi ls loyal
Re: Pls Why Does My Gear Hesitates B4 Engaging Into Drive by captainking(m): 12:39pm On May 10, 2017
Emekayoung:

Yes i later changed my catalyst and exhaust pot and that was it. Thanks anyways.
cool.. That means ur o2 sensor was good... Mine has same issue and there is no catalyst in mine..
Re: Pls Why Does My Gear Hesitates B4 Engaging Into Drive by diportivo: 2:18pm On May 10, 2017
Emekayoung:
As the car is cold now it will select very well. But wen it becomes hot its difficult to select. Then only reverse works.

drain dat rubbish seahorse asap bro
Re: Pls Why Does My Gear Hesitates B4 Engaging Into Drive by Emekayoung(m): 7:45pm On May 10, 2017
diportivo:

drain dat rubbish seahorse asap bro
I will do that tomorrow. I hope that will solve the problem. because there is no money for anoda transmission for now.
Re: Pls Why Does My Gear Hesitates B4 Engaging Into Drive by GAZZUZZ(m): 8:23pm On May 10, 2017
Emekayoung:

I will do that tomorrow. I hope that will solve the problem. because there is no money for anoda transmission for now.

It will not. Save up for another transmission.
Re: Pls Why Does My Gear Hesitates B4 Engaging Into Drive by musco4me: 8:53pm On May 10, 2017
luvinhubby:

luving hubby, please Wats the best engine and transmission oil for Honda odyssey 2003??
Also Wats the cost of installing roof DVD??
Re: Pls Why Does My Gear Hesitates B4 Engaging Into Drive by luvinhubby(m): 9:55pm On May 10, 2017
musco4me:
luving hubby, please Wats the best engine and transmission oil for Honda odyssey 2003??
Also Wats the cost of installing roof DVD??

I no wan derail another person matter.

In The Year 2050, The Rolls-royce Phantom Could Look Like This / Mdx Vs Explorer / Question On Clearing/custom Paper

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24