Stats: 3,152,759 members, 7,817,101 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 05:32 AM

"C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC - Car Talk - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC (21198 Views)

What Is Your Say or Take On/About This Multipurpose C-Caution On Behalf of FRSC? / 11 Things FRSC Wants Vehicle Owners To Carry / 11 Items Nigerians Should Have In Their Cars – FRSC (2) (3) (4)

"C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by AutoReportNG: 2:37pm On May 10, 2017
A traffic warning sign is a type of traffic sign that indicates a hazard ahead on the road that may not be readily apparent to a driver.

Section 10 (4e) of the FRSC Act, 2007 makes it compulsory for all vehicles on Nigeria roads to have warning signs.

The warning triangle is used to warn other road users whenever there is a breakdown vehicle. You are expected to have at least one which is placed at about 50 meters behind a broken down vehicle on a single carriageway or about 100 meters on the expressway and the vehicle must be off the road.

It is advisable to be in possession of a pair of Caution Sign such that one, is placed 100 meters approaching the spot and then the second one about 50 meters to the vehicle when a vehicle breaks down on the expressway.

Note: The law does not support the use of stones, wood, leaves and other materials to warn road user. Many of these materials are often abandoned on the road after removal of the vehicle.

In conclusion, Caution Sign is a must in every vehicle as failure to have it attracts penalty

Source:
http://www.autoreportng.com/2017/05/c-caution-sign-must-in-every-vehicle.html

Re: "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by AutoReportNG: 2:38pm On May 10, 2017
C-Caution has saved lives and still saving more...

Read more..

http://www.autoreportng.com/2017/05/c-caution-sign-must-in-every-vehicle.html

Re: "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by GAZZUZZ(m): 2:42pm On May 10, 2017
part costs max of 2k, does not wear out or expire, I wonder why any one should be told to buy 1.

Re: "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by eezeribe(m): 2:43pm On May 10, 2017
OK

Re: "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by brunofarad(m): 4:20pm On May 10, 2017
Sure

Every vehicle should have this ,it's a serious safety issue not having this

Re: "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by Teewhy2: 4:20pm On May 10, 2017
Okay, FRSC have a lot to do on this, a lot of public buses,
trucks and trailers don't always have this C-caution and when their vehicles get spoilt they park by road sign either with nobody to wave upcoming vehicles to slow down or they cut tree branches and use it as warning which is not visible to upcoming vehicles at night and can lead to accident. Some of the these vehicles driver leave behind things they use as warning sign such as the tree branches, half burnt tyres not minding other road users especially at night.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by wiloy2k8(m): 4:21pm On May 10, 2017
good
Re: "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by Adaowerri111: 4:22pm On May 10, 2017
We can use grass na
Re: "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by qpapa: 4:22pm On May 10, 2017
Its very important to have it inside the car...

Re: "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by otijah2: 4:23pm On May 10, 2017
I dnt have it come and beat me

Re: "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by kpaofame: 4:23pm On May 10, 2017
Having the necessary papers and signs wont stop the law enforcement agents from harassing one...

Terrible situation after checking everything the crooks would even lie down on the floor check engine number, check tyre date, ask annoying questions and waste your time for like eternity before allowing you to go with the look of undecided cry embarassed on their faces.

##Adhering to safety precaution is for my own benefit but they wan turn am to something else

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by Silentscreamer(f): 4:24pm On May 10, 2017
Re: "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by Micah360(m): 4:25pm On May 10, 2017
Our drivers dont care
Re: "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by sapientia(m): 4:25pm On May 10, 2017
ofcourse...
Re: "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by femi4: 4:26pm On May 10, 2017
Grass and stone nko
Re: "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by shacxy(f): 4:26pm On May 10, 2017
Okies
Re: "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by directonpc(m): 4:27pm On May 10, 2017
Grass is more eco-friendly

Re: "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by crooner45: 4:27pm On May 10, 2017
Re: "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by Suko110(m): 4:29pm On May 10, 2017
Have either of this or grass and u re gud to go . grin grin grin
Re: "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by smith666999(m): 4:30pm On May 10, 2017
otijah2:
you are free not to have it cos u don't have a car

Re: "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by troubleshooter: 4:30pm On May 10, 2017
So it's even 100metres away? And all I see is people putting C-caution under their rear tyres? Jesu!

Re: "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by ekensi01: 4:31pm On May 10, 2017
Is this law working? One day i went to buy water on our way back a vechle stopped at the middle of the road and nobody to help push it out, unlucky for an okada man was dugding a car came and hit it. FRSC should work not only in their offices.
Re: "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by Walelavender(m): 4:31pm On May 10, 2017
You don't need to tell the blind it's raining. No room for ignorance here.
Re: "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by oshe11: 4:32pm On May 10, 2017
Do I also need it for my Private Jet?

If not, then dis post aint for me

***jets out on his...... lipsrsealed
Re: "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by Sirpaul(m): 4:32pm On May 10, 2017
C Pot hole
Re: "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by badsaint(m): 4:40pm On May 10, 2017
Adaowerri111:
We can use grass na
why?
Re: "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by engrrichie92(m): 4:41pm On May 10, 2017
otijah2:

Dont worry ..we pardon you
Coz we know you dont have a car...you just want to "feel among"

Re: "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by damosade(m): 4:46pm On May 10, 2017
Some vehicles,extra tyre Na their c cautuon
Re: "C" Caution Sign A Must In Every Vehicle - FRSC by 3kay945(m): 4:48pm On May 10, 2017
A cow standing 50metres from the faulty car can work too. cool

Knowing The Meaning Of The Colour Of Your Dashboard Warning Light Is A Lifesaver / 11 Very Useful Car Accessories You Need When Traveling This Season / How To Track Car Shiped From Us

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17