Stats: 3,162,766 members, 7,851,620 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 01:13 AM

Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn - Food (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn (24451 Views)

Can You Buy This Boiled Corn For #500? / Ease Of Preparing Bole (Roasted Plantain) Using Gas Cooker / Photo Of Roasted Corn In A Branded Sachet (2) (3) (4)

Re: Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn by Nobody: 8:57pm On Jul 07, 2017
blakwater:
if u are sombody that likes hygiene like me u'll always go for boiled corn tongue , i use to imagine how they use to touch touch those roasted corns with their hands and is all done openly not like the boil corn that comes with it peel like banana smiley very clean and soft
and you are also aware that they sneeze why boiling abi ?
Re: Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn by Stevengerd(m): 9:25pm On Jul 07, 2017
Roasted Corn Ni Ooo.. The Tin They Hold Stomach Wella. Snacks For The Rich & Poor.
Re: Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn by Stevengerd(m): 9:28pm On Jul 07, 2017
Amarabae:
I hate corn since childhood! Its just find it unattractive.
Gosh!! Who Ask You Naw.
Re: Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn by morley411(m): 10:25pm On Jul 07, 2017
Boiled sure
Re: Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn by bikefab(m): 10:51pm On Jul 07, 2017
Omo I fit combine the two at once sef.
Re: Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn by favexx(f): 10:52pm On Jul 07, 2017
Boiled corn with pear or coconut is bae anytime anyday...roasted corn is headach causing agent
Re: Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn by maisauki: 11:08pm On Jul 07, 2017
BOILI! MTCEW BUY TWO ROASTED HARD CORN WIT ONE SURE WATER IN D MORNING...TILL NIGHT OR NEXT MORNING
Re: Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn by dee02(m): 11:10pm On Jul 07, 2017
Roast ...... like it well done, semi hard grin
Re: Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn by greatbrian(m): 11:19pm On Jul 07, 2017
Sezua:

Invested indeed.

Sorry Mr oxford. u know I meant invented I understand folks like u. D dummy kids in class whose bizness z to find clumsy excuse by the teacher just to make a name for their self. Beat it man

Re: Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn by Sleekyshuga(f): 12:28am On Jul 08, 2017
Boiled corn
Re: Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn by enemyofprogress: 12:49am On Jul 08, 2017
I prefer fried ones
Re: Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn by Litmus: 1:30am On Jul 08, 2017
greatbrian:
Maybe somedays fried corn will be invented

Popcorn, essentially
Re: Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn by Omoluabi16(m): 1:34am On Jul 08, 2017
lovelygurl:
Roasted cheesy

Omoluabi16 you nko?

Roasted or boiled Agbado grin
lool. Na boiled agbada sure for me! some are roasted way to hard.
Re: Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn by Juliearth(f): 5:50am On Jul 08, 2017
buttnaked:
We all have that time when we wanna settle down at the chills of this weather and treat ourselves to some of that delicacy by the roadside. Some of us like it roasted, some of us like it boiled. That notwithstanding, there's no telling how ecstatic and satisfying it feels to munch on some of natures finest food alongside some pear (or 'Ubé' as it is fondly cold) and coconuts.... Heaven on earth!

So what side are you on? What's your favourite among the two?

What would you choose if you were to take just one of them? Let's roll....

Roasted corn tastes/smells better and is more satisfying than cooked corn. However,cooked corn is healthier than roasted corn and you can get to preserve it in the fridge for later chow. So,I stand with cooked corn.
Re: Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn by iamrealdeji(m): 7:59am On Jul 08, 2017
gypsey:
yes! I work at Olympic stadium, Tottenham FC and wembley stadium some times at the weekend as a pitch security.
wow,lucky you. I bet you get to see some of these star players while they're training or so
Re: Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn by Nobody: 9:06am On Jul 08, 2017
iamrealdeji:
wow,lucky you. I bet you get to see some of these star players while they're training or so
yes! I ve seen and met most of them, I also have signed photos of some of them, my favourites are Anthony Joshua, Mike Tyson, Arnold swazzeneger, Lennox Lewis at boxing events at wembley and Harry Kane of Tottenham FC.
Re: Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn by Sezua(m): 10:22am On Jul 08, 2017
greatbrian:

Sorry Mr oxford. u know I meant invented I understand folks like u. D dummy kids in class whose bizness z to find clumsy excuse by the teacher just to make a name for their self. Beat it man
Learn how to use capital letters, then come back for a conversation.
Re: Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn by JurostRB: 11:29am On Jul 08, 2017
trustyshoess:
Boiled corn. All dayyy
Re: Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn by DWil: 11:58am On Jul 08, 2017
For me, it's both, however, My roasted corn must always go with ube while my boiled corn with coconut.
Re: Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn by Arif4275412(m): 1:35pm On Jul 08, 2017
I like both but when i stay out of my house, i mean on the way or road, i prefer to take roasted corn . And when i stay at home i prefer to take boiled corn
Re: Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn by Nobody: 2:33pm On Jul 08, 2017
Omoluabi16:
lool. Na boiled agbada sure for me! some are roasted way to hard.

So you don't like the cra cra sound of roasted agbado shocked
Re: Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn by Omoluabi16(m): 2:41pm On Jul 08, 2017
lovelygurl:

So you don't like the cra cra sound of roasted agbado shocked
lool, my teeth.

Re: Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn by MidasTouche01(m): 3:50pm On Jul 08, 2017
Sleekyshuga:
Boiled corn

You've not updated your diary in a while....

Everything cool?
Re: Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn by Cedricayus(m): 5:35pm On Jul 08, 2017
Re: Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn by Sleekyshuga(f): 12:07am On Jul 09, 2017
MidasTouche01:

You've not updated your diary in a while....

Everything cool?
Everything is cool dear. Hopefully, I will after we finish a tiring job; typing exam questions.

How'dy?
Re: Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn by MidasTouche01(m): 9:25am On Jul 09, 2017
Sleekyshuga:

Everything is cool dear. Hopefully, I will after we finish a tiring job; typing exam questions.

How'dy?

That's good...

I'm good, just checking on you

Re: Roasted Corn VS Boiled Corn by phlamesG: 11:34pm On Dec 11, 2017
favexx:
Boiled corn with pear or coconut is bae anytime anyday...roasted corn is headach causing agent

same here
hi wink

6 Common Types Of People You Meet At A Nigerian Buka / Why Do Most People Cook Rice On Sundays??? / Chinese Fried Rice And Sauce

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21