Stats: 3,154,520 members, 7,823,236 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 07:19 AM

Peter Okoye Sings "Gongo Aso" At Nigeria @57 Independence Concert In Washington - Celebrities (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Peter Okoye Sings "Gongo Aso" At Nigeria @57 Independence Concert In Washington (32341 Views)

Lady Uses Wizkid's Used Plastic Bottle Water As Souvenir In Washington, D.c(pics / Watch The Moment Peter Okoye Of Psquare Singing “gongo Aso” On Stage (Video) / Peter Okoye Shares Photo Of How Arsenal Fans Now Watch Football After 4-0 Defeat (2) (3) (4)

Re: Peter Okoye Sings "Gongo Aso" At Nigeria @57 Independence Concert In Washington by mekaboy(m): 5:03pm On Oct 11, 2017
I can't waste my data to watch peter alone.

Re: Peter Okoye Sings "Gongo Aso" At Nigeria @57 Independence Concert In Washington by birdman(m): 5:03pm On Oct 11, 2017
Differential:

It really is insane. I've met Caribbean folks who know P-Square and listen to their music, not Mr. P or Rudeboy. I've heard their (P-Square) songs on some black radio stations. In fact, I walked into a clothing store at one shopping mall in the summer and one of their songs was being played. They've managed to make a name for themselves as a group all these years only to now separate and throw everything down the drain by going solo. The chances of me meeting someone who knows P-Square is higher than the chances of meeting one who knows Mr. P or Rudeboy. And it's not everyday you see black twin brothers making music together, so they stood out as a group and were well liked together.

same story with fugees no? at some point, the price of fame becomes too steep. When people start throwing shade at you and your family, to me that is the line in the sand where you have to man up and take your destiny into your own hands. He may never reach the same level of fame, but it is what it is. I wish him well

Re: Peter Okoye Sings "Gongo Aso" At Nigeria @57 Independence Concert In Washington by DJperdurabo: 5:39pm On Oct 11, 2017
quiverfull:
Go ahead and do your thing Peter, your glory is not tied to any one man.

Straight up!
Re: Peter Okoye Sings "Gongo Aso" At Nigeria @57 Independence Concert In Washington by GeorgeEndie(m): 5:40pm On Oct 11, 2017
I don't know but I think peter is so fool of himself...just my thought
Re: Peter Okoye Sings "Gongo Aso" At Nigeria @57 Independence Concert In Washington by DJperdurabo: 5:42pm On Oct 11, 2017
oodua1stson:
To the mumus criticising him for singing other artists song......

If you have been at any of p squares concert you'll know they do sing songs by other artistes. Even Paul did it to at p square concerts so it's nothing to them

Performing artistes all over the world do it!

Re: Peter Okoye Sings "Gongo Aso" At Nigeria @57 Independence Concert In Washington by adetayo234: 5:44pm On Oct 11, 2017
quiverfull:
Go ahead and do your thing Peter, your glory is not tied to any one man.

This doesn't look like his thing
Re: Peter Okoye Sings "Gongo Aso" At Nigeria @57 Independence Concert In Washington by Bullhari007(m): 5:45pm On Oct 11, 2017
probably singing Paul's song... peter the shekina bum bum dancer grin grin grin
Re: Peter Okoye Sings "Gongo Aso" At Nigeria @57 Independence Concert In Washington by autonomous22: 5:55pm On Oct 11, 2017
Peter is the reason why I so much luv p'Square.... Paul n Jude shud go to hell
Re: Peter Okoye Sings "Gongo Aso" At Nigeria @57 Independence Concert In Washington by totorimi: 6:34pm On Oct 11, 2017
He will make it as a solo artist, it's a question of time. Keep up the tempo bro.
Re: Peter Okoye Sings "Gongo Aso" At Nigeria @57 Independence Concert In Washington by lebete3000: 6:39pm On Oct 11, 2017
InsideOut247:

Last week, one half of Psquare, Peter Okoye who now goes by the name Mr P, headlined a Nigeria @57 Independence concert in Washington. Mr P performed "Gongo Aso" by 9ice and "U Remind me" by Usher at the event. See the video below....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AeSTQ_QYSnI

Dude just went there to make a fool of himself.

Re: Peter Okoye Sings "Gongo Aso" At Nigeria @57 Independence Concert In Washington by ensamy(m): 6:51pm On Oct 11, 2017
As Peter he has denied his brother the second time, it's remaining the third time then that cock go crow then his eye go clear , that's when he will know it's only P square or nothing.
Paul is blind after his encounter on his way to Damascus.
We dey wait...... tongue tongue
Re: Peter Okoye Sings "Gongo Aso" At Nigeria @57 Independence Concert In Washington by talk2percy(m): 6:56pm On Oct 11, 2017
davodyguy:

Has it come to that?

He used have composed and performed his own song
bros I no understand, kilode??
Re: Peter Okoye Sings "Gongo Aso" At Nigeria @57 Independence Concert In Washington by Maximus85(m): 7:45pm On Oct 11, 2017
InsideOut247:

Last week, one half of Psquare, Peter Okoye who now goes by the name Mr P, headlined a Nigeria @57 Independence concert in Washington. Mr P performed "Gongo Aso" by 9ice and "U Remind me" by Usher at the event. See the video below....

I sang or lip synced the song? Can he perform live? Rubbbbbish
Re: Peter Okoye Sings "Gongo Aso" At Nigeria @57 Independence Concert In Washington by Trust77: 8:15pm On Oct 11, 2017
Useless Mr P. Na God go punish you with that old cargo you put for house
Re: Peter Okoye Sings "Gongo Aso" At Nigeria @57 Independence Concert In Washington by limamintruth: 8:41pm On Oct 11, 2017
InsideOut247:

I wish him the best in his career pursuit as a singer.
May God bless our hustle, amin.
Re: Peter Okoye Sings "Gongo Aso" At Nigeria @57 Independence Concert In Washington by Keketu(m): 8:53pm On Oct 11, 2017
Rokia2:
People already say he copy Usher and then he copied Usher song as well.

Damn shame. cry
yea. he copy Usher and then he copied Usher song as well.

Damn shame. cry
Re: Peter Okoye Sings "Gongo Aso" At Nigeria @57 Independence Concert In Washington by mike4real2(m): 1:02am On Oct 12, 2017
Mr P the upcoming artist.

This wont fly. You had better go and reconcile with your twin and continue with p square if not, una carrier don end be that oh.By the time una bank alert no de do gkakaun and una check begin dey bounce una go run do colabo. grin
Re: Peter Okoye Sings "Gongo Aso" At Nigeria @57 Independence Concert In Washington by Nobody: 2:09am On Oct 12, 2017
Leakdaddy:
If I was 9ice... I'd sue him

9nice knows Peter is not OK psychologically, so he Simply over looked and remove eye.

No use suing Peter.

I bet all he feels for Peter now is pity. Smhhh
Re: Peter Okoye Sings "Gongo Aso" At Nigeria @57 Independence Concert In Washington by ddeola: 8:47am On Oct 12, 2017
If e no b p-square, e no fit b like p-square.

Forget story... undecided undecided undecided
Re: Peter Okoye Sings "Gongo Aso" At Nigeria @57 Independence Concert In Washington by oodua1stson: 9:33am On Oct 12, 2017
DJperdurabo:

Performing artistes all over the world do it!
I wonder ooo
Re: Peter Okoye Sings "Gongo Aso" At Nigeria @57 Independence Concert In Washington by MustiizRaja(m): 11:11am On Oct 12, 2017
9jvirgin:
This guy needs to go for rehabilitation, physiotherapy and psychoanalysis ASAP. He is struggling to come to terms with reality.

all this for one person haba

when u no be doctor
Re: Peter Okoye Sings "Gongo Aso" At Nigeria @57 Independence Concert In Washington by tk4rd: 4:28am On Oct 13, 2017
If 9ice sue this guy for performing his song,, he would be bastardly rich
Re: Peter Okoye Sings "Gongo Aso" At Nigeria @57 Independence Concert In Washington by analryder: 8:47pm On Oct 16, 2017
Re: Peter Okoye Sings "Gongo Aso" At Nigeria @57 Independence Concert In Washington by juman(m): 6:01am On Oct 17, 2017
Hard working people.

Sonia IK Ogbonna: We Didn't Divorce When Things Were Harsh, Thank God / Ibrahim Yekini Itele Buys A Toyota Camry (Photos) / Iyabo Ojo Stuns In Beautiful Red Dress

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24