Stats: 3,165,196 members, 7,860,295 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 09:04 AM

Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes (3002 Views)

Donald Duke And Ben Murray Bruce Visit The Lagos-Calabar Coastal Road (Pictures) / 2023: Tinubu Will Get 70 Percent Of South- East Votes - Afegbua / 2023: Tinubu, Osinbajo Divide South-west Governors (2) (3) (4)

Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by omohayek: 8:12am On Sep 09, 2018
Hedonini:
APGA would not field a presidential candidate.

As for dreamers like Donald Duke and Co (Moghalu, Sowore, Durotoye), I see them as irritants to be honest. It's either they are hopelessly clueless or they are pursuing a sinister agenda to advance the cause of one or two major interests.
I don't see anything wrong in these candidates offering alternatives to the corruption-riddle, idea-free, godfather politics of the APC/PDP. The real problem I have with all of them is that they are trying to run before they can even walk: instead of first doggedly building up parties with nation-wide reach from the grassroots over the course of several years, they think they can avoid all the hard work and simply run for the presidency right from the outset. Obviously, such a strategy is doomed to fail, as it means they will remain unknown to the great mass of Nigerians who don't pay close attention to places like Nairaland's politics section. In that regard, Donald Duke is actually among the more sensible of the lot, in that he's already better known than the rest, and he's chosen to cast in his lot with the PDP, which already has an established national structure.

Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by Nobody: 8:20am On Sep 09, 2018
senatordave1:

I used to think so until i heard core pdp supporters angry with him for not declaring.majority of the voters are not aware of that okonjo release and dont care

Majority are not aware yet... they would be when the chips are down.
Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by senatordave1(m): 8:32am On Sep 09, 2018
StillX10:
Donald Duke might have collect enough money to make him want to divide the votes in PDP strongholds
That is what am sensing.hes sounding pro buhari

Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by senatordave1(m): 8:34am On Sep 09, 2018
Esseite:

Majority are not aware yet... they would be when the chips are down.
The love the have is deep.no matter what you write about buhari,his supporters are with him
Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by HIGHESTPOPORI(m): 8:37am On Sep 09, 2018
senatordave1:

He will get at least 1 million in the south south which is enough to kill pdp.apga will get more than that.they dont need to win but do damage
If you think SE and SS are foolish to waste their votes,you should also think Sowore would get 2million votes from Sw to do the damage for apc

Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by Nobody: 8:39am On Sep 09, 2018
omohayek:

I don't see anything wrong in these candidates offering alternatives to the corruption-riddle, idea-free, godfather politics of the APC/PDP. The real problem I have with all of them is that they are trying to run before they can even walk: instead of first doggedly building up parties with nation-wide reach from the grassroots over the course of several years, they think they can avoid all the hard work and simply run for the presidency right from the outset. Obviously, such a strategy is doomed to fail, as it means they will remain unknown to the great mass of Nigerians who don't pay close attention to places like Nairaland's politics section. In that regard, Donald Duke is actually among the more sensible of the lot, in that he's already better known than the rest, and he's chosen to cast in his lot with the PDP, which already has an established national structure.

The bitter truth about Nigeria's politics is that the real electoral power lies almost entirely with wretched, unenlightened illiterates scattered across the countryy especially up north (where the poor illiterates happen to have a high level of political involvement). If a so-called presidential candidate does not have any idea or even any plan of how to capture these abokki voters up north, he is wasting his time and our time.

I hate it when they all focus on the social media bloc and 'enlightened' urban minority in the south. Speaking big English and forming fine boy all over the place doesn't impress the real voters who don't even know them. Go and ask the average abokki Keke or Okada rider in Abuja sef (not even in the core Northern states) whether he knows Donald Duke. Donai diu fa? Na N100, make we dey go.

Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by Nobody: 8:42am On Sep 09, 2018
senatordave1:

The love the have is deep.no matter what you write about buhari,his supporters are with him

Have we left donald duke?
if you were for duke of sdp, how did buhari get in since both are shooting for presidency?

The Senator.. grin grin

Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by tuniski: 8:59am On Sep 09, 2018
senatordave1:

Even during the time apga was without any state in 2003,they got over a million votes talkless of now.its obvious your far from voters.move closer to the average voter in the south and see how enlightened theh are before replying
You sure don't get it! You are only interested in painting a picture of APC in bright colours even in the face of contrary realities.

I repeat 2019 presidency is between Buhari V PDP! Any other party won't Garner 100k votes.
By the way, are You going to Vote for Duke/APGA or campaigning for either? If no, there lies your folly!
Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by tuniski: 9:06am On Sep 09, 2018
senatordave1:

So if saraki joins sdp,he wont get up to 50k in kwara? You have proven again that you know nothing about southern politics
Go and take him to SDP nau. You this young man, PDP matter will only traumatized you kawai.

Why not say APGA will spillt APC's votes in the north since it has zoned it ticket to the north, why?
Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by senatordave1(m): 9:15am On Sep 09, 2018
tuniski:

Go and take him to SDP nau. You this young man, PDP matter will only traumatized you kawai.

Why not say APGA will spillt APC's votes in the north since it has zoned it ticket to the north, why?
Nigerians wull actually be traumatized if pdp returns,its unimaginable.apga is partially strong in nasarawa and maybe taraba where pdp is strong.
It seems you dont follow happenings offline.an average ibo man is an apga member at heart,theres this emotional attachment to it just like in the biafra case.you wont understand sha,apc and pdp are superficial
Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by Klinee: 9:16am On Sep 09, 2018
What is the concern of that silly gay Donald Duke with presidency? That man suppose to be shot to death!
Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by senatordave1(m): 9:16am On Sep 09, 2018
HIGHESTPOPORI:
If you think SE and SS are foolish to waste their votes,you should also think Sowore would get 2million votes from Sw to do the damage for apc
Its possible.a lot of votes will be divided.even inec is predicting it
Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by senatordave1(m): 9:23am On Sep 09, 2018
tuniski:

You sure don't get it! You are only interested in painting a picture of APC in bright colours even in the face of contrary realities.

I repeat 2019 presidency is between Buhari V PDP! Any other party won't Garner 100k votes.
By the way, are You going to Vote for Duke/APGA or campaigning for either? If no, there lies your folly!
As usual,i understand you but you refuse to understand me.i never said apga or pdp will win.its not possible as we all know but donald duke is very popular and widely acceptable in the south south.even from comments on social media you should know.he will pull close to a million vote whether you like it or not especially in akwa cross no matter the party he belongs.majority of pdp people im cross river are even still loyal to him.
In the south east,apga will defeat pdp in anambra.its more popular than pdp there.no need of explaining.you will get to know by next year
Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by senatordave1(m): 9:25am On Sep 09, 2018
Esseite:

Have we left donald duke?
if you were for duke of sdp, how did buhari get in since both are shooting for presidency?

The Senator.. grin grin
Am not supporting duke though i like him.i am only analysing how he will break into pdp votes.if possible,ill have done a live on the spot assessment of voters from the streets.some still wont believe sha
Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by senatordave1(m): 9:29am On Sep 09, 2018
HIGHESTPOPORI:
They wont see it as vote wasting.nigerians are too emotionally attached and vote based on sentiments.the ss/se are the most educated regions and a well educated and polished donald duke appeals to them more than a kwankwaso or atiku from the north that is viewed negatively.why should they abandon their son they love for an unknown stranger
Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by tuniski: 9:35am On Sep 09, 2018
senatordave1:

As usual,i understand you but you refuse to understand me.i never said apga or pdp will win.its not possible as we all know but donald duke is very popular and widely acceptable in the south south.even from comments on social media you should know.he will pull close to a million vote whether you like it or not especially in akwa cross no matter the party he belongs.majority of pdp people im cross river are even still loyal to him.
In the south east,apga will defeat pdp in anambra.its more popular than pdp there.no need of explaining.you will get to know by next year

Such popularity won't garner 100k votes and is not worthy of opening a thread for!

If in talking 2019 presidential election, you rate any party aside apc and pdp to garner 1m votes, you are beyond neophyte!
Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by tuniski: 9:41am On Sep 09, 2018
senatordave1:

Nigerians wull actually be traumatized if pdp returns,its unimaginable.apga is partially strong in nasarawa and maybe taraba where pdp is strong.
It seems you dont follow happenings offline.an average ibo man is an apga member at heart,theres this emotional attachment to it just like in the biafra case.you wont understand sha,apc and pdp are superficial
You are displaying a surprising level of ignorance my brother.

Forget all the noisemaking parties, the presidential election is a two horse race. Apc V pdp.

Others won't win jack!
Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by senatordave1(m): 11:19am On Sep 09, 2018
tuniski:

You are displaying a surprising level of ignorance my brother.

Forget all the noisemaking parties, the presidential election is a two horse race. Apc V pdp.

Others won't win jack!
Guy,you have a comprehension problem oh or you deliberately decided not to remember what you read or you just feel like trying to insult me when theres nothing to insult.its clear your the ignorant one here except you show where i said apga or sdp are going to win
Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by HIGHESTPOPORI(m): 11:20am On Sep 09, 2018
senatordave1:

They wont see it as vote wasting.nigerians are too emotionally attached and vote based on sentiments.the ss/se are the most educated regions and a well educated and polished donald duke appeals to them more than a kwankwaso or atiku from the north that is viewed negatively.why should they abandon their son they love for an unknown stranger
Same way Sw won't abandon their son Sowore and go for Buhari this time
Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by senatordave1(m): 11:22am On Sep 09, 2018
tuniski:

Such popularity won't garner 100k votes and is not worthy of opening a thread for!

If in talking 2019 presidential election, you rate any party aside apc and pdp to garner 1m votes, you are beyond neophyte!
You dont know anything about south south.by the time you realize,its over.try and differentiate between dividing or reducing votes and actually winning elections.seems your brain gets muddled up while trying to separate the two situations.
Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by omohayek: 11:24am On Sep 09, 2018
Klinee:
What is the concern of that silly gay Donald Duke with presidency? That man suppose to be shot to death!
And here we have a perfect example of the sort of uneducated, intolerant savages who in their ignorant millions make Nigerian politics as terrible as it is. Hedonini - you were right about the north, but the problem extends to the rest of Nigeria, albeit to a lesser degree.

Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by HAMMERFUCKU: 11:29am On Sep 09, 2018
Beremx:
The election is between APC and PDP.

Other parties should go and rest!

kEEP QUIET WOMAN AND TALK WAT U KNOW. lipsrsealed
Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by Klinee: 11:52am On Sep 09, 2018
omohayek:

And here we have a perfect example of the sort of uneducated, intolerant savages who in their ignorant millions make Nigerian politics as terrible as it is. Hedonini - you were right about the north, but the problem extends to the rest of Nigeria, albeit to a lesser degree.
mumu, idiotic illiterate!
So gay is a benchmark for prospective balance economy?
Fool, before altering a comment make sure you have a cumulative ruminative think, idioot!
Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by tuniski: 4:45pm On Sep 09, 2018
senatordave1:

Guy,you have a comprehension problem oh or you deliberately decided not to remember what you read or you just feel like trying to insult me when theres nothing to insult.its clear your the ignorant one here except you show where i said apga or sdp are going to win
Win jack is a dismissal of whatever projection you are making for parties outside apc and pdp regarding presidency.
Hope that helps.
Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by senatordave1(m): 5:36pm On Sep 09, 2018
tuniski:

Win jack is a dismissal of whatever projection you are making for parties outside apc and pdp regarding presidency.
Hope that helps.
You always talk of net gains of pdp from the defections of 3 govs,37 nass members.apart from saraki and kwankwaso,who else there added votes to apc or has electoral value
Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by tuniski: 6:01pm On Sep 09, 2018
senatordave1:

You always talk of net gains of pdp from the defections of 3 govs,37 nass members.apart from saraki and kwankwaso,who else there added votes to apc or has electoral value
All of them will add votes to pdp. The cumulative effect of their votes addition will swallow whatever minus Akpabio and other defectors to apc have.

For instance, the defection of Hunkuyi to PDP in kaduna will boost the chances of the party while Diminishing APC's.

PDP will have net gain with tambuwwal in Sokoto same with Misau and nazif in bauchi it won't be 900k to 80k of 2015.

When you take benue for instance, it is now firmly back to PDP and by implication, the NC is now back to PDP .

Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by Bizibi(m): 6:02pm On Sep 09, 2018
Politics 1+1 as usual.
Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by senatordave1(m): 10:34pm On Sep 09, 2018
tuniski:

All of them will add votes to pdp. The cumulative effect of their votes addition will swallow whatever minus Akpabio and other defectors to apc have.

For instance, the defection of Hunkuyi to PDP in kaduna will boost the chances of the party while Diminishing APC's.

PDP will have net gain with tambuwwal in Sokoto same with Misau and nazif in bauchi it won't be 900k to 80k of 2015.

When you take benue for instance, it is now firmly back to PDP and by implication, the NC is now back to PDP .
Your funny.how will it add when buhari helped them win elections? Seems you dont know these people.misau and nazif always contested under anpp,acn or anpp but always failed meanwhile buhari always won bauchi with over a million votes.it was in 2015 that they won with the help of buhari's tsunami.infact,their winning reduced buhari's margin from the usual 1.2 mil to 900k.therefore there worthless.
In gombe,buhari hs always won there as you know with or without bayero nafada's help.only danjuma goje helps.bayero doesnt have any issue with buhari but just wanted the guber ticket which goje denied him.therefore,he wont be missed.
Buhari won kogi the first time by 100k votes.it wasnt because of melaye who managed to win adeyemi by 5000 votes.most of buhari's winning votes came from ebira and igala land.dino wont be missed.
In kaduna hunkuyi has never won any polls until 2015.buhari always win his lga and kaduna north even when he was in pdp so he wont be missed.hes as worthless as makarfi.ubale shittu's case is like that of nazif and misau.same as ibrahim danbaba in sokoto.
Buhari won benue by 100k votes.this was down to akume's genius not ortom.akume wins his seat without campaigning.akume was the face of apc as at 2015.most of buhari's winning votes came from his zone.ortom is a liability and wont be re-elected.but lets assume ortom and gemade brought 100,000 votes.
In adamawa,abdulaziz nyarko joined adc not pdp same as his father so we cant assume those votes will go to pdp.but since buhari won here by a margin of 100k,lets assume they brought 50k votes.
Pdp usually wins kwara by 200k vote margin with buhari always getting up to 100k.lets assume saraki contributed 200k votes to buhari.
In sokoto,buhari has always won here.the margin was increased in 2015 mainly due to wamako's factor not tambuwal.lets assume tambuwal contributed 100k votes to satisfy you.buhari usually gets 1.6 million while pdp usually gets 500k in kano.in 2015 it increased by 300k with pdp votes reducing by 300k meaning he contributed 300k votes.that means all those decampees contributed 750k votes to apc.

Pdp won in akpabio's zone by 400k votes.senator andy ubah is worth 100k votes.ogbuoji 50k votes,hope uzodinma 100k.ideozu and mannah 100k votes from rivers west.uduaghan 50k votes,shekarau 200k.senator owan enoh 50k.thats over a million cancelling that of your so called defections.please dont raise this matter again.
Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by maestroferdi: 10:42pm On Sep 09, 2018
senatordave1:

Your not from cross river.cross riverians love him heavily no matter which party he joins.look for 10 cross river citizens randomly,at least 5 will support him.
Apga is now stronger in anambra and imo.they did well in abia and are now stronger
You have no shame...

Donald Duke will not score up to 50,000 votes in Cross River.

Only few people here in Cross River take his stop-start presidential aspiration serious...

Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by tuniski: 10:46pm On Sep 09, 2018
senatordave1:

Your funny.how will it add when buhari helped them win elections? Seems you dont know these people.misau and nazif always contested under anpp,acn or anpp but always failed meanwhile buhari always won bauchi with over a million votes.it was in 2015 that they won with the help of buhari's tsunami.infact,their winning reduced buhari's margin from the usual 1.2 mil to 900k.therefore there worthless.
In gombe,buhari hs always won there as you know with or without bayero nafada's help.only danjuma goje helps.bayero doesnt have any issue with buhari but just wanted the guber ticket which goje denied him.therefore,he wont be missed.
Buhari won kogi the first time by 100k votes.it wasnt because of melaye who managed to win adeyemi by 5000 votes.most of buhari's winning votes came from ebira and igala land.dino wont be missed.
In kaduna hunkuyi has never won any polls until 2015.buhari always win his lga and kaduna north even when he was in pdp so he wont be missed.hes as worthless as makarfi.ubale shittu's case is like that of nazif and misau.same as ibrahim danbaba in sokoto.
Buhari won benue by 100k votes.this was down to akume's genius not ortom.akume wins his seat without campaigning.akume was the face of apc as at 2015.most of buhari's winning votes came from his zone.ortom is a liability and wont be re-elected.but lets assume ortom and gemade brought 100,000 votes.
In adamawa,abdulaziz nyarko joined adc not pdp same as his father so we cant assume those votes will go to pdp.but since buhari won here by a margin of 100k,lets assume they brought 50k votes.
Pdp usually wins kwara by 200k vote margin with buhari always getting up to 100k.lets assume saraki contributed 200k votes to buhari.
In sokoto,buhari has always won here.the margin was increased in 2015 mainly due to wamako's factor not tambuwal.lets assume tambuwal contributed 100k votes to satisfy you.buhari usually gets 1.6 million while pdp usually gets 500k in kano.in 2015 it increased by 300k with pdp votes reducing by 300k meaning he contributed 300k votes.that means all those decampees contributed 750k votes to apc.

Pdp won in akpabio's zone by 400k votes.senator andy ubah is worth 100k votes.ogbuoji 50k votes,hope uzodinma 100k.ideozu and mannah 100k votes from rivers west.uduaghan 50k votes,shekarau 200k.senator owan enoh 50k.thats over a million cancelling that of your so called defections.please dont raise this matter again.
You don't get it, buhari rode on people's back while some rode on his back. Why is buhari/apc afraid of having the presidential election stand alone while NASS elections hold on different day,why?

You buharists are over rating buhari.

2019 in the north will be like 2011.
Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by senatordave1(m): 10:47pm On Sep 09, 2018
maestroferdi:
You have no shame...

Donald Duke will not score up to 50,000 votes in Cross River.

Only few people here in Cross River take his stop-start presidential aspiration serious...
Respect your old age and keep your foul mouth out of here
Re: Donald Duke And Apga Will Divide South South/south East Votes by senatordave1(m): 10:51pm On Sep 09, 2018
tuniski:

You don't get it, buhari rode on people's back while some rode on his back. Why is buhari/apc afraid of having the presidential election stand alone while NASS elections hold on different day,why?

You buharists are over rating buhari.
In the north,he rode almost alone while south,he depended on tinubu and others completely.you guys are rather under rating's buhari's ruthless capacity while over estimating pdp chances without federal might.do you realize that pdp have always won elections narrowly since 2015 without federal might even in mighty bayelsa

Why Yoruba Pdp Must Make Sure Buhari Is Re-elected In 2019 / FG Reduces Miners’ Royalties Rate To 3.5% / Edo People Are You Okay With A Muslim Deputy Governor?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 74