Stats: 3,150,833 members, 7,810,205 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 11:45 PM

Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan - Celebrities - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan (35085 Views)

Ali Baba Lambasts Some Nollywood Actresses Over Their Sources Of Income / I’m Proud Of My Pregnancy, Uche Ogbodo Claps Back At Critics / Josh 2 Funny, Chibuike Josh Alfred: "People Think I’m Gay" (2) (3) (4)

Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by Yarnvibes(f): 5:45am On Sep 23, 2018
Popular Actor, Kunle Afolayan seems to be a hard nut to crack unlike most other movie directors in Nigeria who have at one time or another fallen for the antics of starlets eager to sleep with anybody in exchange for movie roles.

The actor in an interview with Ademola Olonilua boasted that no Nollywood actress would dare to dangle her body at him in return for a chance to appear in his movies.

He said:

“Personally I have never encountered a situation whereby an actress would offer me sex for a movie role. They would not even dare come to me. They say that I am proud.

“The social media may have some advantages, but it also has a lot of disadvantages. It is only in the past that people would say that a director asked an actress for sex in exchange for a movie role. These days, some actresses would reach out to the movie director or producer and tell him that they would do anything just to be in the film.

“Hardly would they say such to me. Such a thing does not come to me and if it ever happens, I will just wave it aside. I will not respond.”

The movie maker said that, aside from acting, he was passionate about music. Stressing that he could have become a singer, he urged his fans to keep their fingers crossed as he could decide to launch a music career anytime. “ I would have been a musician if I was not acting, I still sing for myself. If God wants me to go into music, then it will happen”.

http://kikiotolu.com/why-some-nollywood-actresses-think-im-proud-kunle-afolayan/

8 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by Mostfavoured010(m): 6:06am On Sep 23, 2018

Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by Adepet222(f): 6:07am On Sep 23, 2018
Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by Mrop(m): 6:12am On Sep 23, 2018
U r not proud

Actress Onyii Alex Step out in a Braless Revealing Outfit >>>> SEE PHOTOS HERE

Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by Ayoemrys(m): 6:17am On Sep 23, 2018

44 Likes 1 Share

Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by olayinex(m): 6:17am On Sep 23, 2018
na ur work u dey do ...just do d best cos we dey expect more from u

24 Likes

Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by amaniro: 6:38am On Sep 23, 2018
All I know is that you're a proud mofo who should get his acts together.

12 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by MANNABBQGRILLS: 6:49am On Sep 23, 2018
Let them say.....and keep giving us the good and best movies from the country.
No director in the country compare to you at this point in time.
All the best in your endeavours Mr K!

82 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by AhlexOfficial(m): 6:50am On Sep 23, 2018
Booked
Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by CheapDataGuy: 6:50am On Sep 23, 2018
But truth is your too full of yourself. Abeq go find place sit down....

I don even dey vex sef, make I jus no tok wettin dey my mind sha

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by JailBreaker(m): 6:51am On Sep 23, 2018
but isn't she?

Study For Free In London - International Ambassador Scholarship

http://tellcollege..com/2018/09/study-uk-international-ambassador-scholarships-london.html

Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by Agromuda(m): 6:52am On Sep 23, 2018
You are very good at what u do! Kip it up, omo Afolayan

Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by fatymore(f): 6:52am On Sep 23, 2018
when you say you are not proud...believe me your pride pass peacock own

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by Kelvin30286063(m): 6:53am On Sep 23, 2018
But you are proud now

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by Naijaphobia(m): 6:53am On Sep 23, 2018
This guy get brain for movies, quality ones whether Yoruba or English. No rush and great research, near perfect directing with lots of dichotomy from what we see in those Yeye movies in nollywood. I rate him and Tunde kelani reason why I could skip several nollywood movies to watch just theirs once in two years. Value for money!

Afolayan amaka!

Just been released from ban. Awaiting another ban. I love being banned. Nairaland moderators please take note.

39 Likes 1 Share

Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by AhlexOfficial(m): 6:53am On Sep 23, 2018
Your body is Lord's Temple

Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by Austinmiles: 6:53am On Sep 23, 2018
Anyways..Adeleke is Osun Governor Elect.

Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by Nobody: 6:53am On Sep 23, 2018
Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by Nobody: 6:54am On Sep 23, 2018
He is disciplined and outspoken, so people will see it as pride.

If you're a man and you want to be disciplined and outspoken when you chat with women, then download this chat book for free: https://www.wetclef.com/topic330.html

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by Bambambiglo: 6:55am On Sep 23, 2018
That's because you're not from the red mud republic.

Those ones are known to be randy and very unprofessional.

They can sleep with even their relatives before accepting to give them any role to play.

Useless beings.. tweh!!

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by Bambambiglo: 6:57am On Sep 23, 2018
fatymore:

I guess he has turned you down before.. ekpele o

25 Likes 1 Share

Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by Smile4daddy(m): 6:58am On Sep 23, 2018
You are not proud but local.
Why putting on ladies bide undecided undecided

Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by imran147(m): 6:58am On Sep 23, 2018
Hmmmmm Kunle naxo u clean so when it’s comes to infidelity ......

1 Share

Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by Nobody: 6:59am On Sep 23, 2018
Heh.
Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by Jerrick(m): 7:00am On Sep 23, 2018
Don’t go into music abeg your professionalism and mastery in movies are just outstanding.

Ask Cobhams e no easy oo, after years in the music industry he’s still looking for a hit song to blow like Olamide and Adekunke gold and their likes grin

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by wittyt98(m): 7:01am On Sep 23, 2018
even tho from the way he speaks its obvious he's egoistic but i personally don't think this guy is proud. he's just an outspoken person who's never scared to speak his mind since he's probably not worried about the industry hoes calling him out. he's not the best in the world but definitely one of the leading directors in Nigeria.

22 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by fatymore(f): 7:01am On Sep 23, 2018
Bambambiglo:

I guess he has turned you down before.. ekpele o
I no be actress now

Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by id4sho(m): 7:02am On Sep 23, 2018
They are tripping, naso NIGERIAN girls dey behave. All kinds of attitude upandan, smile with all and see how kpekus will finish him.

Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by rock003: 7:03am On Sep 23, 2018
fatymore:

But have related with him before? How did you know that he's proud?

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Why Some Nollywood Actresses Think I’m Proud - Kunle Afolayan by KingLennon(m): 7:04am On Sep 23, 2018
It's call class not pride bro. Once you sleep with them they feel you are Indebted to them and allegations and rape scandals may occur. Fear Women o

19 Likes 2 Shares

Wizkid Brought Out Burna Boy At His O2 Arena Concert (Video) / Banky W Passes House Of Reps Screening, Pays N50,000 For Ticket / Yvonne Nelson Covers Wow Magazine With Her Baby Bump Photos On Her Birthday