Stats: 3,155,506 members, 7,826,912 topics. Date: Monday, 13 May 2024 at 10:51 PM

Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users - Phones (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users (38763 Views)

Whatsapp Starts Labelling Forwarded Messages In Effort To Fight Fake News / Battling Fake News: Whatsapp Starts New Feature To Let Users Identify Forwarded / Oneplus Starts Rolling Out Android 8.0 Oreo Update To Oneplus 5 Users (2) (3) (4)

Re: Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users by Nobody: 12:16pm On Oct 05, 2018
WawaIPODJew:

Go play with some sand with your jailbroken device .
And go get a good phone cheesy
sorry. I already own a Google pixel xl. A good phone unlike the iPhone that's stupid.

Re: Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users by Ghostmode2two(m): 1:42pm On Oct 05, 2018
Whatsapp should introduce invisible mode and make video and app call optional
Re: Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users by xtervaganza(m): 1:48pm On Oct 05, 2018
Olifiz:
Lol android users don’t have that. I practically use that feature everyday. Even YouTube videos still plays after closing WhatsApp, very cool
just like every other app, it will be better on Android than it was on iOS.
Re: Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users by Olifiz(m): 2:08pm On Oct 05, 2018
xtervaganza:
just like every other app, it will be better on Android than it was on iOS.

Lol this one na direct hate. Pls we all know apple or iPhone have the best apps for games. In fact go try call of duty on iPhone X or walking dead, shey u Dey hype android right? Go to ur play store try to download the sims just ordinary sim come n tell me how many mb it is n how cool ur graphics is
Re: Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users by Reediano(m): 2:25pm On Oct 05, 2018
Ghostmode2two:
Whatsapp should introduce invisible mode and make video and app call optional
If you want all that, then try GbwhatsApp
Re: Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users by Henri8: 2:27pm On Oct 05, 2018
CHESTER48:
ios is stupid. Lacks everything
And I concur intoto.
Re: Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users by dvkot(m): 2:40pm On Oct 05, 2018
Olifiz:

Lol this one na direct hate. Pls we all know apple or iPhone have the best apps for games. In fact go try call of duty on iPhone X or walking dead, shey u Dey hype android right? Go to ur play store try to download the sims just ordinary sim come n tell me how many mb it is n how cool ur graphics is
oneplus is apple killer don't argue
Re: Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users by wehdone(m): 3:11pm On Oct 05, 2018
ArcFresky:

Wehdone apple user

I'm an android user... Stop calling me tongue
Re: Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users by Olifiz(m): 3:47pm On Oct 05, 2018
dvkot:
oneplus is apple killer don't argue

Sorry pls what’s oneplus? If u are referring to all those iPhone wannabe phones I’ll fault u there. Their chip no even strong reach Samsung own. If u want to compare any phone with iPhone just use Samsung, don’t come n start talking about xiaomi, huawei, etc. pls don’t. Imagine phones without originality, copy copy phones, pls don’t be deceived those phones are android n their chipset is not even up to Samsung standard. Don’t just read any poo online n fall hook line n sinker pls. There’s a reason iPhone is iPhone n Samsung is Samsung all others are just wannabes irrespective of whatever they come up with.
Re: Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users by dvkot(m): 3:50pm On Oct 05, 2018
Peeps that knows oneplus knows what i am talking bout
Olifiz:

Sorry pls what’s oneplus? If u are referring to all those iPhone wannabe phones I’ll fault u there. Their chip no even strong reach Samsung own. If u want to compare any phone with iPhone just use Samsung, don’t come n start talking about xiaomi, huawei, etc. pls don’t. Imagine phones without originality, copy copy phones, pls don’t be deceived those phones are android n their chipset is not even up to Samsung standard. Don’t just read any poo online n fall hook line n sinker pls. There’s a reason iPhone is iPhone n Samsung is Samsung all others are just wannabes irrespective of whatever they come up with.

Re: Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users by Olifiz(m): 4:00pm On Oct 05, 2018
dvkot:
Peeps that knows oneplus knows what i am talking bout

I just checked the phone out the oneplus thingy. Pls I’ll say this again n anytime stop comparing all these wannabes copy copy phones with iPhone pls. It’s like comparing and other high end android phone with Samsung pls don’t. No matter the feature it will have it will only always be a wannabe. Do you know Samsung can never sign out rights to produce chips for anyone else except for their phones n apple n they make the best phone chips. They will only always come close but can never b better. Well finally iPhone is not for everybody.
Re: Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users by Ghostmode2two(m): 4:03pm On Oct 05, 2018
Reediano:
If you want all that, then try GbwhatsApp
Can I GBwhatsApp with normal whatsapp? Thanks for the info
Re: Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users by GetCofOProperty: 4:58pm On Oct 05, 2018
WhatsApp keeps making updates and progress. Such a fantastic app that has significantly changed the business world landscape?

Check our signature below and reach out to us.
These are good and genuine properties in good locations that gives you peace of mind and boast of a huge return on investment. Don't miss any of it.
Re: Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users by Reediano(m): 5:28pm On Oct 05, 2018
Ghostmode2two:

GbwhatsApp is a Separate App ( a modded version of the official WhatsApp)..

It does everything that official WhatsApp does and even more . You can download it from the link below.

https://www.yomitech.com/2018/08/download-and-install-latest-gbwhatsapp_31.html
Re: Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users by Reediano(m): 8:29am On Oct 06, 2018
Ghostmode2two:

You will have to replace your normal WhatsApp with GbwhatsApp
Re: Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users by Reediano(m): 6:06am On Oct 08, 2018
ola38:
Hello sir and ma in dis great forum. please anyone who get a spare phone of any type, that he or she can please bless me with. please help a brother.with any phone u can. pls my phone was stolen and am not financially okay to get anoda one bcus i dey for school.
Please and thanks in advance

hmmmmm
Re: Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users by Nobody: 11:06am On Oct 08, 2018
Olifiz:

I just checked the phone out the oneplus thingy. Pls I’ll say this again n anytime stop comparing all these wannabes copy copy phones with iPhone pls. It’s like comparing and other high end android phone with Samsung pls don’t. No matter the feature it will have it will only always be a wannabe. Do you know Samsung can never sign out rights to produce chips for anyone else except for their phones n apple n they make the best phone chips. They will only always come close but can never b better. Well finally iPhone is not for everybody.
just look at. The only phone you know in your life is just Samsung and iPhone. Can u imagine. Let me even make it clear to you. No android phone beats Google own smartphone Google pixel. If na design Samsung can have it. I am talking about real usage. Besides Samsung are not using their chipsets on their phones that are buying chips too from Qualcomm. Good bye
Re: Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users by Olifiz(m): 12:37pm On Oct 08, 2018
CHESTER48:
just look at. The only phone you know in your life is just Samsung and iPhone. Can u imagine. Let me even make it clear to you. No android phone beats Google own smartphone Google pixel. If na design Samsung can have it. I am talking about real usage. Besides Samsung are not using their chipsets on their phones that are buying chips too from Qualcomm. Good bye

Lol. Pls don’t b pained lol don’t be pained. When I talk about phone I’m talking about Market wat most people world wide buy n use or most popular . If ur sense does not tell u it’s Samsung of iPhone den pls stop quoting me. Go online check stats. Be coming n shouting google phone.... kpompki for there. Don’t worry u will soon have picture in picture feature on ur android soon ko. iPhone users don tire to Dey use am. Pls don’t b pained. Bless u
Re: Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users by Nobody: 4:48pm On Oct 08, 2018
Olifiz:

Lol. Pls don’t b pained lol don’t be pained. When I talk about phone I’m talking about Market wat most people world wide buy n use or most popular . If ur sense does not tell u it’s Samsung of iPhone den pls stop quoting me. Go online check stats. Be coming n shouting google phone.... kpompki for there. Don’t worry u will soon have picture in picture feature on ur android soon ko. iPhone users don tire to Dey use am. Pls don’t b pained. Bless u
Oga Mr liar. There is nothing like picture in picture on iphone. Ijust look at you, lien to gain cheap fame. You're in a shithole country and of course you don't know any other make except the ones u see. For you info I still have an iPhone I dumped it because the phone is stupid. I even jailbroke it to make sure I use it to the full.but the phone still stupid
Re: Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users by Olifiz(m): 8:07pm On Oct 08, 2018
CHESTER48:
Oga Mr liar. There is nothing like picture in picture on iphone. Ijust look at you, lien to gain cheap fame. You're in a shithole country and of course you don't know any other make except the ones u see. For you info I still have an iPhone I dumped it because the phone is stupid. I even jailbroke it to make sure I use it to the full.but the phone still stupid

Lol still pained. Hahahahaha see liar calling someone liar. I doubt if u have an iPhone with the cheap techno u using. Pls u said iPhone doesn’t have picture in picture video play. Pls check the pics below. Shame don catch u. Go n hide ur face. Lol lol. Stop being pained now. It’s not good.

Peeps pls look Incase if he’s hatred n being so pained gets him blind. Lol

Re: Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users by pcwizzy: 8:24pm On Oct 08, 2018
Olifiz:

Lol still pained. Hahahahaha see liar calling someone liar. I doubt if u have an iPhone with the cheap techno u using. Pls u said iPhone doesn’t have picture in picture video play. Pls check the pics below. Shame don catch u. Go n hide ur face. Lol lol. Stop being pained now. It’s not good.

I been trying to understand the whole pip stuff but if its that feature in the screen i belive any android phone with 8.0 and above will do that. At least with my s7 edge i can always use my youtube in pip anytime so undecided
Re: Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users by Nobody: 8:26pm On Oct 08, 2018
Olifiz:

I only regret quoting you shaa. Do you know what is pic in pic? Can you press the home button and keep watching the video on your home screen? Or move to another app and still watch it? Youre to naive. It can't work on iphone. Period. Only android can do pip. No other phone.
Re: Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users by Olifiz(m): 8:26pm On Oct 08, 2018
pcwizzy:

I been trying to understand the whole pip stuff but if its that feature in the screen i belive any android phone with 8.0 and above will do that. At least with my s7 edge i can always use my youtube in pip anytime so undecided

I’m not even doubting if android phone can do it. Based on the original post OP posted that it’s coming to Android I was even surprised cos stuffs like this gets to Android first. This guy just carry am for head o.
Re: Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users by Olifiz(m): 8:33pm On Oct 08, 2018
CHESTER48:
I only regret quoting you shaa. Do you know what is pic in pic? Can you press the home button and keep watching the video on your home screen? Or move to another app and still watch it? Youre to naive. It can't work on iphone. Period. Only android can do pip. No other phone.

Pls regret very well. Argue with facts n evidence. If u have an iPhone u will be sure if all those things u said can happen. Do have a lovely night. Stay blessed.
Re: Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users by Realboygenius(m): 6:56am On Oct 09, 2018
Have been using it on Camon X Pro for a while now.
Re: Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users by Behankey(m): 1:38pm On Oct 11, 2018
I use an android and PIP feature for WhatsApp has been working for me since God knows when grin
Re: Whatsapp Starts Rolling Out Picture-in-picture (PIP) Mode For Android Users by Behankey(m): 1:39pm On Oct 11, 2018
Realboygenius:
Have been using it on Camon X Pro for a while now.
Yes o. Help me tell them it's not limited to IOS alone. Tecno has it too

Spark K7: The Latest Smartphone By TECNO Mobile, See Specs And Price / Nigerians To Submit Their Phone's IMEI Number To NCC From July / Nokia Su-33w Tv Receiver Update - Part 2

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49