Stats: 3,151,557 members, 7,812,784 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 07:17 PM

Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary (1935 Views)

Shehu Sani To Obi: Tinubu, Atiku & Buhari Do Not Apologise For Their Supporters / Olawepo-hashim Now Leads Atiku, Buhari In Social Media Engagements / Atiku: Buhari Would Have Arrested Me If I Am Corrupt (2) (3) (4)

Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary by 8Ebisco: 8:19pm On Oct 14, 2018
President Muhammadu Buhari has come under attack from some Nigerians for claiming that dollars were shared at the PDP national convention in Port Harcourt.

Buhari had while speaking on the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) presidential primaries, stated that most Nigerian politicians were materialistic in nature.

He was quoted as saying, “The question of religion and ethnicity is fraudulent. Some people are not sincere they don’t mean what they say.
“I’m telling you and some of you know during my primary (in 2015) my opponents said naira had finished and people were given dollars.

“Even in their late primaries recently dollars were being given, nobody takes naira.

“Really, it’s materialism that we will fight to make sure that we stabilize every level and do justice to our country.”

However, reacting to the President’s postulation, some Nigerians on social media, expressed divergent opinions.

Below are some comments DAILY POST gathered on the issue from Facebook.

Kehinde Osineye, ” Even if Atiku shares the whole Nigerian treasury, we’ll vote him. He has more integrity than a scam, lifeless cow.”

Jimoh Oladele, ”Vote buying starting during Buhari’s regime, Edo,Ondo,Ekiti and Osun states respectively is that not corruption.

Abubakar Ibrahim, “Buhari have nothing to offer other than lamentations,the level of criticisms is the same before and after he assumed office as a President,it would be the same thing if he eventually won the second term.Nigerians are tired of this excuses,what they are after is service delivery.”

Dedejavu Desmond, “It’s almost 4 years now that you’ve assume office it’s this same complain and blame game you have been doing before you won the election 2015 you are still doing even after spending over 3 years in office. Get something done and stop crying like a baby 2015 when you contested with other powerful aspirants didn’t you spend money during primary? Do some work and stop beating about the Bush, Integrity my foot

Ngozi Gloru Mbah, ”Atiku shared dollars, show us proof , till now we have not seen evidence. Buhari that 14million people voted for and were counted in less than 12 hours is the one that did not share dollars.”

Davids Mactony, ”This man is shameless and frustrated. The people he won in the primary have congratulated him and non of them complained of irregularities.”

Francis Joeseph, ” Buhari, do you remember that both local and foreign currencies were deployed to your advantage during presidential primaries where you emerged as APC flag bearer and the 2015 general election?”

Chris John, ”Buhari and APC were surprised after the PDP primaries because they thought all the aspirants were going to leave the party but confused as they are waxing up strong in their togetherness.”

https://www.mcebisco.com.ng/2018/10/atiku-buhari-under-fire-for-saying.html

Re: Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary by emmie14: 8:26pm On Oct 14, 2018
Talk again Chief Buhari

Re: Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary by Validated: 9:03pm On Oct 14, 2018
Kai Buhari

Re: Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary by mbaboy(m): 10:18pm On Oct 14, 2018
Buhari is just lifeless and vacuity

Re: Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary by Racoon(m): 10:50pm On Oct 14, 2018
Just as the APC primary was dollarized by Amaechi in 2014.Just as Buhari just denied he never went to beg IBB & OBJ for endorsement in the same year.This man is a bloody crazy hypocrite.
Re: Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary by MalcoImX: 11:08pm On Oct 14, 2018
Only in Nigeria, to be under fire for what even a blind man knows.
Re: Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary by betterAfrica: 11:20pm On Oct 14, 2018
Let's make Nigeria great!

'Hello nairaland family. We recently launched an initiative which aims to change Nigeria,Africa and the world at large. This initiative hopes to take everything bad in the current world order and make it good in the new world order.
How would you love a Nigeria where the gap between the rich and poor was closed? Or a Nigeria where you and I are entitled to free healthcare, education,affordable housing, good and well payable jobs? A Nigeria where it is not only a few politicians and elites ruling us? I know you would like that Nigeria too. And,No! We are not inviting you to a party or trying to make you support a presidential candidate. This initiative is free of political undertone and it is a movement to create a better Nigeria for me and you. If you would like to know about this initiative and how it hopes to operate and achieve this dream, join their general group below where you will be sensitized.

WhatsApp number to join group: 08103411195

PS:please note this initiative is not asking for any money from you. If anyone claims to be a representative of this initiative and asks for money, please disregard!

Thanks!'

Re: Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary by velocity25(m): 11:33pm On Oct 14, 2018
Let that Lifeless go and ask Ganduje aka BabanRigaMobileBanking where he got the $5million under his care.
Re: Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary by Nobody: 11:37pm On Oct 14, 2018

Re: Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary by LadyExcellency: 11:42pm On Oct 14, 2018
Dollar was first introduced in presidential primary elections by Buhari and his loyalist in 2014. Amaechi and Tinubu matched Atiku's dollar for dollars and prevailed.

Fact and nothing but the fact

Re: Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary by annnikky(f): 11:42pm On Oct 14, 2018
The name of Atiku put fear in apshit camp so they're trying to sound relevant so that Nigerians will change their minds buh No cos Nigerians are wise wiser wisest cheesy so the is going back to dullard by fire by force undecided
Re: Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary by deltaisgreat: 12:57am On Oct 15, 2018
APC is just playing politics by telling lies and accusing Atiku of corruption so that Atiku will keep defending himself and have no time to campaign against them till election date. Just when they see that Atiku is able to defend himself of one accusation, they will cook another one against Peter Obi or against PDP or any of their members. They are just playing with the foolishness of the gullible. is unfortunate that PDP don't know how to play the propaganda politics like the APC. But PDP should try and play the media politics very well and try to unveil all the evils of this administration and sensitise the gullible voters in Nigeria especially in the North who don't have social media access like the south. 75% of Northern youths get government information trough radio AM or FM stations and the government trough lai Mohammed decide the kind of news radio stations send to air for the consumption of the gullible in the not. That is why they are afraid of social media and they are seriously fighting social media to silence the people and sound minds so that we cannot expose them to the world.

Re: Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary by DonFreshmoney(m): 1:11am On Oct 15, 2018
10 million youth votes for Atiku in 2019. We can do this.

Re: Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary by cosmatika(m): 3:30am On Oct 15, 2018
With all due respect Mr. Dullard, STFU. U can't deceive us with ur kworoption fight again. Ganduje has just been caught on camera stuffing three hundred thousand dollars into his smelly babariga, u ll nva talk about it. It's PDP convention that has been adjudged as the most transparent and peaceful election after June 12 election that you want to talk rubbish about. We are waiting for you with our PVCs come 2019
Re: Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary by WhyMoD: 3:43am On Oct 15, 2018
Cry baby..
Shut up and tell Nigerians why u deserve another term.. it's the PDP that should be playing opposition and not the ruling party..
Re: Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary by blujoi(m): 4:07am On Oct 15, 2018
This is really pathetic coming from PMB. When u were a beneficiary of dollars shared at APC convention by Tinubu and Amaechi, you didn’t remember it was materialism, when you were using their private jets to fly around during your campaign, it wasn’t materialism. The level of hypocrisy being exhibited just because Atiku won PDP primaries is just too much. Why don’t you focus on telling us what and what you will do to better Nigerians standard of living, haba!!!!
Re: Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary by EricBloodAxe: 4:16am On Oct 15, 2018
Very useless comment from a lifeless president. He must think majority of sensible nigerians take him seriously. It's only zombies, dullards and cattle rearers from a certain region who take this nincompoop seriously.

Re: Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary by Kingspin(m): 4:37am On Oct 15, 2018
Buhari look like a man that can punish a whole country for trying to vote him OUT.

Lets join hands together and vote him out before he punishes a whole nation.
Re: Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary by domaintraderng: 4:58am On Oct 15, 2018
If APC is serious about taking down Atiku image they should contact me via my signature. I have domain names that can be used to compile all negative stories that can then be disseminated easily via social media.

This sort of thing was done during US Presidential Elections of 2016 by Trump and he won by making people less enthusiastic about Hillary.

Any Atiku supporters that don't want something like this to happen should contact me and keep the domain names for themselves.

By creating a page that says what you want, you can then spawn social media handles or use social media influencers to widely circulate the links. Cambridge Analytica did this for the Republican party.
Re: Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary by Omeokachie: 6:43am On Oct 15, 2018
Same Buhari that does not know what goes on in Aso rock?
Re: Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary by Yomboy4ever(m): 7:02am On Oct 15, 2018
All dailies says better..

Re: Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary by Ikology(m): 7:13am On Oct 15, 2018
What a lifeless regime who came in when our democracy has gotten international recognition owing an incumbent president accepting defeat before collation of results is complete, this lifeless regime is leaving us with a legacy of vote buying!! Woe be tide anyone who supports and is still supporting this regime.
Re: Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary by Nobody: 7:41am On Oct 15, 2018
"Below are some comments DAILY POST gathered on the issue from Facebook."

The op and Daily post are only biased and dancing to the tone of their sponsorers, how in this world will somebody gather by handpicking only anti-buhari comments. Why not give us their Facebook handles and others who spoke against Atiku. It is only people with low IQ or people that have their brains on pause mode that can believe this your rubbish posts. If you like keep wailing everyday till election day, SAI BABA till 2023. Is the only one we trust @ moment. Only corrupt people, those who eat from proceed of corruption, yahoo-yahoo, tribe born with hatred by default against buhari and lazy youths will hate buhari. Tell Atiku! No vacancy in Aso Rock in 2019, he can check back in 2023.
Re: Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary by desexoro: 8:13am On Oct 15, 2018
why will he make that statement
Re: Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary by higucakuze: 8:32am On Oct 15, 2018
buhari is so unbelievable
Re: Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary by ajokebelle(f): 8:32am On Oct 15, 2018
just imagine this people
Re: Atiku: Buhari Under Fire For Saying Dollars Was Shared At PDP Primary by yuribuceb: 8:39am On Oct 15, 2018
imagine

WE DISTRIBUTE HANDBILLS & FLYERS IN LAGOS, NIGERIA / Why Is Every Picture Of Buhari Allegedly Heavily Photo-shopped? / Why Northerners Don’t Feature Prominently In Super Eagles

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51