Stats: 3,155,507 members, 7,826,916 topics. Date: Monday, 13 May 2024 at 10:57 PM

206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA - Education (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA (18606 Views)

3 University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Students Graduate With Perfect CGPA Of 7.0 / Uniport Final Year Pharmacy Students Graduate In Grand Style! / 46 Medical Nigerian Students Graduate From Howard University, USA (2) (3) (4)

Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by tejiri4(m): 6:03pm On Nov 25, 2018
outlooka5:
6000 new cvs

Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by Unlimited22: 6:05pm On Nov 25, 2018
NuhRegular:
I don't understand how these schools are graduating students even with the ongoing strike.. By the time they induct us all the internship slots would be occupied
In Absu, Induction for medical doctors for 17/18 is on Tuesday. And here I am, waiting for my turn.
Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by PythonDancer: 6:05pm On Nov 25, 2018
adextetoo:

the person that told you is mad!
Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by skuribeebo: 6:06pm On Nov 25, 2018
they came to UI for masters, they no fit complete am. Some managed to graduate with terminal masters.
Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by RealityShot: 6:06pm On Nov 25, 2018
Richdad50:
What have you invested your Brain in the last few years.
are you OK?
Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by Askmewhy(m): 6:06pm On Nov 25, 2018
Paschalp:
The first class is outrageous Mbok
Don't misunderstand me here: 206 first class outta 6000 is damn huge, it shows the standard of the school is low
Quote me anywhere, NUC will question their results and make amends for the subsequent sets
It happened in my school
First class no be beans
Oga there is nothing bad in 206 out of 6000 students. What about covenant university, Babcook and many others?
,and many private universities. These boys merit it and they should let them have there results.
Congratulations to them all!

Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by Oloripelebe: 6:15pm On Nov 25, 2018
Abeg na who get that Akindeko Anthem here grin

Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by Niorte: 6:25pm On Nov 25, 2018
zerozz:
shameful..
the way these glorified secondary schools are pumping half-baked first class into the labor market to make it more complicated.
they should go to uniben, UI, Unilag, OAU and the likes and make it
Guess you don't know what you're saying. You think FUTA is a school that 'dash out' first class?

It is easier to get first class in those universities than in FUTA

Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by ameh99: 6:33pm On Nov 25, 2018
Hmmmm....the rate at which Nigerian University turn out first class graduate is really alarming.

I wonder if foreign University turn out huge number of first class like this....
Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by Kirinwa: 6:34pm On Nov 25, 2018
zerozz:
shameful..
the way these glorified secondary schools are pumping half-baked first class into the labor market to make it more complicated.

Can they defend it?
Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by JewelBukky(f): 6:34pm On Nov 25, 2018
Kudos guyz!

Still in the business of selling undiluted designers oil perfumes.

Introducing our 3ml wholesale package for Students/Corpers.

Get 25bottles of 3ml perfume oils with start up capital as low as #15,000.Yes! #15,000.

Invest today and enjoy huge turnover and profit.

Buy @ #600 and sell @ #1000, profit=#400 .
You can also sell @ #1500, profit= #900 (depending on your target customers and marketing strategy). I'll advice my customers to sell @ 1k so as to recover your money quickly and have huge turnover.

25 bottles *#400 = 10k so 10k will be your profit within your initial capital if you're selling @ #1000.

25bottles* #900= #22,500 so 22,500k will be your profit within your initial capital if you're selling @ #1,500.

The business is easy, fascinating, handy, mobile and marketable anywhere anytime!

As a student, don't just go to lecture halls to receive lectures alone nor sit lazy in your hostel, make cool cash also by packing a handful of designers fragrances in your handbag daily.

As a Corper, gain financial freedom by making extra cash also taking advantage of your PPA/CDS.

Festivity is in the air! This is a huge opportunity also!

Kindly note that this package is not limited to students and corpers only. Working class, business men and women can also benefit.

Thank me later���

Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by Niorte: 6:34pm On Nov 25, 2018
Paschalp:
Don't misunderstand me here: 206 first class outta 6000 is damn huge, it shows the standard of the school is low
Quote me anywhere, NUC will question their results and make amends for the subsequent sets
It happened in my school
First class nobe beans
Think critically, that 206 is for two sessions. Dividing it into two.. You have an average of 103 first class per 3000 students. That's about 3.5%

Many people commenting here don't understand simple mathematics. A school produce 206 first class out of 6000, you said it is too much. What is the percent of 206 of 6000.

There is no school with rigorous activities and course work like FUTA. We renamed it Federal University of Test and Assignment.
Some call it Federal University of Testimony and Achievement.
Others call it Federal University of Tension and Agony

UI is a learner where FUTA is. I did my undergraduate in FUTA and my second degree at UI.
UI is using old glory. FUTA is no walk over.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by nwamabo247(m): 6:35pm On Nov 25, 2018
HI nairalanders sorry for disturbing you,please i need your help. For almost 12yrs now i have been down with spinal cord injure.no source of income i hav been living on family support but right now things are very very difficut for me.expecially feeding an title medications.please i need ur finnacial help and prayer. no matter how small it will make differance thank and GOD BLESS YOU)
Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by kenny1911: 6:46pm On Nov 25, 2018
I wonder how these days graduands make 1st class in large numbers, something is not right here. In my days back then in the early 2000, there were just 3 first class during our convocation in one of the Federal Universities in the South South.
Maybe the quote below is/are the reason(s).

pol23:
Is University getting easier?
Or
Student are getting smatter?
Or
Lecturers are actually given people what they really deserve instead of forming GOD.
Or
As student they see unemployment rate make then go beyond extra to make it Big...
Congratulations to you guys....I pray they all make it big in life....
Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by Nobody: 6:47pm On Nov 25, 2018
Niorte:

Guess you don't know what you're saying. You think FUTA is a school that 'dash out' first class?

It is easier to get first class in those universities than in FUTA
not true. those schools are more populated yet they produce maximum 50 first class per session. Im a graduate of one of those.
maybe if I studied in FUTA I would have graduated with first class upper lol
Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by Nobody: 6:50pm On Nov 25, 2018
Unlimited22:

In Absu, Induction for medical doctors for 17/18 is on Tuesday. And here I am, waiting for my turn.

Lol.. Pele
Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by Houseofmaliq(m): 6:51pm On Nov 25, 2018
Alexis11:
206 First class in a tech school?

What this means is that the majority of the students are dedicated to the theory more than practical which would have been more useful to them and the country.

that's two sets you know.. 2016/2017 and 2017/2018

Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by kenny1911: 6:56pm On Nov 25, 2018
Forget about most of these private universities, it will interest you to know that 80% of them couldn't pass JAMB exams and were not admitted in Federal Universities hence resorts to the private ones if you have the cash.
Meanwhile, at the end of the day, over 50% would graduate with 1st class and get jobs in lucrative places because of the influence/connections of their parent.
I'm talking from experience because I have them in my family

Askmewhy:

Oga there is nothing bad in 206 out of 6000 students. What about covenant university, Babcook and many others?
,and many private universities. These boys merit it and they should let them have there results.
Congratulations to them all!
Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by Nobody: 6:57pm On Nov 25, 2018
zerozz:
shameful..
and in your mind u have sense like this

Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by Yankee101: 7:00pm On Nov 25, 2018
Federal universities are beginning to catch up

By frustrating your students and denying them their real grades everyone suffers. You don't get alumni placed in strategic places and you don't get benefits down the road.

Several ministers and government appointments comes, funny enough, from former students' recommendations.

Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by NairaMaster1(m): 7:01pm On Nov 25, 2018
zerozz:
shameful..

You think everyone is dull like you? Go close to first class graduate to see for yourself.

Or you think everyone attended UBE class of pre uni?

First class this, graduate that

Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by Komu1048(m): 7:04pm On Nov 25, 2018
Congrats to them. A dream achieved

Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by ajayiopy: 7:07pm On Nov 25, 2018
zerozz:
shameful..
CHAIRMAN,PARK WELL because FUTA IS KNOWN FOR ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE.I HAVE SOME OF THIER 2.2 GRADUATES WORKING PRESENTLY WITH ME AND I KNOW WHAT AM SAYING. EVEN U.I GRADUATE CAN TESTIFY.
CELEBRATE THEM

Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by Yhelay(m): 7:14pm On Nov 25, 2018
If you don't have anything reasonable to write, why don't you read and leave the thread!?

Saying FUTA dashes grade is the most useless thing you can ever say on this thread. If you are never opportune to be a student of the school, find one and ask questions about the courses they offer, how tight their timetable is and how strict their lecturers are before you conclude.

FUTA is not the best varsity though but one of the best.

BTW

Congratulations are in place for the graduating students!

Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by Dareal90s(m): 7:14pm On Nov 25, 2018
RealityShot:
First class has turned to pop corn.
So is it now a taboo to have 1st class? Don't think because ur memory can't absorb much then generalize it happens to everyone.

Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by Chiefjosy(m): 7:14pm On Nov 25, 2018
Niorte:

Think critically, that 206 is for two sessions. Dividing it into two.. You have an average of 103 first class per 3000 students. That's about 3.5%

Many people commenting here don't understand simple mathematics. A school produce 206 first class out of 6000, you said it is too much. What is the percent of 206 of 6000.

There is no school with rigorous activities and course work like FUTA. We renamed it Federal University of Test and Assignment.
Some call it Federal University of Testimony and Achievement.
Others call it Federal University of Tension and Agony

UI is a learner where FUTA is. I did my undergraduate in FUTA and my second degree at UI.
UI is using old glory. FUTA is no walk over.

Great fuararian, don’t mind those idiots

Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by coleon(m): 7:15pm On Nov 25, 2018
zerozz:
shameful..
Seems u actually talk before u think....Futa remains one of the best universities in Nigeria. In recent survey of most employable graduates in Nigeria Futa dusted all those federal universities u mentioned in fourth position.
Next time u do a bit of research before spitting jargons.

Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by Rigel95(m): 7:20pm On Nov 25, 2018
zerozz:
shameful..
Bros there is no sense in what you're saying. FUTA is the best University of Technology in Sub-saharan Africa. Most FUTA graduates will floor their colleagues of other schools in any competitive environment!

Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by Yhelay(m): 7:24pm On Nov 25, 2018
Rigel95:

Bros there is no sense in what you're saying. FUTA is the best University of Technology in Sub-saharan Africa. Most FUTA graduates will floor their colleagues of other in any competitive environment!

Best Varsity of Tech for 5 years consecutively at that!

To who head is given, sense is expected, I am just sorry for the guy

Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by Rigel95(m): 7:27pm On Nov 25, 2018
Paschalp:
It happened in my school
First class nobe beans
Who supplies your weed?
Standard of FUTA is low

I challenge you to make use of google for once not to search for porn,celebrity gist or to download wizkid and Tiwa's songs. Search FUTA and learn!

Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by Rigel95(m): 7:37pm On Nov 25, 2018
Yhelay:

Best Varsity of Tech for 5 years consecutively at that!

To who head is given, sense is expected, I am just sorry for the guy
Agreed. The guy must be lacking sense.

I mean it is no ones fault he finished with pass from a third grade University abi?

Re: 206 Students Graduate With First Class In FUTA by Thorganx: 7:38pm On Nov 25, 2018
Alexis11:
206 First class in a tech school?

What this means is that the majority of the students are dedicated to the theory more than practical which would have been more useful to them and the country.

Dude... As u can see, this is a combination of 2017 and 2018 graduands. That's why the number of first class is as much as 206. Learn to read stuffs well.

Alleged Forgery: No Plans To Sue JAMB – Mmesoma Ejikeme’s Father / ASUU Strike: UTAS Doesn't Have Hardware Backing. – Ngige / UNIOSUN Students Brutalised By Air Force Officers (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 61