Stats: 3,152,132 members, 7,814,953 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 01:42 AM

Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) (39701 Views)

Buhari Decorates Abubakar Abdullahi, Presidential Air Fleet Commander (Pic) / Y M Dodo: Buhari Decorates Aide-De-Campe As He Attains The Rank Of Colonel / Buhari Decorates New Service Chiefs, Backs Them 100 Percent (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by Gossiplover: 2:51pm On Jan 15, 2019
President Muhammadu Buhari has named Mohammed Adamu as acting inspector-general of police (IGP). Buhari announced Adamu’s appointment at a ceremony in Aso Rock and decorated him with a new rank.

The acting IGP succeeds Ibrahim Idris who retired after clocking the mandatory 35 years in service.

7 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by madridguy(m): 2:52pm On Jan 15, 2019
Nice one Sai Baba.

41 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by JasonScoolari: 2:53pm On Jan 15, 2019
The Lifeless FC just confirmed the signing of another prolific "Rigger" called Mohammed Adamu, this is coming just a few weeks after the signing of another "Rigger" called Amina Zakari.

The Lifeless FC tactician, Mallam Buhari is leaving no stone unturned as he plan to save his relegation threatened team come February 16th.

130 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by muykem: 2:59pm On Jan 15, 2019
Wailers over to you. You need to find something to wail about.

28 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by WATCHOVER(m): 3:02pm On Jan 15, 2019
My advice for him is to arrest Idris tell him to return the vehicles , demote Moshod

Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by Abia1stboy: 3:06pm On Jan 15, 2019
This stark illiterate bigotic president no send anyone cheesy

46 Likes 1 Share

Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by Calypsol: 3:07pm On Jan 15, 2019
He is busy decorating IGP and ASUU issue still not resolved. What a president! A president who doesn't care about education.

17 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by Pinkyhubb: 3:08pm On Jan 15, 2019
Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by seanfer(m): 3:14pm On Jan 15, 2019
JasonScoolari:
The Lifeless FC just confirmed the signing of another prolific "Rigger" called Mohammed Adamu, this is coming just a few weeks after the signing of another "Rigger" called Amina Zakari.

The Lifeless FC tactician, Mallam Buhari is leaving no stone unturned as he plan to save his relegation threatened team come February 16th.

What else do you want? You said idris should go and now He's gone.....

23 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by sammyj: 3:19pm On Jan 15, 2019
Congrats to the new IG. However, Buhari should have looked down South for a replacement. Anyways, Like for Atiku and Share for Buhari!!

121 Likes 32 Shares

Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by NigeriaIsDoomed: 3:19pm On Jan 15, 2019
Illiterate and lifeless president

14 Likes

Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by Naijawebmaster: 3:19pm On Jan 15, 2019
Another Northerner. Issorite undecided
Still looking for a professional website design? We are Nigeria's most trusted Web developers. *No advanced payment required! Check my signature

Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by Oceannaagent: 3:20pm On Jan 15, 2019
Congrats

Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by 1Poposki1(m): 3:20pm On Jan 15, 2019
That dullard again?

Someone who doesn't even know the full meaning of APC..

Its pathetic..

Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by FYB(m): 3:20pm On Jan 15, 2019
This one looks hungry oo, this Buhari regime sef, both the rich and poor looks hungry

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by Dpharisee: 3:20pm On Jan 15, 2019
Farooq Kperogi

New IGP: Why Progressive Northerners Should be Embarrassed

In August 2015, when I first publicly voiced out my disapproval of what I called the embarrassingly undisguised Arewacentricity of Buhari’s appointments, a few people, mostly southerners, asked why I was bothered since I'm a northern Muslim who is “favored” by such appointments—“favored,” that is, on the emotional and symbolic plane. I was—and still am—bothered for at least four reasons.

One, I criticized similar such parochial appointments by previous presidents from the South. It would be hypocritical to look the other way because I'm now “favored” by such appointments. (Yes, I have more friends and acquaintances in powerful positions in this government than I’ve ever had since 1999). Two, Buhari came to power on the promise of “change,” on the promise of doing things differently. Three, people from my region and religion won’t always be in power. I want to be able to stand on a firm moral pedestal when I criticize future presidents who replicate Buhari’s (and previous presidents’) provincialism.

Four, and most important, I am personally embarrassed by Buhari’s insularity—and every progressive northerner should be. It’s the sort of embarrassment you feel when your best friend who thinks highly of your mother visits you in your home and your mother, during a family dinner, gives you a considerably bigger food portion size and choicer pieces of meat than your friend. You feel like screaming: “Mom, I know you love me, but you’re embarrassing me by showing overt preferential treatment to me in the presence of my friend.”

That’s precisely how the appointment of yet another northern Muslim Inspector General of Police has made me feel.

Can’t Buhari even pretend for a moment and pleasantly disappoint his critics by appointing someone from the South as IGP?

A northern Muslim DSS boss was fired by VP Osinbajo and the most senior office after him, who turned out to be a southern Christian, was asked to replace him. Instead of confirming his appointment, Buhari, upon his return from London, brought another old northern Muslim from retirement (yes, he was tired, retired, and enjoying the reticence of retirement) and made him the DSS boss without ever interviewing him for the job!

Buhari’s self-defense for his provincial appointments is that he needs to appoint only people he can trust. If after working for more than two decades in the Nigerian military, far and away Nigeria’s most ecumenical institution, he can’t trust anyone outside his cultural, regional, and religious comfort zone, HE IS the problem, not the people he distrusts.

By the way, why does he hanker after the votes of people he doesn’t and can’t trust but whines about getting “only 5 percent” from them when they don’t vote for him?

That’s unreasonable.

You don't trust a people to appoint them to "sensitive positions"?

Then don't ask for their votes--and don't whine when they don't vote for you.

59 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by Calers: 3:20pm On Jan 15, 2019
Sai baba maigaskiya. Wailers should go and die

Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by Hadone(m): 3:21pm On Jan 15, 2019
Good
Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by Hotfreezer: 3:21pm On Jan 15, 2019
WATCHOVER:
My advice for him is to arrest Idris tell him to return the vehicles , demote Moshod

Moshood is finished

Moshood would be demoted from DCP to CSP and then sent on punitive posting as DPO Zungeru.

He would be riding donkey while going on patrol.

That's same idiot that insulted the President when they said the IGP should proceed to Benue.

Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by Edoi(m): 3:21pm On Jan 15, 2019
sad
Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by Ruddyman(m): 3:21pm On Jan 15, 2019
Fulani
Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by Mopolchi: 3:21pm On Jan 15, 2019
E no go help you Buhari. You don reash Daura since. angry

Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by nelronaldo(m): 3:21pm On Jan 15, 2019
Aboki
Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by NaijaOlosho(f): 3:22pm On Jan 15, 2019
grin 2019 ELECTION TOOL grin
Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by Waakanda: 3:22pm On Jan 15, 2019
Only God knows what attitude this Adamu will showcase. Hope things will change for the better.
Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by MrsNwaAmaikpe(f): 3:22pm On Jan 15, 2019
Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by Femich18(m): 3:22pm On Jan 15, 2019
That is nice...Atleast the tenure of Ibrahim Idris wasn't extended. Nice Move BUT WHY THE ACTING IGP COM LEAN LIKE A ROAD SIDE POLICE OFFICER LIKE THIS? shocked shocked shocked

Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by islandmoon: 3:22pm On Jan 15, 2019
Transition from Transmission to __________________

we will know soon.
Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by Truckpusher(m): 3:23pm On Jan 15, 2019
Just look at how hungry and wizened he's looking now - One year from now ,he will start transmitting anyhow. undecided
Re: Buhari Decorates New Police IG With New Rank (Photos) by hackman34: 3:23pm On Jan 15, 2019
Thats his luck
45 Things Every Lady Must Know About Their Men
https://musicreview.website/45-things-every-lady-must-know-men/

2023: Only God Can Stop Me From Being Atiku’s Running Mate ― Okowa / Oshiomhole: I Will Be In Ondo, The State Is Important To Us / Senator Elisha Abbo: Atiku Abubakar Reacts

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21