Stats: 3,152,133 members, 7,814,964 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 02:33 AM

[breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy (12926 Views)

Charlyboy, protesters storm US Embassy over Buhari’s removal of CJN Onnoghen / Atiku Reacts To CJN Onnoghen's Petition in CCB / Embattled Justice Onnoghen To Be Replaced By Justice Tanko Ibrahim Mohammed (2) (3) (4)

[breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by Blacksodje(m): 10:27am On Jan 28, 2019
The national leadership of the Peoples Democratic Party is set to stage a protest at the United States of America embassy in Abuja today (Monday).

The protest, according to the sources close to the top hierarchy of the party, is aimed at drawing the attention of the “world to how President Muhammadu Buhari and his party are running the country.”

It is also expected to inform the ambassador about the “disregard to constitution by the President. ”

Details later

source: https://punchng.com/breaking-onnoghen-pdp-to-protest-at-us-embassy/amp/?__twitter_impression=true

Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by DonFreshmoney(m): 10:30am On Jan 28, 2019
Before Friday, it's either one or more of the following will happen:
- Ononghen is reinstated by the NJC, court or buhari will be forced to do so
- the CJN usurper Tanko Mohammed will be booted out by the NJC/court because he wasn't recommended-
- A new CJN will be recommended by the NJC, his name is Boda rhodes vivour from LAGOS state. While his assistant will be Mary Odili.

35 Likes 4 Shares

Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by sogodihno: 10:33am On Jan 28, 2019
Only protest! We the way they are barking on Friday, I expect multiple bomb blast in Aso rock by now.

Tank God Buhari doesn't read, he doesn't even hear. Lol,

What i known is Buhari would rather die, than change this decision. Call him tyrant, call him dictator as long as he is fighting corruption like this corrupt judge, we are cool with him.

And those of u that carry this issue for head like gala ask yourself this question, if Onoghen has been a Northerner, will I react like this? Answer yourself.

NEXT LEVEL jor

4+4= 23

60 Likes 3 Shares

Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by mycar: 10:33am On Jan 28, 2019
Hmm, Buhari knew quite well that his performance was poor, hence he is doing everything to retain power, I guess he suddenly realised that he has gone to court several times to challenge election results and failed, so he wants to institute his own judiciary. grin

Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by sogodihno: 10:34am On Jan 28, 2019
DonFreshmoney:
- the CJN usurper Tanko Mohammed will be booted out by the NJC/court because he wasn't recommended-
- A new CJN will be recommended by the NJC, his name is Boda rhodes vivour from LAGOS state. While his assistant will be Mary Odili.

If all of this doesn't happen nko, we should kill u?

50 Likes 5 Shares

Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by haywire07(m): 10:34am On Jan 28, 2019
This is how people in the name of party politics, invite chaotic revolts and violent protests in their country while the instigators like US will watch you kill yourselves.

Don't people learn from history of other countries? Iraq and the likes?
Libyans are yet to finish reaping what they sowed.
US will help you turn Simple issues like this into a full blown war

37 Likes 3 Shares

Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by bolajiabeygmai: 10:34am On Jan 28, 2019
Naked dance in the market square.

Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by labusinessguide: 10:34am On Jan 28, 2019
Good development

Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by sukerefakere(m): 10:34am On Jan 28, 2019
Why not UN office...

Anyone still fighting for this country........*typing my curse*

Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by disturbedman: 10:34am On Jan 28, 2019

This guys are in severe pain. Shameless idiots!

Make US come overthrow PMB ni?

cheesy cheesy cheesy

DonFreshmoney:
Wake up. This is PMB. Remember he has ear infections which prevent him from hearing wailing of PDP!

30 Likes 3 Shares

Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by ClearFlair: 10:34am On Jan 28, 2019
Ori won ti gbalecheesy
Awon ole oshi!

PDP is a shameless congregation of criminals.

32 Likes 3 Shares

Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by Barondenigeria: 10:34am On Jan 28, 2019
sogodihno:

Kill him for what now? For expressing his opinion?

Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by Charly68: 10:35am On Jan 28, 2019
If they like ,let them visit White house and protest ,Americans can't run our nation for us

32 Likes 4 Shares

Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by Baawaa(m): 10:35am On Jan 28, 2019
Who stop them,yeye people grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Onnoghen Suspended
Atiku's Campaign Suspended
May God suspend every Evil against Nigeria in Jesus Name

40 Likes 4 Shares

Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by Sholaco: 10:35am On Jan 28, 2019
So PDP has now turn to el zazaky followership protesting at US embassy grin grin

28 Likes 2 Shares

Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by plat02: 10:35am On Jan 28, 2019
Animal Farm
Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by abrojunior94(m): 10:35am On Jan 28, 2019
The guys are going in the right direction. If not for international communities, lots of Africa leaders would still rock khaki today.
You can not correct a wrong with another wrong. You can not fight corruption with reckless disrespect to the constitution.
The US, UK, EU would understand this as a fight against corruption if such fights are also targeted at Buhari's corrupt friends.
The CJN did wrong, maybe he should be removed, but with due process and absolute respect to the constitution.
The president going about it the way he went about it has shown a clear level of desperation that could not have come from the willingness to do the right thing. This is clearly political, and if you encourage this because of party affiliation, then when are you going to have the Nigeria you pray for?
For us to get there, we must learn to do things right.
Imagine the US president suspending the US chief justice without the approval of the US Senate.

Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by Leonbonapart(m): 10:36am On Jan 28, 2019
The tyrannical egocentric bubu of a dullard president thought he can do anything and go away with it. You've done your last. This man called buhari only hav a brain to lead 30 gay cows and not human. Terrorist

Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by Samuel1106(m): 10:36am On Jan 28, 2019
OK na
Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by helinues: 10:36am On Jan 28, 2019
There is no smoke without fire

Dubai's trip vs Onnoghen .... Any connections

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by wolextayo: 10:36am On Jan 28, 2019
The way Nigerians think always baffles me. Now let’s admit that Buhari did not follow due process in the suspension of the CJN, but does that mean it should be linked with election?
People quickly forgot the great and worst atrocity this wicked CJN did to the future this country. Billions of Naira sumed to over 7 accounts.
Tell me how he made such a huge sum if it’s not from bad, fake corrupt judgement. It’s high time we thought about it.

Buhari till 2023.

33 Likes 2 Shares

Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by danduchi(m): 10:36am On Jan 28, 2019
I can understand for those doing it for money. No matter how intelligent you are, defending this government makes you look like a fool

Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by bolajiabeygmai: 10:36am On Jan 28, 2019
Why running to US embassy? You're fooling yourselves. Do they run to Nigeria Embassy if the have anything to say? Stop all these madness old fools. You guys are the problems NIGERIANS are facing yesterday, today, and tomorrow. Let's face the reality .

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by LalasticlalaPA: 10:36am On Jan 28, 2019
Protest in the US embassy so that what will happen? Much ado about nothing. Too much drama

Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by Sholaco: 10:37am On Jan 28, 2019
sogodihno:

grin please u people should not kill him..just murder him, I think that will be a lesser punishment for a wailer

Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by Otarkpa: 10:37am On Jan 28, 2019
The country is in reverse gear. Military era activated

Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by ClearFlair: 10:37am On Jan 28, 2019
Charly68:
If they like ,let them visit White house and protest ,Americans can't run our nation for us

Abi. Atiku is kuku ever-willing to sell Nigeria to them. Shameless thieves.

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by joshjc(m): 10:38am On Jan 28, 2019
are we a colony of the US, these guys are just selling us out, when they was protest in the US over the killing of unarmed black people did they protest to Nigeria embassy, useless thieves who don't have the interest of the nation, but that of they selfish interest, why didn't they protest over the killings of Nigerians in Borno,Zamfara and Benue, God punish all of dem

17 Likes 2 Shares

Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by pundit92: 10:38am On Jan 28, 2019
Protesting in favour of one of their BOT members. You better throw in the towel now if you are not ready to campaign. If you allow inec to waist our scarce money to print your logo on the ballot paper and you now pull out later, God will punish you o.

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: [breaking News]onnoghen: PDP To Protest At US Embassy by netpro(m): 10:38am On Jan 28, 2019
PDP embarrassing themselves Up and Down. grin grin grin

The thunder that will beat Atiku is consulting Zeus

14 Likes 1 Share

Nigeria Shuts UK High Commission As officials contract COVID-19 / Falana Quit Thisday Editorial Board To Protest ‘fictitious’ Report- PM NEWS / Shagari's Death: Buhari To Visit Sokoto Tomorrow